728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter

10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter

The Rain Master 10 ft. Vinyl Gutter is lightweight and easy to install. The high-capacity gutter channels and redirects rainwater to help prevent garden erosion and foundation damage. It is engineered to withstand harsh weather conditions. The vinyl material resists rusting and corrosion. The gutter is maintenance free and cleans with a hose. It does not require paint, and the traditional style complements most homes.
Overall rating:
2.722 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
44%of customersrecommend this product8 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
2.7 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(5)
Quality 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
Value 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7 out of 5
44%of customersrecommend this product8 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
Review 1 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy to install, hope it lasts

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a 30-foot section of gutters and it was $200 for a professional to do it so I decided to do it myself and these seemed way easier to install then metal gutters. It also saved me $100. I was surprised how easy they were to install. I actually thought I missed something because before I knew it I was done. The hardest part had nothing to do with the gutters, but setting the level line.
I've read that sometimes vinyl gutters can leak over time, but honestly if I have to fix a leak here and there over the years, these things are so easy to update a modify it's worth it. To install the 30-foot run all by myself and never doing it before it only took a couple hours.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter

Good purchase, great price!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm using this under my deck to help water run off from a PVC ceiling. It was easy to install and cut to the right length. SInce it won't really be in the weather I'm not concerned about bowing or cracking from sun exposure. For my purpose it was a great easy to use product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from Avon, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Gutter Sags And Does Not Look Good

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very easy installation, but after one year, it developed dips where the gutters are joined. The brackets are about one foot from the ends of each of the gutters. The gutters look bad and water stands in the low spots where the gutters are joined. I should have stayed with the aluminum gutters.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+25points
36out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good inexpensive Gutter

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am using this gutter for a temporary job and it works well. I would not use it as a permanent gutter unless you are on a tight budget as it is not very sturdy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
Cons: flimsy
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from Houma Louisiana, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rain Master 10 ft white traditional vinyl gutter

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Flimsy and,has a tendency to bow, even with the recommended 2 foot spacing between mounting brackets, which causes dripping behind the gutter. Otherwise I like the gutter; easy to clean, no rust.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Light Weight
Cons: Leaks, Difficult to Install
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from Powhatan, VA 23139, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Flimsy product. Lowes version is sturdier

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product feels almost too durable. A good wind storm could blow it off if not anchored correctly. I bought it for a different type of drainage non-home gutter related but it wasn't sturdy enough just sitting so I returned it. I found the Lowes cheap vinyl gutter brand sturdier and a better value. The shape was more of a 5-sided where is this is specifically a particular shape so it may fit your needs better.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
Cons: bends too much not strong.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from Santa Ynez, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Spend the money for the better stuff, go all metal

PostedApril 19, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Put these up about 3 years ago, they went in fairly easy with no leaks. We get past 100 in the summer and these warped all over, every joint leaked the very next winter and even after I tried to reseal the joints. Don't waste your money.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter

good for short runs

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Works fine if you have a run of 10-15ft. I tried it on a few short sections & worked fine Then I put it on a 40ft run after a year it warps & dips the joints leak.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from Grand Haven, MI

4 Days Later - I think I'm in business

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used these gutters and leaf guards on my entire home. Total cost was about $5.25 a foot. I have two complete weekends into this job (although I did it by myself, you may want to ask a friend to give you a hand to save time).
After the first weekend I thought I was finished and was very happy with how these gutters went together. I put a hanger about every 18 inches. The "calk free" joint system works very well and I am confident that they will not leak at the seams. The down spouts are OK, the clips that attach the pipe to the home are not the greatest. I had to run a down spout over a window sill and the clips are not designed for that. The leaf guards were not easy to attach because the rear drip edge was getting in the way. Also, I had a hard time with the guards in the corners - I couldn't get them to lay down. TIP: I used my miter saw to cut the gutters, guards and down spouts. If you do this, turn the blade around and the vinyl will not chip.
It was about 2 weeks before the first rain and I was very disappointed with the results. They leaked horribly between the fascia and the gutters! After much trial and error to try to figure out how the water was getting behind the gutter here is what I found. One, the leaf guard rear drip edge was actually catching water and releasing it up against the fascia. That rear drip edge would be great if the guards were seemless. They are 6 feet long, so every 6 feet water was dripping directly down the fascia. Also, I found that the gutters themselves had curled in between the hangers. At some points there was a quarter inch gap. That gap, coupled with the rear dip edge was pushing water directly down the fascia and not into the gutters.
So here is what I did the 2nd weekend and I am confident I am done dealing with these gutters. I put 1 or 2 screws (depending on the gap) through the gutters themselves to pull the gutters tight to the fascia. I then used roofing elastomeric sealant (roofing calk) to seal any possible areas that water could leak through. I basically ran a bead around my entire gutter system. I then used a razor to cut the rear drip edge off the leaf guard (it was only getting in the way and I calked everything back there so they were not needed). Also, I mitered the corners of the leaf guards and that made them look much better from the ground. Lastly, I used stainless steel zip ties to fasten all the guards together end-to-end.
Overall, I think this gutter system is pretty good. If I were to do it over again I would do everything I discussed on the first weekend. They say this is a "calk free" system - I disagree. But, they do look great once installed so I'd say I'm happy.
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter

Does not work at all.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product was easy to install and doesn't look to bad. Today we had our first rainfall since installing the system and they didn't catch any of my roof runoff. Like others have said (wished I woulda looked here first) the product bows/is too far away from the drip edge to catch any of the water.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from Lake City, MI 49651, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

You get what you pay for

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Item went together easy. Installed as per instruction. Product does not fit tight to the house due to the bracket design and corners do not fit flush. Thus leaking everywhere I didnt want water. So you get what you pay for. Went cheap got cheap results.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from St Louis, MO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Horrible

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had the same issues as many others. Gutters warp and dip at the end of a section causing pooling water and leaks at the joints. Like all of the components of this system, it is expensive and faulty. Horrible Experience.
Cons: Leaks, Inconsistent, Maintenance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter

Easy to use, but warps & leaks

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I agree with the other reviews that say these gutters warp. Leads to dips with standing water where debris collects, and leaks at the joints, especially at straight-run coupled joints. Look for something else, I would say.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from Austin, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Poor appearance and performance

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I definitely agree with the other reviews that RECOMMEND AGAINST this gutter system. Even with 16" spacing on the brackets, the gutters sag and leak. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra money for aluminum.
Cons: Leaks, warps, poor appearance
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Junk

PostedJune 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed nice, looked good, I wish I had put up something better. After two years I am now looking to install something that will work
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
Cons: Leaks, junk
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from baltimore md

great stuff

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product have had the gutter system for almost a year with no problem went together easily its durable as heck darn near indestructible I’m planning to use it again when I redo the rest of my house
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from SIoux City, IA

Rain Master Traditional 10 Ft. White Vinyl K Style

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to hang and install gutter system. Highly recommended.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 ft. White Traditional Vinyl Gutter
from Colorado

durable

PostedApril 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They are holding up well in this ice storm!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.