728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat

30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat

The Williams Furnace Co. 30,000 BTU Natural Gas Direct-Vent Garage Wall Furnace will continue to produce heat during a power outage as it requires no electricity to operate. This wall furnace is ideal for garages and workshops as it features a sealed combustion chamber which uses no room air for operation.
Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product75 of 78reviews
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(28)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product75 of 78reviews
Customer reviews for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Review 1 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Heater
from Utah, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great price and great company

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this wall furnace to heat our 900 sq ft cabin. We have R21 in the walls and R30 in the ceiling, no insulation in the floor currently. We installed it last week, and our low last night was 11 degrees Fahrenheit. We set the temperature to 55 and the furnace had no problem keeping it there all night. When we tried to raise it to 70 though, it only could maintain about 65. When we insulate the floor and fix leaky windows and door, we figure it should maintain through our worst days and keep us comfortable. We had wire that we could use in place of the 16 feet of wire they give for the thermostat, this allowed us to place it further away and more appropriate to our design. We had strong winds up to 50 mph 2 days ago and the pilot light had no problem staying lit, and the unit functioned beautifully.
The cabin is in an off-grid location so having a unit that didn't require electricity was a must. We are very pleased with that, and the silent operation and direct venting setup. The unit installed in the wall nicely, we did a little extra sealing around some of the openings, but the instructions and design are well thought through. Following the instructions is essential, however it would be nice if some of the graphics in the documentation were a little clearer - they are a bit blurry. We bought this unit but had to convert it to propane. Not only this but our elevation is above 7,000 feet, so we contacted Williams and asked them what to do. They told us the orifice to order and where to get it from, which we did with great success.
When we received the shipment of the furnace, the original cover was damaged with what looks like a paint application error during manufacturing. It has a nice baked-on enamel paint, and just covering the areas with a spray paint or such would not last nearly as well. We contacted Williams and they promptly sent out a replacement, no questions asked, and we received it in 3 days! However, it was sent Fed Ex, and arrived damaged and with bends in the frame. We contacted Williams again and they sent yet another cover, Fed Ex, and it also arrived damaged. They are sending another one and we have faith that it will be resolved quickly - all of our communications with their customer support have been very positive and treated extremely well and professionally.
Overall we are very satisfied with the product and it's performance, and Williams as a company. We are anxious to see what amount of propane we end up using. Home Depot's order process was excellent, with customer service helping with the order as we were trying to find the propane model but had no success. They were very friendly and helped compensate for the needs we had. We feel they went "above and beyond" to make sure our concerns were addressed and that we felt we got the value we were looking for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
JoeY
from Massachusetts
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great heater for your dollar

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this heater a few weeks ago and have had it installed for a few days. This thing CRANKs out some heat. I have electric baseboard heat upstairs (around 1000+ sq ft ranch) and it heats up the living room, kitchen and into the hallways very well. I am just a normal DIY and was able to install (mount it) on my own. The directions can be a little confusing but it is pretty straightforward..cut a hole into the wall using a template (i did a square with a 9 1/2 inch radius, install spacer plate, mount to studs, level, place outside vent and cap, level and boom. The hardest part for me was cutting through the vinyl wall outside actually and a problem i ran into that others may as well was that the unit is meant to be mounted on studs spaced 16 inches apart. Well alot of houses especially older ones have studs spaced out 24 inches apart. So I took 1 x 4, cut out some dry wall between the two 24 inch studs and replaced it with the wood, and was now able to mount onto the 1 x4. I do not know how i feel about the blower, it is kinda loud, rattles sometimes if it is loose, and isnt worth the 140 if you are just heating one big room or a smaller room. I need it to push air throughout the house and Do like the fact that it is heat activated and turns on/off automatically... There was some smell upon start up which seems to have burned off-- i have read it is the glues used in manufacturing..all in all a great unit. I had my plumber friend install it (gas line) using CSST and it made hook up a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: poor instructions, installation will be costly if you not done urself
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
BryanL

