728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Recessed Wall Clamp

Recessed Wall Clamp

Make installation of your recessed commercial products easier and faster with the recessed wall clamp. Screws and instruction sheet are included for easy installation.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Recessed Wall Clamp
Review 1 for Recessed Wall Clamp
HomeOwner01
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Glad I read the reviews/complaints & ordered it.

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was glad I read the complaints in the reviews for the Franklin Brass Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Bright Stainless Steel, as it wasn't clear to me that you also needed this part.
I had contractors do the work, but I think it was easy enough for them to install. The paper holder fits in the wall securely & works fine, so I assume this part is working as advertised.
You can just barely see the holder on the wall to the right under the window.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Recessed Wall Clamp
Southbayguy
from Torrance, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works but wrong screws

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The product is tapped for metric mounting screws, but is supplied with 3 pairs of sheet metal screws. (Stainless, white, and brass...) The screws must be at least 2" long (50mm) but Home Depot only carries 25 mm long screws so I had to go elsewhere. The consumer is forced to chase around for screws... They charged enough for this simple bracket to have the correct screws. How Depot should force the manufacture to provide the correct fasteners in the kit.
Cons: wrong screws
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Recessed Wall Clamp
ILOVETOOLS
from Nashville, TN

Excellent product and works as intended

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this clamp with the Franklin Brass Recessed Paper Holder (9097SN). Because Home Depot's website is not very clear on this subject, you MUST have this clamp in order to perform a standard drywall installation of a recessed paper holder. The clamp is placed on the backside of the hole you will cut in the drywall, and is drawn back against the drywall as the screws in the holder are tightened. This makes for an extremely rigid and sturdy installation of the paper holder.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Recessed Wall Clamp
plntr
from Douglas, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must have

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When installing a Franklin recessed toilet paper holder in a vanity, this is a must have. Easy to install and secure.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Recessed Wall Clamp
Hammernail
from Port Angeles, WA

quickneasy

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Attaches easily with the screws supplied by the actual recessed tissue holder. I agree with those reviewers who said this SHOULD be a part of the recessed tissue holder package. One should not have to order this seperately. Once I ordered it, despite there being no instrucitons, I found that it easily fits the hole cut for the tissue holder. (PS, measure the back of the tissue holder as the instructions give a measurement that is too large and may weaken the ability of this clamp to hold) You can attach it to the tissue holder with the screws BEFORE you insert this back piece into the wall and then tighten down the screws. A simple but critical piece that works very well. No cusswords needed.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Recessed Wall Clamp
OldMusic1
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Instructions incorrect

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Instructions specify using machine screws. No machine screws in package. After several email and phone calls to Franklin Brass someone contacted engineering and told me that the instructions were incorrect..
The part I received was used and incorrectly repackaged.
This part should be used with 9097SN
Cons: incorrect instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Recessed Wall Clamp
waphilli
from junction city, ks

recessed wall fixture clamp

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
item was great, easy to install, & perforfed as promised.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Recessed Wall Clamp
JillD
from Old Saybrook, CT

Recessed Wall Clamp

PostedMay 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this clamp because I was also purchasing a recessed toilet tissue holder. Both items were to replace an old, worn out recessed toilet tissue holder because we wanted to ''spruce up'' our upstairs bathroom. I hesitated buying the clamp since we already had one, but I'm glad we did because the old holes were lined up differently then the new ones. If you are buying a recessed toilet tissue holder you Must by this to go with it because otherwise it will not stay in place.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Recessed Wall Clamp
RonVt
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the perfect solution to my problem

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easilly ordered, shipped soon and received in excellent condition.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Recessed Wall Clamp
johnny5
from Ridgewood, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

why is this not sold with the TP holder or in the store you have to order separately

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Why is this not sold with the TP holder or in the store you have to order separately. if you don't know to order this you hold up finishing your project for a week. it should be stated with the holder that you need something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Recessed Wall Clamp
Red38
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just a clamp

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed two - one did not fit because of a close wall stud. You can probably just reuse your old clamp if replacing a unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Recessed Wall Clamp
dinky2
from manteca, ca

worked perfectly, looks fantastic

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I read the reviews before purchasing both the clamp and toilet paper holder! This came out nicer than expected! We're remodeling 2 bathrooms with all brushed nickel fixtures. The hall bath's tp holder is recessed into the wall. That master's protrudes from the side of the cabinet. The hall's came out so nice, we decided to purchase another and recess the master's into the side of the cabinet, since there is lots of room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Recessed Wall Clamp
garpo

solid product

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A great piece of hardware, unfortunately, the manufacturer hints that you should buy this to complement the toilet paper holder. The fact is, I didn't need this item at all. Perhaps it was just "my" application. Oh well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Recessed Wall Clamp
JohnK

Works as designed!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as designed, held toilet paper holder in just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Recessed Wall Clamp
MomWhoLovesHardware
from La Crosse, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Must have!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When installing a recessed toiled paper holder, this is a must have! Directions are not great, but the installation is fairly intuitive regardless. Took about 10 minutes total time to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Recessed Wall Clamp
Rand
from near Richmond, VA

Very helpful for recessed toilet paper holder installation

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this along with the Franklin BrassRecessed Paper Holder With Bevel Edges In Satin Nickel 9097SN, and having this clamp made installation nice & easy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Recessed Wall Clamp
osu1973

Worked very well

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had my bathroom remodeled and purchased this product. There were no problems with the install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Recessed Wall Clamp
DesertDesigner

Makes installation of recessed tp holder easy

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Clamps the tp holder to the drywall. Don't drop it into the drywall void.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Recessed Wall Clamp
runorfish

As advertised

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked just like it's supposed to. Good price. Good delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Recessed Wall Clamp
joliemw348
from Lynden, WA

Quality, easy to install

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality, easy to install..works perfectly with the "Franklin Brass Recessed Paper Holder with Beveled Edges "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.