728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob

Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob

Schlage Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob features simple lines and a classical shape, so it matches a wide range of decor styles. This knob is designed for an interior door where privacy is desired. It has a push-button lock and is designed for a standard door preparation.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product14 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(10)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product14 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
Review 1 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Red Lion PA

Chrome Bed & Bath door knobs - great item

PostedJune 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found it is incredibly hard to find chrome bed & bath door knobs in most stores today. I was very pleased to find them at HomeDepot. These are great - beautiful chrome finish. Great Schlage quality. I would recommend this to anyone looking for good chrome bed & bath door knobs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob

Good, just good

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Bright Brass Bed and Bath Knob
Well made for the price. I've installed dozens of this model and make. They're solid and simple to install...you can't ask more for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from ATL., GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

PUUUUUUUURFECT!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Bright Brass Bed and Bath Knob
Easy to install and very nice finish. Our house is over fifty years old and we thought we could not find a match with the other knobs, but it looks great!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from San Francisco, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple, nice-looking door knobs

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Satin Nickel Bed and Bath Knob
We have an old house so there are lots of doors. We were looking to replace the old brass-colored knobs with nickel but it was difficult to find plain, simple door knobs in store. I ordered what I thought were the same knobs off of Amazon (Schlage Plymouth in nickel) since I was driven to buying online. The ones from Amazon looked the same but felt rough, as if they missed the last sealant step in the finishing process. I returned the Amazon order and ordered these. The surface of the knobs is smooth. Both the appearance and quality are as expected. Very pleased with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Mesa, az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Bright Brass Bed and Bath Knob
I needed the added length, sharp and cut thru cleanly....wish I had a other sizes!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality, great looks!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Satin Nickel Bed and Bath Knob
Replaced all the door knobs on the interior doors in my house, as they had old plastic looking door knobs. This Schlage door knob with the satin nickel finish is much more substantial - it feels like it will last longer than the door I mounted it to! It looks great, and well worth the cost for the high quality. Easy to install as well. My bedroom and bathroom doors look so much nicer now! Would buy again!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob

A solid product

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Bright Brass Bed and Bath Knob
The door knob is pretty solid and worked out well. The only fault is the shape of the knob is a bit flat, which feels a little different than the rounder ones.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Kissimmee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product fulfills what expected.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Satin Nickel Bed and Bath Knob
Better than expected. Fitted purfectly, colour stylis
and good in hand.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Ogden, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

solid, easy to install, great fitting privacy lock

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Satin Nickel Bed and Bath Knob
Great value. This knob was $6 more at other locations. Shipping to store was free and only took 5 days.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Furlong, PA 18925, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product apperance was good and was not difficult to install

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Satin Nickel Bed and Bath Knob
Product was good but had to order on line because the finish was not available in the store. Satin nickle is very popular now as well as the plymouth model and I am surprised it was not stocked.
Pros: good appearance, not difficult to install
Cons: was not available in the store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Portland, OR

Good quality

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Satin Nickel Bed and Bath Knob
Installed easily. Very sturdy and durable feeling. Finish is nice also.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Cleveland, Ohio

Very nice finish, easy to install

PostedApril 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Satin Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
We were looking to upgrade from our Brass finish knobs to a satin or nickel finish. Home Depot had these knobs at the best price anywhere, and the finish is excellent, just what we were looking for. We didn't want to spend $30 a door just for simple knobs. I recommend these highly if your looking to switch out your knobs or for new installation. Perfect for bedroom, bathroom, closet doors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Eastern North Carolina

Jewelry for your doors!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Plymouth Satin Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
Why put up with door knobs that are tarnished, ugly, full of hand grime, splattered with paint or are barely working?
I've put Schlage door knobs into every home I've lived in, and now as an interior decorator, I specify them for client projects. No, I don't work for Schlage...just love that I can count on a quality look and feel when I buy one of their door knobs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from Ohio

Deceiving Color

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Plymouth Oil-Rubbed Bronze Bed and Bath Knob
Handles work fine, but I had to replace them with another finish. This color is MUCH lighter in reality than the website makes it look. I thought I was buying almost black handles and ended up getting concrete-grey handles.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
from MINNESOTA

BRONZE KNOB

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Plymouth Oil-Rubbed Bronze Bed and Bath Knob
DID NOT LOOK BRONZE AT ALL . IT WAS BLACK AND VERY ROUGH FEELING. IT WAS LIKE IT WAS PAINTED OVER RUST.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Plymouth Bright Chrome Bed and Bath Knob
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product