728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Handheld Power or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer

The SRM-210 is a light-weight professional featured trimmer. Its high-output Power Boost Tornado? Engine provides ample power to the cutting head through its strong 4-layer cable and all-metal gearbox. Starting is 30% easier than conventional trimmers because of ECHO's i-30? recoil starter. Other features include a heavy-duty air filter for long engine life and debris shield w/adjustable cutting knife. Shoulder harness and brush cutter attachment is optional. The SRM-210 is backed by a full five year consumer warranty and includes safety glasses, operator's manual and engine oil. All ECHO engines are certified with the highest EPA engine durability rating.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
Review 1 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Dallas/FortWorth Texas

ECHO Weedeaters 210SRM

PostedMarch 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick background I'm a Supervisor for a lawn company in DFW,TX and I've been in the this line of work for 3 years....Nothing compares in price, power,reliability, and COMFORT as the Echo 210srm (nicknamed SCRAM 210's in our line of work). The 210srm is Echo's bottom end weedeater/trimmer that OUTPERFORMS all of your normal and cheap residentual weedeater/trimmers. Look around at what the lawn maint pros are using...you'll 9 out of 10 times see ECHO 210srms weedeaters. Easy to maintain---always use ECHO 2-cycle oils and MIDGRADE(VERY IMPORTANT) GASOLINE in the proper mixture and the common joe has a weedeater he might just end up passing down to his grandsons. In the event that your Echo 210srm begins to lose power, tune up kits (sparkplug,air filter,and fuel filter) are conveniently sold together. More common for us (because we run ours all day long 5-6 days aweek at 8-10 hours a day) is carbon build up in the exhaust port. (costs about $35-50 to have fixed by a mechanic....or you can do it inside 15 minutes yourself). How long will your ECHO 210srm last? With regular tune ups- very likely the next 10 years. The majority of our weedeaters are 3 years old and used daily!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Arlington, TX

Echo trimmer will last a long time

PostedSeptember 23, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this Echo string trimmer for about 3 years now and it still does everything I want it to. The best thing I like is that it starts easily every time. I've replaced my electric edger and trimmer and have cut my trimming time in half. I use it for trimming around trees and where the mower missed, as well as, edging the paved areas. It definately reaches everywhere with the straight shaft design. The only things I've replaced are the spark plug, fuel filter, and air filter (kit), and of course, string. The string size that comes with it really works best and lasts reasonably well. Replacing string is easy. The trimmer is rugged and durable and feels a little heaver than I'd like but thats why it is holding up well. Drain out your fuel at the end of the year and you'll be good to go in the spring.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer

Best for any price

PostedNovember 5, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned this trimmer for about 4 years now. It is my 4th trimmer, and by far the most powerful and reliable. It cranks first pull every time, and the price is very competitive, considering the quality. I have had less expensive trimmers, but some lasted less than 1 year. Remember, if you are thinking of another brand, that the ECHO will last long enough to be a much better bargain than a lesser model.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Texas

Recommended but notice head rotation

PostedJuly 11, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this trimmer and returned it because I could not get used to the head spinning counterclockwise. I've always used curved shaft trimmers in the past with heads rotating clockwise. I assumed they all worked that way. I was surprised by the change. I love the straight shaft and tried it for a month but decided to go back to a curved shaft with clockwise rotation. It just felt backwards to me. Nothing wrong with the trimmer. For occassional use just know that it may be different that other residental models that you are used to. Also remember the 30 day return policy for gasoline powered equipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Spokane,WA

Excellent gas Trimmer!

PostedJuly 6, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have my own lawn care business and i do multiple lawns per week. I needed a new trimmer and i decided to go with echo because of their 5 year consumer warranty. I have owned my trimmer for a few months now and have been very pleased! It not only starts on the first or second pull it also has stood up to the hard working conditions of a lawn care company. If you are deciding between echo and stihl power equipment go with echo, it is a fraction of the cost with a better warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer

So, Far So Good

PostedMarch 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this item after a months worth of research. 1st as said before it is a hard cold starter. Frustrating as first but everyone does it a bit different, just see what works best for you. Power is excellent,as well as the grip, trimmer head, and its lightweight.too. Once its warm its a breeze to restart. The new red models just came in and are same price, but with a few little upgrades. I would suggest researching those as well. As i said So far, So Good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Indianapolis, IN

