728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Nail Guns & Nails or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer

16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer

With a well-balanced, lightweight design and an angled magazine, the Paslode Cordless 2-1/2 in. 16-Gauge Strip Angled Finish Nailer offers great maneuverability that makes it ideal for use in tight spaces and overhead applications. The nailer's powerful motor can drive nails as long as 2-1/2 in. into solid oak. The cordless design means you can bring the nailer to the job site without having to worry about hoses or compressors.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
Review 1 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
handyman
from Little Current, ON P0P 1K0, Canada
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

super light and easy go ..... perfect for my fast jobs!!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like it because save my time . make sure you follow the instrutions and clean at times !!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
zack
from joplin
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pro Contractor

PostedApril 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This thing is amazing, once you have this you are spoiled. I have 8 pneumatic nailers that are top quality guns that will now collect dust. This gun punches 2-1/2" nails into solid oak without a flinch. I looked at battery powered nailers and if you trim houses for a living there is no way you can lug those heavy things around all day, plus they only shoot about 150 nails on a charge, this gun shoots 4000 on a charge. The nail gun is angled as well allowing you to get into tighter places. Where this thing shines is when you only have to put up a few pieces of molding on a job and you dont have to drag out the compressors, cords, and hoses to shoot 10 nails.
Pros..
Lightweight, POWERFUL, the case is great it holds extra batt, nails 4 fuel cells safety gear and extra parts.
angled nails are what pro guns use. (be careful not all stores stock angled finish nails). The over sized hook for your tool belt.
Cons.
Pricey to get started. you will have to buy fuel cartridges and new finish nails since these are angled and most guns take strait.
bottom line if you do lots of trim work, buy it, its awesome!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
RickS
from Chicago Area

Super !

PostedAugust 4, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the best investments I have made in tools. I am finishing the basement and this tool helps me with everything from boxing in soffits, to hanging a door, to the trim work. It is truly simple to use, very ruggedly built and a "must" for every home handyman.
Great Product !!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
Chip
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Nailer

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been working with a compressor and Bostitch Nailers for years so I have some money invested in this but just got tired of lugging the compressor and hoses around, getting setup etc. So I bit the bullet and bought this nailer to put up some crown molding. What an absolute pleasure this gun is to work with.
It's light and compact, very well balanced and just comfortable to maneuver. Depth control is alot more responsive than the Bostitch nailers. And, just a little feature that's very nice is the built in belt hook so you can hang it on your belt while fitting a piece of molding and it's right there when you're ready to nail it in place.
Highly recommend this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
joe2009
from nc

good gun

PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i used this gun for about 6 months and the only complaint i have is that it jams too much, i can shoot 500 nails and have it jam only once or i can shoot 20 and have it jam 10 times so there's no telling but overall it's a good gun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
cjerie
from Erie, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

tremendious time saver

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have little to no carpentry skills but this was easy to use and saved me a huge amount of time not having to countersink all of the nails. It took very little time to set the depth. I just wish I have more projects so I could use it more. You definitely want to invest in quality ear protection.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
TCOB
from Syracuse, NY

conveinent

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My only complaint about this product is that the tip is easier to bend that most nail guns which can cause the gun not tofire.
The Pasalode name is synonymous with cordless nailers. These products provide a quick and conveinent way to plow through small projects. After years of carrying heavey compressors through high end homes and up the stairstrying not to bump anything, I can really appreciate this line of nail guns. These nailers cost more initially and require a charged battery and canister to work, but they are a good choice for a homeowner who does not own a compressor or a contractor that does a lot of trim work.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
Bespredel
from Md
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Paslode is awesome!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This gun is just great! This is my third one from 2004. Two previous ones were stolen from my truck. Very easy and comfortable to work with. 5 star tool!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
VietnamVet
from Palm Harbor, Florida

Makes Projects Go Fast & Look Great

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a disabled vet who can't hit a nail with a hammer I need help to do the projects that I enjoy. This gun ireplaces the helper I never seem to have. It nails, fast, deep and straight. I can glue, assemble, nail, caulk and paint faster than any handyman using hand tools. My grandkids are amazed at how good my projects (either new or home repairs) look and hold up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
MELinTexas
from Call, TX

Love my nailer!

PostedJune 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really love this nailer. I have used it many times and my husband uses it also. He got the framing nailer.
It could be lighter; for extended use it does get a bit heavy, but i used it to put the trim moulding on our kitchen cabinets and will continue to use it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
Jeff10
from Akron, OH

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works like a million bucks, went out and got the framing nailer as well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
SWSchaefer
from Derwood, Maryland

So far so good

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just used for first time to install some trim work. Took awhile to figure out nail dept setting. Light weight, easy to handle. I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
omendrw

look forward to using it where ever I can

PostedJune 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I only just acquired this tool but I am looking forward to using it where ever I can, maybe even just using it for the fun of it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
sydam
from homestead,fl

16-Gauge Cordless Angle Finish Nailer

PostedJanuary 22, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great grip and superb trigger all around performance without the hose getting in the way
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
sm2501
from Ft Worth, TX

great gun!

PostedNovember 3, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use, and the best feature is no air hose.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
knotts
from Scotch Plains, NJ

have to buy

PostedMarch 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My brother had this gun for a few years and I would constantly borrow it from him. My father remodels kitchens and bathrooms for a living and all he has are air powered guns but the idea of going to grab a compressor and the gun and all of the noise just made me call my brother. I borrowed his gun to hang every door and replace every piece of molding in my house. This gun worked really well, and now that I have some projects coming up, I decided to buy my own. I looked at the dewalt 16ga gun as well and it weighs 2x as much with the battery. This gun has a great feel and produces great results. No hose, no hassle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
LoriC
from Flagler Beach, FL, USA

Great Tool!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this gun for my dad and at first he was resistent to use it. I nailed some trim and he gave it a try. Now that he has tried the gun and found out how easy it is to use as well as light weight he is looking for more projects to do. He just finished installing trim throughout my entire house. The previous reviews were definitely right on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
DAB58
from Madison me.

paslode 16 gauge angled finish nailer

PostedApril 14, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i was over welmed with the ease and performance of this tool for finish work. i make a living doing finish work and with the help of the paslode even a beginner could do it. it saves time and frees your hands. great invention keep it up. DAB
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
sb12
from Olathe, KS, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Finish Nailer

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only used it for one project, and it worked great. The real test is, does it work great for the next project. Only difficulty I had was installing the fuel pack. It was just a little awkward.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16-Gauge Cordless Angled Finish Nailer
Nailhead
from New Bedford, MA

Best cordless finish nailer made for the money!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't say it all in a review, the nailer is the best, the light weight is remakable and often I say how could I nail this with a hammer! Ya, it becomes your biggest helper and is very dependable with no strings atached (hose or cords).
Regard; Nailhead
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>