728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

The Swanstone Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin offers a contemporary style with a sweeping bowl design that can give your bathroom a refreshing, new appearance. This vanity top features multiple drill points that allow you to choose the faucet style that best fits your design parameters (faucet sold separately). The solid surface material resists damage caused by acetone, hot curling irons, makeup or hair dye, ensuring long-lasting use and easy upkeep. An included backsplash helps protect the wall and vanity back from water damage.
Overall rating:
3.979 / 5
4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product31 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(13)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product31 of 40reviews
Customer reviews for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Review 1 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful and decorative

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the matte finish and the swoosh into the bowl. It added not only a functional item for our master bath, we installed 2 vanity tops, but also added a decorative item. These were just installed which was easy as drop it in, level, then add the sealant. The instructions claim that these are mostly indestructible but we shall see.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from Aurora, CO

Contour Single Bowl Vanity

PostedJune 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our home was built in 1994, and we're in the process of renovating room-by-room. We had our contractor install the Contour single bowl vanity in white for our hall bath. Unlike the standard bowl design, this item is bold and trendy. Everyone loves it and so far, it's easy to maintain.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great design but dull

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a fan of the design, but the material is really dull. Even a matte finish would have more shine than this. Otherwise, I like the product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

Like the design, dont like the material

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the design was exactly what we wanted. unfortunately, when the sink arrived, we found the finish (material) to be dull and chaulky like. the product does NOT have a gloss finish and shows marks immediately from dirty smudge or greasy hand. We were up against the wall on a timeline with the plumber, so we installed. I figure we can always change it later. I even tried to apply some mcquires car wax to see if i could pull-out some shine... no luck.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from Manassas, VA

Beautiful - but first one was broken

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The 49" marble counter top looks great and was easy to install. Note that it comes with a back splach guard but the side splash guard is solod separately. We found the first one we purchased at the store was broken when we got home. Return was no problem -- except it weighs a LOT. Check before you leave the store.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Gorgeous

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an elegant and very attractive countertop. Really did a great job of updating the look of our lavatory. I would highly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

Clean contemporary design/easy to install

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Has a matte finish which I like - it doesn't pretend to be a piece of marble.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

LOVE IT!

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this vanity! It looks so modern and is very easy to clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

imperfect finish

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The surface is porous, more of a matte finish which makes it hold onto spills and suck.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Good Use of Space
Cons: Quality, Maintenance
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

It's OK.

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the design, but the material isn't so good. Not shiny at all.
If you drop some cosmetic material such a like cheek, lip stick. I think never clean it... I just brought this. well see....
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from South Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great. We will see how it holds up.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to install. Clean lines. Makes the bathroom really modern.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice design, well priced, but returned it

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 31 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Was very pleased to find this sink as it meet our requirements: INTEGRATED rectangular sink, SINGLE faucet hole, and color white. Price was a big plus. As our bathroom remodel progressed (slowly) we realized that the matte finish on this vanity top would look out of place with the high polish shower tiles, toilet, and accessories. Returned it and found a white china unit.
Returned it to the local Home Depot and they were very nice. Did have it longer than the 90 days so they issued a store credit which is fine.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from central Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shape is amazing, matte finish

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 25 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
We put this sink in our master bath and it looks amazing. The sink is huge, we love the modern shape and style. The finish was very different from what we expected though. I thought it would be a shiny ceramic and it's a flat matte finish. Its just a little harder to keep clean because makeup doesn't just wipe up, you have to use soap. It's the look we were going for, but time will tell about the the finish.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Depth, Good Use of Space
Cons: odd finish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from Arvada, Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful sink!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 31 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Beautiful sink for the price! Everyone that's seen it has commented positively on it. Easy one person installation. Very pleased
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

Nice straight lines

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 37 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
The reason we chose to purchase this vanity was because of the rectangular shaped inset bowl. It was difficult to find modern clean lines in a pure white and this fit our requirements. The sink looks really nice and drilling holes for the faucet is great because you can get any spaced faucet to work with this vanity. I also really liked the fact that this was a made-man surface with green features. The only reason I didn't review this with 5-stars is because the surface feels a little different than normal vanity tops. It's a bit rougher and less smooth than a stone vanity. Also, it's harder to wipe and keep clean, but w/a magic eraser works well and we are able to keep it sparkling white.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

Attractive and affordable

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 43 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
After looking at numerous vanity tops, we chose this primarily for the appearance, but also for the value. It is just as attractive as other tops costing hundreds more. It was easy to install, looks great and cleans easily.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin

Cheap and dull

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Contour 43 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
This vanity has a very dull finish and looks cheap, despite the price tag. Sending it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This sink has a great modern look

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 43 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
The sink came very well packaged and was not damaged. I picked it up at the local store and was able to handle it in my Chevy Cruze with no problem. The texture is similar to soap stone and is soft and smooth, but not shiny. If you are looking for something with a shiny surface this one is not for you. I love the look for my bathroom!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Easy to Clean, Depth
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from Marysville, MI

Love this!

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 43 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
Very contemporary and easy to clean. It is very white, no marbeling. Lots of counter space.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Contour 49 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
from Annandale, VA

Something different

PostedApril 14, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Contour 31 in. Solid Surface Vanity Top in White with White Basin
We loved the idea of an unusual shape for a sink so when we re-did our powder room we replaced a pedestal sink with a new vanity and this sink. It's a very modern and dramatic look; the only drawback is the lack of flat surface space - there's just enough room for a soap dispenser and a small candle. We just don't have room for a vanity top in this bathroom. To complement the look of the sink we installed a trough-type faucet; the combination is very attractive. If you want a different look for your bathroom, try this sink - it makes a statement!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>