728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner

TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner

Grout and Tile Cleaner is a ready to use cleaner with a strong, grease cutting formula. Non-abrasive and non-acidic; won’t bleach grout or damage tile. Cuts through grease, dirt, food and soap scum on tile, grout, chrome, glass and laminates. Leaves a fresh citrus scent.
Overall rating:
3.647 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
68%of customersrecommend this product21 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(15)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(6)
1
(4)
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
68%of customersrecommend this product21 of 31reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
Review 1 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Milwaukee, WI

Doesn't Do A Thing To Clean

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this product multiple times on the same dirtied grout area behind my sink, it didn't do anything at all. The dirt looked exactly the same as before.
Cons: like using water
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Naples, fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Thought it would be better

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this cleaner thinking it was of a professional quality. It worked a little, but not as much as I thought it would. I was a little disappointed.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: not as effective as i thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not sure why this is called a "cleaner"

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product when my good cleaner ran out and I couldn't find stock anywhere locally. All I wanted to do is clean the dirt from the white grout lines like I do every year. So I went ahead and took a risk on purchasing this cleaner. You can see exactly where my good cleaner ran out and where I started using this stuff. I followed the directions exactly by letting it sit for 15 minutes, then I used a scrub brush on it then rinsed. All I got was a soapy mess. There are suds and foam everywhere and the grout lines don't look like I touched them at all. It's very disappointing. I'm disposing of what's left.
If you want a good product that removes dirt from grout lines then try Tile Guard Extra Strength Tile and Grout Cleaner. It's the best I've found anywhere. But I believe it's discontinued.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner

Just Average

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This cleaner doesn't seem to work any better than other brands. I have new grout and needed to clean it before sealing it so I bought this product. I still had to go behind and clean with oxy clean and bleach to get the job done. Just ok, nothing special.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cleaner

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Squirt bottle of grout and tile cleaner. Great for small projects. I had some drag marks on my tile. A squirt and a wipe and all was gone.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Austin Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The shower grout was my aim for this product - it was not in bad shape, just wanted it all cleaned well before I resealed the grout (tile/grout is 15 years old, I had never resealed it). So I bought this and the sealer, worked well, happy with the product. Plan to use it in my guest bath.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Huntsville, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleaned Tile but not grout.

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just not strong enough to clean grout.it left a haze on the grout.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Kailua, HI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good results

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used this product in our bathroom which has 12" x 12" tiles with gray grout. The grout had turned ugly after many years. I used the Custom Products Tile and Grout Cleaner with a stiff bristle grout brush. I found that waiting for 10 minutes after the cleaner had been applied before scrubbing gave the best results. Now the grout looks gray and fresh. The product is easy to clean up with a sponge and does not have any noxious odors. RLK, Kailua, Hi
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Whittier, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I Could Return

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I need a string tile cleaner and thought this product would do the trick but No! I wish I could return it but do not have the receipt and have tried to use it twice, just to give it a chance. Very sad.
Cons: doesn't work as instructions say
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Westbury, NY USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tile and Grout Cleaner

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
At first I was skeptical about this product. I spoke with the courteous Home Depot Assistant who provided me with the necessary tools to accomplish my job ahead. When I got home, I read the instructions and followed through with cleaning the grout that had become so dirty. To my amazement within minutes of application, I scrubbed with the "toothbrush" and was amazed how the dirt just came to the surface. I took a warm sponge and began to wipe all the foreign material away. I tell you that dirt laden grout was now looking like brand spanking new - like the day It first was grouted into the tile. This grout and tile cleaner is great for 1/4" grout (smaller tile 2" x 2"). Larger tile with larger grout spacing might be a little bit more challenging because dirt and grime are more likely to settle within the parameters of the grout. I recommend this for small applications. Overall: Great product!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this product on advice of store clerk and WOW! what a difference!! Tile in hallway had specks of dirt ingrained after cleaning with regular Swiffer type cleaner and after I cleaned one tile with the Grout and Tile Cleaner, I noticed such a difference! Didn't realize it could look like new again....very clean! Took a bit of scrubbing, but the result was worth the effort. I will not let the tile(s) get that dirty again! I even bought another bottle to keep on hand for spot cleaning of tile. Great product!
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Aurora CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Doesnt work on hard dirty ares

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I move into a new home that had very dirty grout this product required me to apply it over and over and over then shrubb and schrub more, never did it clean it
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: dose not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Conyers, GA 30012, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product made the job easier

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
worked well, i sprayed it on and just scrubbed the grout lines and they came clean, looks like it did when it was installed
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Iron Mountain, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Didn't do the job

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product did not clean the grout lines even though I did them over three times.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from MIAMII, FL

TILE CLEANER

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR SIMPLE STAINS. GREAT PRICE FOR THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF CLEAN. THE FRESH SCENT IS A PLUS. THANKS.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for cleaning tile

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is absolutely the best cleaner of tile that I have ever used. I used it to clean after grouting, I use it about once a month to super clean the tile and grout! Fantastic product!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner

Superb!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product literally changed the grout and tile in my bathroom from a dingy dark to a super bright white. It took a considerable amount of work but if left on the grout for a while (as recommended) it made the work so much easier! I have recommended this product to many friends and have heard great reviews from them as well. Thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grout cleaner

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bought this product after buying another tile cleaner which I found dissatisfactory.
I have a new home, 9 months old, with Cararra white marble in an entire bathroom and shower, large area 145 sf.
In the shower stall some of the grout near the bottom is already a bit dirty., same with parts of the floor.
I used this and it has a medium effect, meaning it cleans some areas ok, others areas that have more residue, not so well.
I have applied it at least 5 times, scrubbed it hard, and grout still not completely clean.
I just seem to have no luck with these products, any suggestions?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Prescott, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done right the first time!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I tried a number of other tile cleaners to remove some calcium build up on the tile grout but none of them worked even after scrubbing the tile with a wire brush. Bought this product in hopes that I finally found something that would remove the crystals and with one application it worked. I did leave it on the tile the full five minutes to give the product the best chance of working and with a little scrubbing the grout was finally free from the white calcium crystals that had leached from the grout or the cement below. I would whole heartedly endorse this product as it exceeded all the other products I tried! Finally, a product that works as advertised on the bottle...buy this one and stop your shopping.
Pros: works as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Central Florida

Excellent product for cleaing tile and grout.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product for tile and grout. Easy to use and very effective.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>