Good heater

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
HD has the best price for this heater. I could not pick one up at any nearby store, though, and shipping did take a couple of weeks. After reading all the reviews, I was worried about shipping damage, but everything arrived in perfect shape. The box is quite large. You'll need a helper or a hand truck to move it around. I did learn that it unpacks easier if you don't open the box upside down, though!
The instructions have you make a 9.5" hole in the wall. I did frame a one foot square opening in the inside wall, then cut the 9.5" round hole into the drywall I re-installed over that framed opening. This gives some backing for when you fasten down the "spacer plate".
Other than that, I followed the instructions closely, converting the heater to propane with the (separate) conversion kit. I learned that you have to hold the gas valve control down in the pilot position for a *long* time. Once the system is purged of air, everything works great.
The heater is quiet with the exception of the occasional sheet-metal "bwong, pop" noise when things expand. It is doing a great job in my 400sf insulated garage inear Everett, WA. Outdoor temp, 34 degrees. Inside, toasty warm 70 degrees. I do notice a fair amount of heat leaving via the vent cap. But I am OK with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Quiet, Great Value, Economical, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Nick
from Seattle
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent value. Can heat a large space without electrical hookup

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sean of NJ, I know what your problem is because I had that and it was very frustrating. What had happened is the parts catalog had the wrong part number for replacing the pilot light. The technician kept coming out here and replacing it but it would quit again within days or a week. It was because the Natural Gas pilot was being replaced by a Propane pilot! Once the company support figured that out and the right part was inserted, it has worked perfectly ever since. Also be careful installing it. If you damage it failure will soon follow.
It heats a large space without electricity but I still have a battery operated thermostat. I did not have the fan installed and it did not need it. It heats what used to be a detached shop (now attached and insulated) with no problem. The heat distributes evenly, there are no cold spots in the room. I love it for a backup heat source since if the power goes out, this still heats.
One other tip, get the cage to go over the exhaust vent outside if it does not go through the roof. It is piping hot and will take skin off if you come in contact with it. It does not come with it, it is extra.
Highly recommend this unit as a cheap and reliable heat source.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, operates without electricity
Cons: does not include protective cage on exhaust flue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
SJR616
from Southeast Michigan

Poorly packaged for shipping

PostedDecember 11, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Received item in fall 2004 in thin gauge cardboard box. The weight of heater punctured the box in multiple places and the heater was all bent up. I expressed my view pointedly to customer service. I had installation scheduled by a unrelated installer. The heater was replaced quickly via (free) second day air by Home Depot. Service followup on the damaged heater was great. Unfortunately the second heater was also bent some. Between the two heaters received and some straightening it was exceptable. I the poor packaging is has since been addressed since then. I purchased a blower from Williams. The heater works very well. It warms my 225 sq ft sunroom room very well with the blower. Often I must open the door to the house to allow the heat to escape to other parts of the house. The thermastat works well. except the shipping issues I have been very happy with this heater. Its great and complements the room very well and four previous portable electric heaters running nonstop could not get this room with windows on three sides over 65F in the winter(0F-20F). This heater works great with a blower and defies the winter cold.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Eddie

Works for me!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed a heat source in my main living area and do not like forced air. Because I live close to the Canadian border, I heat the house (at least somewhat) 9 months out of the year. I do have a fuel burning furnace in the basement, but wanted to have heat on the main floor.
With natural gas prices as low as they are, a direct vent gas heater made a lot of sense. The Williams is delivering as promised. I placed it right in the living room and with temperatures dropping down to freezing at night already in late September, I'm toasty warm. I believe this little beauty will heat the whole house even in sub zero. It cranks the heat.
I did the installation by myself. I did have to do some de and re- constructing of the wall, because where I wanted to place the heater didn't line up with the placement of the studs in the wall cavity. Other than that ( even running the pipe ) the installation was not very difficult.
So in short: Yes, I'm happy with the unit, and I do recommend it. I might add that the free shipping right to my door by home depot was a major plus.
Eddie
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Reliable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Scott
from Western New York State, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, lowsy thermostat

