728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover

Granite Rock Valve Box Cover

Get the Orbit granite rock valve box cover for an attractive alternative to a standard valve box. Made with weather-resistant materials, this cover is designed to help protect valves from damage due to sunlight and weather.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover
Review 1 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover
from Fallon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just as advertised

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looked all over for this stone and found on Amazon but at a much higher price. It arrived quickly and without a scratch . The stone covers up sprinkler valves perfectly and with a little insulation keeps them safe from freezing all winter .
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover
from Watertown, CT

5 Stars for less than $40

PostedDecember 14, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked all over for a "faux rock" to put over my exposed well head. Faux rocks similar to this one cost in the range of $100 to $200. When I looked at HomeDepot.com, I couldn't believe the price. I thought...let me just get it, if it doesn't work or look good, I can always return it. I can't return it now because it is buried in my back yard and looks SO REAL! I love it. The quality of it is great. I wouldn't say that you can sit on it or stand on it, but it looks so real and stands up to the dog's sniffing.
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. The product picture on the website does not do it justice.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks fake, but does the job

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It looks very fake next to the other rocks in the landscape, but for covering and protecting the PVB it works great. Looks better than a frost protection bag in my opinion.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover

Looks great!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks and fits great, and the color is exactly as I expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover

Great product

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fits nicely over my backflow valve which is about 16" tall and 21" long.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover

Fantastic product for the cost

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect solution to cover valves in the yard.
Considerably less expensive then others I've seen on the web.
Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover
from Tyler, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is okay

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I received the fake rock which I will use to cover a valve in my front yard. It is okay but I would rather have been able to select a tan color rather than a gray color. Also, I feel that some type of "stakes" should have been supplied to hold it to the ground. I would also would like to have been able to pick it up at my local store and save the shipping fee.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover

Perfect for disguising and protecting back-flow preventer

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My new house has an irrigation system with the back-flow preventer installed...in the front yard. Not only is it an eyesore, the lawn service already ran into it with a mower and damaged it. Faced with the prospect of having it moved or covering it, I opted for the latter. This rock is PERFECT! It looks surprisingly realistic. The dimensions of the pipes and valve being covered are 18"x8"x22". Due to the irregular shape of the rock, this is the smallest rock I could use. Stakes to secure it to the ground are not included. I would definitely purchase this again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Realist and durable, a great product

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have the Orbit rock covering a valve box in an island on my front yard and it looks great as a focal point amongst the shrubs and flowering plants.
This was a great product for a reasonable price.
Thanks HD
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: anchoring holes are small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a great product for a fake rock

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've read some of the reviews that calim this looks like a fake rock - well duh! It is a fake rock but it does it's job very well so I'm willing to forgive a little here. I'm trying to house moisture sensitive electronics for a garden railroad out of the elements and this works for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover

Great rock, it looked so real

PostedJune 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I asked for a rock that would cover a 15" x 15" x 15" electric box and got your recommendation. I ordered the rock cover, it came promptly and it was beautiful. It looked just like a real rock and the price was great. The only problem was that it didn't fit. I sloped before the 15" height. Had to take it back. Do you have any other recommendations?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover
from Wayne

It's a bit large for my need but it seems to be the only size available.

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It looks like a rock just a little higher. But it looks good. Blends well with the terrain. If I needed another one, I'd get it at HD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Granite Rock Valve Box Cover
from Spfld, Ma

Best price I could find

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fits perfect for what I needed Best Price I could find around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.