728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Mount Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout

Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout

Offering crisp, clean lines and a vintage look, the American Standard Heritage 2-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome offers precise control over the water temperature and flow rate. Finished in polished chrome for a clean, sophisticated look, the faucet has a brass gooseneck swivel spout that accommodates even deep pots.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
Review 1 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from CO
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Vintage look

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Restored the original farmhouse sink in my mountain cabin and this faucet looks great with it! I hope it lasts. I had a plumber install the sink and the faucet so I do not know the level of difficulty.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from San Diego
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful faucet.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet works very well and its chrome is bright.
Installation was a bit tricky but only because the supply lines were not correct. They were off center by at least 1/8 of an inch in width and well over a 1/2 inch in depth. Because it is a three part faucet I was able to install each at a different depth then install the final part.
If you have a quarter inch ratchet with extension it makes installing the two initial components very easy. By using the ratchet there are no tool marks left by tools, it is easy since the two parts fit like they are a socket.
I am very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout

attractive

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Attractive faucet for the price - easy enough install for my cousin the plumber. House was built in 1917 with a 70's kitchen remodel and not the best layout. He had to buy some adapter pieces but went okay. Handles give it a nice vintage flair.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout

Vintage look

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The look I was searching for - restored the original farm sink in my home and this faucet looks great with it. Hopefully, it will last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the gooseneck

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet was recommended to go with the sink purchased. I wanted a high, gooseneck faucet for my sink as I own a flower shop and use tall buckets. The faucet is great, turns from side to side, and accommodates extra tall buckets too. I have had zero issues with loose parts nor dripping.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout

Looks great! Funcional, too.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced my old (I'm guessing about 65 years old) wall mount faucet with this unit. Arrived as promised on schedule. The only precaution (and this has nothing to do with the product quality): determine your water supply fixture. This requires a male nipple on the water supply and my supply had a female. Simple trip to the plumbing supply store solved my problem. Looks great. See photo.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from Oregon City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice, almost easy installation

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would probably give this a 5 but I really wanted to only give it a 4.5 star rating for one thing. I got the faucet on, but it was leaking like a sieve. I tried tightening it but to no avail. I took it off and realized that the inside threads were not connected. I reviewed the directions again and took notice that you needed a socket type tool to connect the faucet. Got one of those and breezed to a very easy installation. Duhhh....
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful, easy to install.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was worth waiting for, it came from Georgia, we live in California and the shipping was earlier than expected which was great. When I opened the box and examed the contents all I could say was... Wow, it was beautiful and well made, build to last.
If the time comes that I should need another, I will purchase this again. Its been a few weeks now since the install and I still love it. A beautiful piece and a wonderful addition to the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This faucet is a perfect for my use. Found it on line at Home Depot which was the best price listed.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This beautiful faucet was exactly what I was looking for. The Gooseneck swivel spout allows for easier clean-up of my dishes. The porcelain handles give it that extra touch that matches my sink perfectly. Installation was fast and easy with minimal tools right out of the box. If you are looking for a great buy on face mount faucets, this is it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, matches great with my beautiful porcelain sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from northeast
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

follow directions, it's great

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
use the tools it shows in directions and it is great ! perfect for my old looking soap stone sink ! BUT use the white tape and the pipe dope and works perfect. AND used "pex" and all is great so far !
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from Crystal Lake
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great faucet

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered it online so I was a little skeptical of its quality but was pleased when it arrived. It looks great in the vintage sink we have. Was a great replacement for an old faucet. It maintains the look and feel of old yet performs like new.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Faucet was great!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Faucet was great! Price really great! My wife loves it. It fits in with our 100 year old home. Would definitely buy a similar product again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from Long Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the Goose Neck

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This faucet looks great with my deep sink. The true test was washing the tamale pots and wow what a difference with this goose neck! The only bad thing is there is no adjusters or wiggle room for installing and our house is very old and since the pipes are not completely even it faucet sits a little lopsided. O well, I still love it!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: wish it had adjusters
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
from Wasilla, AK 99654, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks beautiful but....

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the look of this faucet but when we received it, my husband realized they sent ONLY the faucet. None of the hardward to mount it to the sink/wall was in the box. We spent hours at the hardware store trying to find the right plumbing to have the faucet be stable and set to the sink.
What a complete pain in the behind!
otherwise i LOVE this faucet! its very beautiful and looks fantastic in my kitchen
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Heritage 2-Handle Wall-Mount Kitchen Faucet in Polished Chrome with Gooseneck Spout
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product