728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Carpet & Floor Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner

TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner

Grout and Tile Cleaner is a ready to use cleaner with a strong, grease cutting formula. Non-abrasive and non-acidic; won’t bleach grout or damage tile. Cuts through grease, dirt, food and soap scum on tile, grout, chrome, glass and laminates. Leaves a fresh citrus scent
Overall rating:
3.952 / 5
4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product15 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product15 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
Review 1 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grout cleaner

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this product after buying another tile cleaner which I found dissatisfactory.
I have a new home, 9 months old, with Cararra white marble in an entire bathroom and shower, large area 145 sf.
In the shower stall some of the grout near the bottom is already a bit dirty., same with parts of the floor.
I used this and it has a medium effect, meaning it cleans some areas ok, others areas that have more residue, not so well.
I have applied it at least 5 times, scrubbed it hard, and grout still not completely clean.
I just seem to have no luck with these products, any suggestions?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Prescott, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done right the first time!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I tried a number of other tile cleaners to remove some calcium build up on the tile grout but none of them worked even after scrubbing the tile with a wire brush. Bought this product in hopes that I finally found something that would remove the crystals and with one application it worked. I did leave it on the tile the full five minutes to give the product the best chance of working and with a little scrubbing the grout was finally free from the white calcium crystals that had leached from the grout or the cement below. I would whole heartedly endorse this product as it exceeded all the other products I tried! Finally, a product that works as advertised on the bottle...buy this one and stop your shopping.
Pros: works as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Colorado front range
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We were'nt really expecting much, but this "cleaner" surprised us.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A day or two after my wife grouted the tile this still cleaned "dried" grout off the tile and left it gleaming. It was the first tile work for either of us and we're both very pleased with the finished look. We'll rely on this cleaner again if and when we tile another bathroom backsplash or similar project.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Kailua, HI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good results

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this product in our bathroom which has 12" x 12" tiles with gray grout. The grout had turned ugly after many years. I used the Custom Products Tile and Grout Cleaner with a stiff bristle grout brush. I found that waiting for 10 minutes after the cleaner had been applied before scrubbing gave the best results. Now the grout looks gray and fresh. The product is easy to clean up with a sponge and does not have any noxious odors. RLK, Kailua, Hi
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Effective and time saving best describes this product.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I finally found a product that cleans grout without a lot of time and effort. The product does all the work for you.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for cleaning tile

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is absolutely the best cleaner of tile that I have ever used. I used it to clean after grouting, I use it about once a month to super clean the tile and grout! Fantastic product!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Central Florida

Excellent product for cleaing tile and grout.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product for tile and grout. Easy to use and very effective.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner

Cleaner worked well

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The spray cleaner went on easily to the small area I was working on and did a very good job of cleaning the tile.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not sure why this is called a "cleaner"

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product when my good cleaner ran out and I couldn't find stock anywhere locally. All I wanted to do is clean the dirt from the white grout lines like I do every year. So I went ahead and took a risk on purchasing this cleaner. You can see exactly where my good cleaner ran out and where I started using this stuff. I followed the directions exactly by letting it sit for 15 minutes, then I used a scrub brush on it then rinsed. All I got was a soapy mess. There are suds and foam everywhere and the grout lines don't look like I touched them at all. It's very disappointing. I'm disposing of what's left.
If you want a good product that removes dirt from grout lines then try Tile Guard Extra Strength Tile and Grout Cleaner. It's the best I've found anywhere. But I believe it's discontinued.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner

Superb!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product literally changed the grout and tile in my bathroom from a dingy dark to a super bright white. It took a considerable amount of work but if left on the grout for a while (as recommended) it made the work so much easier! I have recommended this product to many friends and have heard great reviews from them as well. Thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this product on advice of store clerk and WOW! what a difference!! Tile in hallway had specks of dirt ingrained after cleaning with regular Swiffer type cleaner and after I cleaned one tile with the Grout and Tile Cleaner, I noticed such a difference! Didn't realize it could look like new again....very clean! Took a bit of scrubbing, but the result was worth the effort. I will not let the tile(s) get that dirty again! I even bought another bottle to keep on hand for spot cleaning of tile. Great product!
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Westbury, NY USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tile and Grout Cleaner

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At first I was skeptical about this product. I spoke with the courteous Home Depot Assistant who provided me with the necessary tools to accomplish my job ahead. When I got home, I read the instructions and followed through with cleaning the grout that had become so dirty. To my amazement within minutes of application, I scrubbed with the "toothbrush" and was amazed how the dirt just came to the surface. I took a warm sponge and began to wipe all the foreign material away. I tell you that dirt laden grout was now looking like brand spanking new - like the day It first was grouted into the tile. This grout and tile cleaner is great for 1/4" grout (smaller tile 2" x 2"). Larger tile with larger grout spacing might be a little bit more challenging because dirt and grime are more likely to settle within the parameters of the grout. I recommend this for small applications. Overall: Great product!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Conyers, GA 30012, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product made the job easier

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
worked well, i sprayed it on and just scrubbed the grout lines and they came clean, looks like it did when it was installed
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works hard so you don't have to!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is one of the best!! It works as advertised and I will be buying it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from MIAMII, FL

TILE CLEANER

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR SIMPLE STAINS. GREAT PRICE FOR THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF CLEAN. THE FRESH SCENT IS A PLUS. THANKS.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great on floors!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grout in the tile floors in our 7 year old house had gotten really dark. Tried this starting yesterday afternoon to see if it would work. It did. Went back for more today.
Required scrubbing with a good grout brush and multiple applications in some really heavy traffic areas that had gotten really grimy. Let the grout dry overnight and it was back to the original light gray.
Started on the bathroom floor tile where the floor tile has a light gloss and the main problem was the dirty grout. Also worked great on the kitchen floor tile which has a rough more stone like finish and tends to attract dirt like a magnet.
Got the floors clean without using any damaging acid. Floors were just good and clean without being etched like some acid based products can do.
NOTE: I've only tried this on floor tile and floor tile grout that was just really grimy. I have not tried this on tile that has either mold or mildew which may require a bleach or other type of cleaner.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really works

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased a short sale property with floors that looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. The grout was so dark I thought it was naturally dark brown and would need to replaced. Used the grout and tile cleaner and a little elbow grease and I now have beautiful light-colored floors and grout.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner

Just OK

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Works no better than a multi-purpose cleaner such as 409
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I guess it worked?

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this as I wanted to do a deep clean on the tile and grout. I can't really say it is a bad product, but don't think that it is any better than a regular household soap type bathroom cleaner. It seemed to clean OK with a scrubber but not sure if it is worth the extra price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TileLab 32 oz. Grout and Tile Cleaner
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No wonder product

PostedApril 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried this product on bathroom floor tile grout which had not been cleaned in several years. After two applications and scrubbing vigorously with a brush, I could notice only slight improvement over the adjacent grout I had not cleaned yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>