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This Williams heater works well. It was a difficult install because I couldn't center it between studs as required due to an outside window shutter. Figured it out and it works fine...EXCEPT the thermostat is not accurate. Still can't get it to come on in an acceptable range. Granted I want it to be in the low (cool) range as it heats my 2-car garage. Still a fine adjustment within 5 degrees should be possible and is not. The way the cover hangs on the supports also causes difficulty. The clearance/tolerances are too small requiring me to adjust it for better fit. Wish there was an adjustment to the way it hangs, or a better design for that. So glad I read the reviews and ordered the (free) extra packaging. It still came with minor damages, i.e. small scratch on cabinet finish and bent support legs. If I wanted it in a living space I would not have accepted it. It does heat well, is attractive, and overall I like it. Just wish the thermostat was more accurate.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install, inaccurate thermostat, minor shipping blemishes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Deershack
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Much Better than a vent free.

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I replaced a vent free furnace with this vented furnace in my family's Hunting shack that has no power. I had problems with the vent free furnace putting off fumes and moisture.Our windows would be covered with so much moisture you couldn't see out of them. If it was cold enough for the vent free furnace to run a lot it would make your eyes burn. So far my new vented Williams furnace works great. There are no fumes and moisture problems. It was easy to hook up. The option to have a wall mounted thermostat is a huge plus. It keeps the area at a more constant temp. It requires no power to operate and is so quiet that the only way you can tell if its on is to feel the heat coming off of it. Its a little bigger then the vent free and more costly but over all for what we needed we couldn't be more happy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, High Quality, Reliable
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
lucjul
from Beaverton, OR, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and works great

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After working in my shop for 6 years with a portable propane heater I finally decided to invest in the wall furnace. It works great so far in my 600sq/ft shop; had it installed for a few days now. Provides a nice even heat and is very quiet. The thermostat works okay when mounted on the cabinet. The cabinet gets warm and so the heater clicks off and on frequently if you have it set low. The furnace comes with every thing you need to get it installed to the wall and vented. However, the screws provided were not good; too short and flat heads instead of phillips or square drive. All in all, I'm happy and the Home Depot price and shipping was good.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
KAPGCP
from Michigan

Very Nice Heater, Excellent Value

PostedFebruary 20, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this heater to heat my back porch. The area I needed to heat is about 15X10, no heat run and many drafts. The heater does an excellent job of heating the area. The packaging was not the best but I escaped with no damaged parts. Installation was a little challenging but that is probably because I am not a heating and cooling person. All in all I would recommend this heater to anyone who wants to heat a good sized space that a space heater just will not keep up with. I added a programmable thermostat to knock the heat down at night and during the day when we are not around. The price is fair for what this heater is capable of...
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Sean
from New Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is good when it works

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This furnace was installed in my basement a year and a half ago. It worked well since then and heated the basement just fine. About a year after its install, it has been acting up. The pilot light goes out on a regular basis. I can re-light it but it would go out after a few hours. The manufacturer thinks that the pilot assembly is gone bad and needs to be replaced. I am ordering the parts and hope that it will fix the problem. However, having a pilot assembly go bad in a year does not bode well for the overall quality of the product. Between the plumber visits and cost of parts, I have already paid half as much for the cost of a new unit.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Jet0149
from Moorpark, Ca

Good Product

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had a hard time following the instruction manual but the product is good. It heated the room that I installed it into. It could use a better instructions with the installation of the venting cap and how to adjust the cap for different wall thickness like I just had to do a trial and error when it came to adjusting the the cap pipe through the wall. it also needed better instructions with the gas line installation, the directions included only full 1/2" installation and did not mention to use a flexible stainless steel hose for an alternative. But all in all the procuct is good.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Anonymous

