728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Specialty Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White

The Suncourt EntreeAir Door Frame Fan - White helps gently circulate warm or cool air from one room to another and is ideal for use in rooms with a fireplace or air conditioner. The portable specialty fan mounts easily to most door frames with 2 screws (included) and still allows the door to open and shut. The fan features a 10 ft. cord with an in-line on and off switch and is ETL safety listed.
Overall rating:
3.083 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
60%of customersrecommend this product27 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
3.1 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(12)
3
(11)
2
(6)
1
(10)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
60%of customersrecommend this product27 of 45reviews
Customer reviews for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Review 21 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
AliciainNYC
from New York

Does the Job...

PostedJune 6, 2007
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very easy to install b/c directions give a cut-out template. It took a total of 2 minutes to get the fan mounted & the cord tacked down.
It *is* noisy. It's about as noisy as a standard small vanity fan for the bathroom. It's easy to block out as white noise, but when it's off, the silence is deafening & you realize how loud it was.
Great little fan that's out-of-the-way & does a great job circulating the air in my bathroom.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 22 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
QJC1
from Pennsylvania

Not worth it

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks nice BUT, it's noisy - moves very little air. A small axial fan works better, and are far less expensive..
Pros: Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't move enough air!, Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Anonymous
from Saco. ME

Does what I need it to do...

PostedMarch 17, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
noisy but effective. I use it in a part of the house where the din of the fan is not a problem. Been able to move the thermostat (located at the end of a hallway - not in the same room as the wood stove) consistently 2-3 degrees. Worth the price.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 24 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
t2d2
from Exeter, RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Fan is much noisier than our old one, though it does move more air. The installation holes for the screws appeared to be backward, so the fan couldn't be slid into the corner onto the screws. My husband opened it up, moved the wiring, screwed it into the door frame, and put the side cover back on. We'll keep it, but also miss have 2 speeds. It does move the wood stove heat thru the doorway.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 25 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Nate

Very Loud

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Amazingly loud for such a small fan. Moves air though.
Cons: Noisy, Vibrates
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
chrissi
from virginia

a #1 fan of home depot

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this door frame fan is one of the best ideas since sliced bread. fits snuggly in the corner fo the frame. a great way to move heat off the ceiling and distribute it thur your house and no big loud bulky fan to get in the way on the floor. i love it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Bruce
from Hopewell, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product has a great way to move the air

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like this product because it moves the heat or the a/c air from one room to another .
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
Cons: Noisy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Laine
from Huntington Beach, CA.

Looks Great, but not very effective.

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product for use in the window sill of my upstairs bedrooms. While the product looks great it does not circulate a lot of air. The breeze from the window, or a personal fan would seem to work better. Also, it does make a great deal of noise. If you are looking for a "quiet" fan this product is not it. Finally, it has only one speed - no high-medium-low variation. It is either "off" or "on". So if you want something that looks good and makes an impressive amount of noise then this product is perfect.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 29 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Retired

Would NOT purchase this model again

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Recently purchased this model at our local Home Depot. Should have had them plug it in to test - once home we started it up and it was so noisy it was annoying. We definately would not recommend this fan for use in the living quarters of a home - it not only is too loud when TV or audio equip. is on but it is just totally too loud if you are trying to read or just sit quietly. Wish Home Depot would carry other fans that are quiet and have variable speeds.
Cons: Noisy, Blower Speeds
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 30 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Jenn
from Shenorock, NY

Great value

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We got three of these fans to help circulate heat from a pellet stove. They mounted easily, moved the air well and didn't get in the way. The only compaint would be that they are a little noisy. However, for the price, they are a great value.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Handy
from Chester, VT

Nice but noisy

PostedMarch 16, 2007
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice design and certainly lives up to it's function claim, but we're not using it because of the noise factor. Even if one gets accustom to the noise, it's unbelievable how quiet it is when it's shut off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Dee66

Good item

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This item works as described and I don't find that it is overly loud as some people have complained. Would purchase again if needed.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
hanger
from ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install. poor performance.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this fan was easy to install, but is so small that its pointless to have. the idea is good. but this fan just dosnt move enough air. i returned it and got the suncourt thruwall fan. that works 10 times better even though it only is rated 2.5 times more cfm. i do not see any situation that this fan would be right for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Scott
from Deerfield, NH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great design

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I run a pellet stove to heat my entire home. I installed 3 of these in corners of the room to distribute the warm air to other parts of the house. They look good and perform well however they are not quiet yet not overly loud. I just wish they were a little more quiet when in use. 3 running in the same vicinity makes quite a sound! They do the job and were very easy to install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
rapidrandy
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

door frame fan

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
work great to transfer heat from room to room have had several make sure to install level so will last longer first one only lasted a year but worked great and still great value for what it does
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Katb
from Mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ok little fan !

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had been looking for a fan that could grab air from the front room into the kitchen, as I have a wood stove - it does work ok. I run it 24/7 . It is little and fits good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
GlacierGripper89
from WV
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

5 Stars!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hardly uses any electricity. Just a couple of screws to install. Run it day and night for weeks, no problems. Really moves the air for such a little fan! Cheap price, not product...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
Lynx1386
from Buffalo, NY

Ineffective noisy fan

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had installed one to move warm air from a living room to a corridor but it did not do anything as far as moving air as it is way too small. It is also very noisy and the attached switch sparks a lot. It does look nice. It probably should be used for a small cabin or even a caravan but not for a house. It is a great idea though. It should have been built with 12" fan instead.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
mlj1
from MS

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was pleased with the size and ease of mounting the fans. However after installing and running fans for approx. 2 hours did not notice considerable air temperature change in other rooms. Would like to try through the wall fans next with possible different locations to maybe increase warm air flow to other rooms.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for EntreeAir Door Frame Fan in White
kuxiam
from Snohomish, WA

Works Great...Loud.

PostedNovember 20, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product works great for distributing heat from our pellet stove on one end of the house to the other end. It is small and you would think it doesn't work. It does, and way better than a standard fan. But it is pretty loud for how small it is and you have to get used to the extra noise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>