728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED

Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED

The Kingsley Wallmounted Liquid Soap Dispenser offers a new way for enthusiasts of traditional style to make their bathrooms stand out. By combining a classic antique look with modern luxury, the Kingsley offers the best of both worlds delivering an inspired aesthetic to your home. This soap dispenser holds up to 10 oz. of liquid soap and conveniently attaches to the wall saving space around a vanity yet keeping soap within easy reach for hand washing.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from El Cajon, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Keeps corroding!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We moved into a gorgeous newly upgraded office 3 years ago. Within a year the chrome on the inside of the dispenser lid had corroded leaving nasty chunks in the hand soap. I contacted Moen and they sent replacements. They were awesome to work with. However, we have had to replace these again annuallly due to extensive corrosion. Each time Moen sent us replacements at no charge - not even for shipping! Awesome customer service. Once again, it's time to replace the dispensers due to corrosion and Moen no longer carries soap dispensers. They did mail us a check for reimbursement of the dispensers. Amazing customer service but now we have beautiful dispenser brackets in our beautiful tiled bathroom walls and are still stuck with a countertop soap dispenser :(
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from Murrieta, CA USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I mounted this 1 year ago

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The top part of the pump is made of chrome plated steel. Bad mistake!! The inner part is not plated but was subjected to plating process which makes it rust inside. After only one year, it has rusted shut at the top and won't pump saop any longer. For the price, this item should have lasted more than a year. I'm sorry I drilled and mounted it now.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from Huntington, NY

Fabulous

PostedMay 5, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this item. My only complaint is that I would prefer a glass jar instead of the white porcelin. It looks beautiful and matches my faucet very closely.
We couldn't mount this exactly where I wanted to because it needs to be screwed into a stud so keep that in mind when you order. It was easy to install.
Regardless, this is beautiful and it allow us to have a clutter-free bathroom counter which is wonderful.
Definately recommend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas, TX

Wall Mounted Soap Dispenser

PostedMarch 19, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Item is very attractive and useful. It adds an elegant touch to our powder room.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED

pretty and practical

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this along with the toothbrush holder. Fits in nicely with my 1930s revival bathroom. I bought 2 of each since the ceramic cups are not replaceable and you never know when things will be discontinued. Holes were drilled in my subway tiles for installation so these will be permanent fixtures. They wobble slightly, but seem like they will stay in place with regular use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from Staten Island, NY

Wall Mounted Soap Dispenser

PostedAugust 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice quality and sturdy construction. Perfect size for use with our pedestal sink which is small and doesn't allow for a traditional soap dish or unmounted dispenser. The cup sits inside the ring mount which allows for easy removal to refill and clean. Pump sits right atop cup and is sturdy and should last a long time.
Attractive, functional and practical addition to our new small bath. Strongly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED

So far, it's working beautifully

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was easy to install and is working beautifully. I'm still a little nervous that it may come out of the wall because there's pressure on it every time I use it. The instructions say that the screws are for dry wall, and I put one of them in a stud. I think that's probably the best method.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product has a beautiful appearance

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful product, it could have a little less extension from the wall and the cost should be considerable lower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kingsley Wall-Mounted Liquid Soap Dispenser in Chrome-DISCONTINUED
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product