Worth the extra money

PostedOctober 2, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've always felt that the cheapest time to upgrade tools is when you purchase them. This Echo starts much easier than any other trimmer in my price range. I've tried WeedEater, Homelite, and Ryobi brand trimmers. This is worth the extra money. One thing I wish it came with is an over shoulder carrying strap. I will be adding that to mine, because it does get a little tiring after trimming a large area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Holland, MI

PostedAugust 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just used my Echo string trimmer for the first time and love it. This trimmer replaces a 10 year old Ryobi that, while useful, can't hold a candle to the Echo. Easy starting, light weight, quiet and easy to advance the line. The sales person at Home Depot was almost certainly correct. "You are buying the last trimmer that you will ever need." Can't recommed it highly enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Houston, TX

Great Trimmer!

PostedJuly 3, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You won't be disappointed with the performance of this trimmer. It works great! Compared to the older and much heavier trimmers that I had in the past this one is leaps and bounds better. To top it all off, the mfr stands behind this product for 5 years when used as a residential tool. I am now converted to Echo products after years of fighting the cheaper brands!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Cape Coral, FL 33990

Echo Trimmer

PostedAugust 9, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been using this trimmer for over a year now and it is by far the most dependable one I have ever used/owned. The only issue I have had is that the replacement heads are not available in the Home Depot stores; you have to go to a Lawn Mower retail store to buy the product. Overall though, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a reliable power trimmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Havelock, NC

The best on the market

PostedJanuary 20, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This the best trimmer on the market at this time. I own 2 acres of land and it has some treeline. This trimmer can cut down overgrowth with relative ease,also with the saw blade attachment, it is capable of cutting down small trees. This thing is amazing. With the durability and reliability of this model, I will never own another brand of trimmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from IL

SRM-210i

PostedApril 25, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used to be a country club greens keeper, and while we didnt have echo brand equipment (mainly toro) I knew I wanted something that was well made, and would last. I went off of previous reviews, the salesman, and echo's 5 year warranty, which is unheard of.
I had this unit special ordered from my local HD. I decided to go with the ( i ) model because of the supposed increased starting ability 75% feature, and the rapid loader. I can say that it starts without any effort at all after priming. As for the head I have used it 4 times with the original string, and it is fairly durable under light-medium use. As for replacing the string, it is very very very easy. This unit has incredible power as well. The manual, pre-sales support from Echo, and assembly were great. I was so impressed, I had to go out and buy their PB-200 (Power Blower).
All in all, a very fine product. Costs more than most, but I am a firm believer of "You get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Greeneville, Tennessee

Echo is a great brand!

PostedApril 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased an Echo 21.2CC Straight Shaft Trimmer, aka Weed Eater last week and we absolutly love it. For the low price of only $199.00 plus tax it is well worth the money. It is a great item and we expect it to last for many years and it trims our weeds and grass with ease. We will continue to buy Echo products in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from AR

PostedAugust 28, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this trimmer last year after my craftsman trimmer died on me after 4 months of use. I couldn't be happier with the ECHO, it's very dependable and the quality is awesome. I love echo products now. I wish they would make ECHO push mower and riding mower. I would defintely buy from home depot if they ever carry it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Grosse Pointe, MI

Way more than I need

PostedJune 9, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this based on the other reviews and, WOW am I impressed. Did my whole yard at half throttle. This thing just destroys weeds and small brush. Could not be more pleased. NOTE: Reading the directions on how to start it will make your life a lot easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Warren, Mi

Outstanding

PostedJune 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best trimmer i've had yet. This trimmer starts everytime with minimal effort. I couldn't be happier with it. If you don't have one and need a trimmer you don't need to look any farther than echo. These products ROCK!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from FERNDALE MICHIGAN

GAS TRIMMER

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD TRIMMER FOR THE MONEY. DID ALL THE JOBS I NEEDED TO DO FOR A MEDIUM SIZE HOME.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from La Fontaine, IN

Trimmer

PostedOctober 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This trimmer is a excellent product to be used while doing yardwork. It's a must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from Louisiana

21.2cc Straight Shaft Trimmer

PostedNovember 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great machine. Very reliable. Starts quick. Not too loud.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 21.2 CC Straight Shaft Trimmer
from chico, ca

great for the price

PostedDecember 22, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
always starts and never quits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.