728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

The Swanstone Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin offers a contemporary style with a sweeping bowl design that can give your bathroom a refreshing, new appearance. This vanity top features multiple drill points that allow you to choose the faucet style that best fits your design parameters (faucet sold separately). The solid surface material resists damage caused by acetone, hot curling irons, makeup or hair dye, ensuring long-lasting use and easy upkeep. An included backsplash helps protect the wall and vanity back from water damage.
Overall rating:
3.976 / 5
4
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product26 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(11)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product26 of 34reviews
Customer reviews for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Review 1 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
AuroraGrandma
from Aurora, CO

Contour Single Bowl Vanity

PostedJune 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our home was built in 1994, and we're in the process of renovating room-by-room. We had our contractor install the Contour single bowl vanity in white for our hall bath. Unlike the standard bowl design, this item is bold and trendy. Everyone loves it and so far, it's easy to maintain.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Tark
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great design but dull

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a fan of the design, but the material is really dull. Even a matte finish would have more shine than this. Otherwise, I like the product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
GBH1
from Manassas, VA

Beautiful - but first one was broken

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The 49" marble counter top looks great and was easy to install. Note that it comes with a back splach guard but the side splash guard is solod separately. We found the first one we purchased at the store was broken when we got home. Return was no problem -- except it weighs a LOT. Check before you leave the store.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
OBie

Like the design, dont like the material

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the design was exactly what we wanted. unfortunately, when the sink arrived, we found the finish (material) to be dull and chaulky like. the product does NOT have a gloss finish and shows marks immediately from dirty smudge or greasy hand. We were up against the wall on a timeline with the plumber, so we installed. I figure we can always change it later. I even tried to apply some mcquires car wax to see if i could pull-out some shine... no luck.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
nashvegas
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

imperfect finish

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The surface is porous, more of a matte finish which makes it hold onto spills and suck.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Good Use of Space
Cons: Quality, Maintenance
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
carol
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Gorgeous

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an elegant and very attractive countertop. Really did a great job of updating the look of our lavatory. I would highly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Robert

Clean contemporary design/easy to install

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Has a matte finish which I like - it doesn't pretend to be a piece of marble.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Kathryn

LOVE IT!

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this vanity! It looks so modern and is very easy to clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
KaySC
from South Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great. We will see how it holds up.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to install. Clean lines. Makes the bathroom really modern.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
hachi

It's OK.

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the design, but the material isn't so good. Not shiny at all.
If you drop some cosmetic material such a like cheek, lip stick. I think never clean it... I just brought this. well see....
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
psh2013
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice design, well priced, but returned it

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 31 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Was very pleased to find this sink as it meet our requirements: INTEGRATED rectangular sink, SINGLE faucet hole, and color white. Price was a big plus. As our bathroom remodel progressed (slowly) we realized that the matte finish on this vanity top would look out of place with the high polish shower tiles, toilet, and accessories. Returned it and found a white china unit.
Returned it to the local Home Depot and they were very nice. Did have it longer than the 90 days so they issued a store credit which is fine.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Donna
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This sink has a great modern look

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 43 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
The sink came very well packaged and was not damaged. I picked it up at the local store and was able to handle it in my Chevy Cruze with no problem. The texture is similar to soap stone and is soft and smooth, but not shiny. If you are looking for something with a shiny surface this one is not for you. I love the look for my bathroom!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Easy to Clean, Depth
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Jill323

Nice straight lines

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 37 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
The reason we chose to purchase this vanity was because of the rectangular shaped inset bowl. It was difficult to find modern clean lines in a pure white and this fit our requirements. The sink looks really nice and drilling holes for the faucet is great because you can get any spaced faucet to work with this vanity. I also really liked the fact that this was a made-man surface with green features. The only reason I didn't review this with 5-stars is because the surface feels a little different than normal vanity tops. It's a bit rougher and less smooth than a stone vanity. Also, it's harder to wipe and keep clean, but w/a magic eraser works well and we are able to keep it sparkling white.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
KenE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The appearance sold us on this sink.

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 43 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Light weight and easy to mount on a cabinet. Single hole allowed easy faucet installation.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Easy to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Anna1
from Marysville, MI

Love this!

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 43 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Very contemporary and easy to clean. It is very white, no marbeling. Lots of counter space.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Ellen
from Carmichael, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Better than described & pictured

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 37 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
I purchased two of these vanity tops during a recent remodel. They are exceptional! So easy to install, even adding extra holes for the faucet sets. Online pictures cannot due this item justice. And they were the white white that I was looking for. And the square sinks are so modern. Excellent price and free, super fast shipping. You can purchase this item with confidence.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Rockytop
from Annandale, VA

Something different

PostedApril 14, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 31 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
We loved the idea of an unusual shape for a sink so when we re-did our powder room we replaced a pedestal sink with a new vanity and this sink. It's a very modern and dramatic look; the only drawback is the lack of flat surface space - there's just enough room for a soap dispenser and a small candle. We just don't have room for a vanity top in this bathroom. To complement the look of the sink we installed a trough-type faucet; the combination is very attractive. If you want a different look for your bathroom, try this sink - it makes a statement!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Spolo

Cheap looking

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Contour 43 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
This is made of composite and does not have the marble or granite look. It looks like plastic. Should be much cheaper. We are spending the extra 50 bucks to get the same thing in marble at lowes.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Quality, expensive
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
1OFan
from Parkville, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Seems to be a good quality for a excellent price. It was an easy install

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 37 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
This vanity top adds a bright new look to a renovated bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
sheroam
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Design, Poor Material

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Contour 25 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
The design and fit was exactly what I was look for and the basin is a light weight mold vanity top.. I do agree with another reviewer the sink material is dull, chaulky, and it feel rough and look fake in person. We didn't install it, it was returned it to the local store without any problems. Great design, poor material quality.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>