728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

The Suncourt EntreeAir Door Frame Fan - White helps gently circulate warm or cool air from one room to another and is ideal for use in rooms with a fireplace or air conditioner. The portable specialty fan mounts easily to most door frames with 2 screws (included) and still allows the door to open and shut. The fan features a 10 ft. cord with an in-line on and off switch and is ETL safety listed.
Overall rating:
3.123 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
61%of customersrecommend this product33 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
3.1 out of 5
5
(11)
4
(16)
3
(11)
2
(7)
1
(12)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
61%of customersrecommend this product33 of 54reviews
Customer reviews for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Review 21 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Ithaca, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this is an excellent product.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have now purchased 6 of these fans a various times. If you want to move warm air through your home, just install these in the doorways.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

Very Loud

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Amazingly loud for such a small fan. Moves air though.
Cons: Noisy, Vibrates
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Huntington Beach, CA.

Looks Great, but not very effective.

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product for use in the window sill of my upstairs bedrooms. While the product looks great it does not circulate a lot of air. The breeze from the window, or a personal fan would seem to work better. Also, it does make a great deal of noise. If you are looking for a "quiet" fan this product is not it. Finally, it has only one speed - no high-medium-low variation. It is either "off" or "on". So if you want something that looks good and makes an impressive amount of noise then this product is perfect.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 24 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Shenorock, NY

Great value

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We got three of these fans to help circulate heat from a pellet stove. They mounted easily, moved the air well and didn't get in the way. The only compaint would be that they are a little noisy. However, for the price, they are a great value.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Chester, VT

Nice but noisy

PostedMarch 16, 2007
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice design and certainly lives up to it's function claim, but we're not using it because of the noise factor. Even if one gets accustom to the noise, it's unbelievable how quiet it is when it's shut off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

Would NOT purchase this model again

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Recently purchased this model at our local Home Depot. Should have had them plug it in to test - once home we started it up and it was so noisy it was annoying. We definately would not recommend this fan for use in the living quarters of a home - it not only is too loud when TV or audio equip. is on but it is just totally too loud if you are trying to read or just sit quietly. Wish Home Depot would carry other fans that are quiet and have variable speeds.
Cons: Noisy, Blower Speeds
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Hopewell, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product has a great way to move the air

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like this product because it moves the heat or the a/c air from one room to another .
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
Cons: Noisy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

too noise

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can hear the noise and occasional squeaking for more than ten feet away.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Gray, ME, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We wanted this doorway fan for our camp. We have a propane monitor heater and wanted a fan to help distribute the heat quickly when we first start it up. This fits nicely in the doorway corner and was easy to install.
It does seem to be a bit noisy and sounds like a microwave oven when running (there is only one speed). We don't need to run ours all the time and probably wouldn't because of the noise. We just run ours for an hour or two when we first start up our heater so that we get the heat distributed to other areas of our camp quickly.
The other issue we had was the position of the electrical cord. Depending on which way you want the air to flow and which corner on the door that you want to install it, the cord may not be in an optimum position.
I would not recommend this for everyday use but it fits the purpose that we needed it for, so would recommend it for limited use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

Good item

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This item works as described and I don't find that it is overly loud as some people have complained. Would purchase again if needed.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Deerfield, NH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great design

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I run a pellet stove to heat my entire home. I installed 3 of these in corners of the room to distribute the warm air to other parts of the house. They look good and perform well however they are not quiet yet not overly loud. I just wish they were a little more quiet when in use. 3 running in the same vicinity makes quite a sound! They do the job and were very easy to install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from VT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

TOO LOUD! NOT WORTH IT!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This fan is loud! I couldn't stand the constant noise it made, so I went on-line and found one that was a bit more money, but quiet!! Don't buy this fan if constant noise bothers you!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great item

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
placed at beginning of hallway to blow heat from the woodstove toward the bedroom and bathroom. keeps the rooms about 69 degrees
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install. poor performance.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this fan was easy to install, but is so small that its pointless to have. the idea is good. but this fan just dosnt move enough air. i returned it and got the suncourt thruwall fan. that works 10 times better even though it only is rated 2.5 times more cfm. i do not see any situation that this fan would be right for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

Exceeded expectations!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have an old house with a woodburning stove in the front room-this little fan successfully pushes the warm air through 3 rooms!
Cleaning the blades may be challenging
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Buffalo, NY

Ineffective noisy fan

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had installed one to move warm air from a living room to a corridor but it did not do anything as far as moving air as it is way too small. It is also very noisy and the attached switch sparks a lot. It does look nice. It probably should be used for a small cabin or even a caravan but not for a house. It is a great idea though. It should have been built with 12" fan instead.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Lineville, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too Noisy

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was expecting fan to be much quieter. Will use in different area. Moves sufficient air for intended purpose. Will look for one that makes less noise.
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

Easy to hang, moves the heat from one room to another in basement. Room much more comfortable. Just a little noisy.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fan arrived in great shape and in just a short amount of time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

door frame fan

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
work great to transfer heat from room to room have had several make sure to install level so will last longer first one only lasted a year but worked great and still great value for what it does
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from MS

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I was pleased with the size and ease of mounting the fans. However after installing and running fans for approx. 2 hours did not notice considerable air temperature change in other rooms. Would like to try through the wall fans next with possible different locations to maybe increase warm air flow to other rooms.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>