Poor instructions

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My 3003622 wall-mounted furnace came with good instructions for mounting and venting but when it came to connections to the thermostat it was a disaster. The box contained a 12 V ac transformer for connection to the thermostat but no instructions. As it turned out this part did not belong to this furnace because it operates on a millivolt electrical level. My installation pro misunderstood and connected the unit to the 12V , burning out the gas valve. A VERY EXPENSIVE PART TO REPLACE!
Please ;pay more attention to your instructions.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No Instructions
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Eric
from Central, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replaced a similar type heater, this one is much better

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A different brand propane furnace that I had purchased over 10 years ago was falling apart. I replaced it with this one and what a difference. The sealed combustion chamber is a really nice feature. You don't hear it kick on like the other one, and this one is much more quiet. The older one would wake me up at night every time it cycled on or off with the expanding metal ticks and pings. So far, this one is almost totally silent. It's still warm out so I only ran it through one heat and cool down cycle to test it so far.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
DrDougMN
from Oak Grove, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It was my only option.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
While this unit appears to meet basic requirements I really had no choice. I was looking for a low profile wall heater for my great room (electrical baseboard heat replacement) and this unit fit the bill dimensionally. I am disappointed that there was no mention about the unit not having a fan to move heat around, however that was a manufacture option (suggested retail upgrade for $200, though I got it for $109+tax). With the additional parts needed this unit has yet to be installed and tested for efficacy.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Angelmother
from Northern, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product did not initially work for longer than 12 hours.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product was replacing an almost exact duplicate we've had for many years. The old one started making scary noises (there is a youtube video of it). I wanted the same unit because it fits the space in the garage. It took my HVAC guy four visits to finally get it to work after he had to call the manufacturer and order a NEW part which was sent in a timely manner but this whole ordeal took weeks to finally resolve. The pilot has stayed lit for three days now and it is working perfectly. Merry Christmas.
Pros: Good Shape, fits the space
Cons: the pilot wouldn't stay lit
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
tohono06

Great heater; not-so-great installation instructions for a novice

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This heater is more than adequate for heating our 11x22 brick sun room (not insulated). The fan accessory wasn't necessary, but having a ceiling fan to keep the warm air down and provide circulation is helpful. The instructions aren't that great for a novice DIYer like me. It looks good and has a solid finish and build. I'd recommend this heater to anyone, but if you're a novice like me, be sure to do your research and read the instruction manual in advance on the Home Depot product page.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: instructions good for an experienced installer
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Sydney

Cottage Heating

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this unit as my only heating source for my 600 sq ft cottage which I live in year round. I attached a programmable thermostat so I could keep the heat down in the evening and when I'm not at home, but have the cottage warmed up to 76 degrees by the time I get home. I live in the midwest and my gas bill for the winter was about $30 a month (not the budget plan). I wish they had a more decorative cover, or a choice of various covers, but it is what it is, and it works just fine.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
Dennis
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good heater for the shop

PostedMay 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this to heat my 400 square foot shop. Just got it installed and turned it on yesterday to test it. Installation was easy (although the illustrations in the instructions are a little hard to read). Once the gas-piping guy did his thing, we fired it up and it started putting out heat. Of course summer is coming, so I won't get to put it to the test for a few months, but I'm confident. Good unit, good price. I'd give it five stars but it hasn't had a full test yet.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30,000 Btu/hr Direct-Vent Furnace Natural Gas with Wall or Cabinet-Mounted Thermostat
T4R9S

This product met my expectations.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this unit to go in my garage/shop. The sealed combustion chamber allowed me to mount it where I wanted to and still pass inspection.
Other than having to bend the legs back into place due to a packing or shipping mishap, the furnace and optional propane conversion kit installed easily following the instructions. The unit looks good and appears to be well made. It fired up as soon as the gas was hooked up and has been working well ever since.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>