728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

The Suncourt EntreeAir Door Frame Fan - White helps gently circulate warm or cool air from one room to another and is ideal for use in rooms with a fireplace or air conditioner. The portable specialty fan mounts easily to most door frames with 2 screws (included) and still allows the door to open and shut. The fan features a 10 ft. cord with an in-line on and off switch and is ETL safety listed.
Overall rating:
3.041 / 5
3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
59%of customersrecommend this product27 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
3.0 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(12)
3
(11)
2
(6)
1
(11)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
59%of customersrecommend this product27 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Review 21 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

Easy to hang, moves the heat from one room to another in basement. Room much more comfortable. Just a little noisy.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fan arrived in great shape and in just a short amount of time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Huntington Beach, CA.

Looks Great, but not very effective.

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product for use in the window sill of my upstairs bedrooms. While the product looks great it does not circulate a lot of air. The breeze from the window, or a personal fan would seem to work better. Also, it does make a great deal of noise. If you are looking for a "quiet" fan this product is not it. Finally, it has only one speed - no high-medium-low variation. It is either "off" or "on". So if you want something that looks good and makes an impressive amount of noise then this product is perfect.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

Good

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did not realize there was an electrical cord and could not use product
Cons: Difficult to Use
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Sandpoint, ID
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Moves Air, But Oh So Noisy

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks fine. Moves air. Makes the kitchen sound like the kitchen of a jet airliner. If you want white noise it would be just fine, but… Had to take it back. I imagine the brown one is exactly the same way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It does the job

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This fan does the job & is very easy to install.
The cord could be longer & it is louder than I woul have liked it to be.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: loud
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Norristown, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Died after a few months

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We use this fan in a cooled environment in close proximity to cool an exposed hard drive. The fan worked great for a few months, then it just died... there is no dust on or in the unit that may have caused stain on the motor. It just died!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Shenorock, NY

Great value

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We got three of these fans to help circulate heat from a pellet stove. They mounted easily, moved the air well and didn't get in the way. The only compaint would be that they are a little noisy. However, for the price, they are a great value.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Chester, VT

Nice but noisy

PostedMarch 16, 2007
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice design and certainly lives up to it's function claim, but we're not using it because of the noise factor. Even if one gets accustom to the noise, it's unbelievable how quiet it is when it's shut off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Belmont, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Lived with it for one heating season - enough

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In the beginning, it was cool to have a fan in the doorway. it seemed to move the air through ok. The pellet stove makes it's own noise, so the fan wasn't really very noticeable. Now, in the beginning of the second heating season the fan makes more noise than the stove. If any one wants it, you can have it for free.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Pennsylvania

Not worth it

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks nice BUT, it's noisy - moves very little air. A small axial fan works better, and are far less expensive..
Pros: Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't move enough air!, Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

Would NOT purchase this model again

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Recently purchased this model at our local Home Depot. Should have had them plug it in to test - once home we started it up and it was so noisy it was annoying. We definately would not recommend this fan for use in the living quarters of a home - it not only is too loud when TV or audio equip. is on but it is just totally too loud if you are trying to read or just sit quietly. Wish Home Depot would carry other fans that are quiet and have variable speeds.
Cons: Noisy, Blower Speeds
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Hopewell, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product has a great way to move the air

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like this product because it moves the heat or the a/c air from one room to another .
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
Cons: Noisy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

Good item

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This item works as described and I don't find that it is overly loud as some people have complained. Would purchase again if needed.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Deerfield, NH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great design

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I run a pellet stove to heat my entire home. I installed 3 of these in corners of the room to distribute the warm air to other parts of the house. They look good and perform well however they are not quiet yet not overly loud. I just wish they were a little more quiet when in use. 3 running in the same vicinity makes quite a sound! They do the job and were very easy to install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install. poor performance.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this fan was easy to install, but is so small that its pointless to have. the idea is good. but this fan just dosnt move enough air. i returned it and got the suncourt thruwall fan. that works 10 times better even though it only is rated 2.5 times more cfm. i do not see any situation that this fan would be right for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Buffalo, NY

Ineffective noisy fan

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had installed one to move warm air from a living room to a corridor but it did not do anything as far as moving air as it is way too small. It is also very noisy and the attached switch sparks a lot. It does look nice. It probably should be used for a small cabin or even a caravan but not for a house. It is a great idea though. It should have been built with 12" fan instead.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

door frame fan

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
work great to transfer heat from room to room have had several make sure to install level so will last longer first one only lasted a year but worked great and still great value for what it does
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from Mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ok little fan !

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had been looking for a fan that could grab air from the front room into the kitchen, as I have a wood stove - it does work ok. I run it 24/7 . It is little and fits good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from WV
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

5 Stars!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hardly uses any electricity. Just a couple of screws to install. Run it day and night for weeks, no problems. Really moves the air for such a little fan! Cheap price, not product...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
from MS

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was pleased with the size and ease of mounting the fans. However after installing and running fans for approx. 2 hours did not notice considerable air temperature change in other rooms. Would like to try through the wall fans next with possible different locations to maybe increase warm air flow to other rooms.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>