728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L

Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L

Design meets functionality with the White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind by Home Decorators Collection. These blinds feature a unique embossed wood grain texture that gives the appearance of real wood and offers a classic look that will complement any decor. The slats are made from heat and moisture resistant material, making the blinds ideal for bathrooms, kitchens and garages. Slats will not warp or crack, and provide privacy when closed. The additional insulation to your windows can add energy saving value to your home.
Overall rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(1922 reviews) 1917
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product1,701 of 1,847reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,922 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(1,231)
4
(455)
3
(99)
2
(63)
1
(74)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product1,701 of 1,847reviews
Customer questions and answers:
500 Questions | 740 Answers
Customer reviews for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
Review 1 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L

Good for the Price

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When I put these up, I loved them. They were exactly what I was looking for: cheap and looks good. After two months, I still am very happy with them. The material, being faux wood, isn't the best when you are up close, but I knew that going into it. I would highly recommend these to anyone else. Much better than paying 2-3x for real wood. There are a couple of blinds that don't hang perfectly level, but only noticeable when you look close.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Unaligned, Flimsy Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Newark OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice blind..easy to hang...free cut to length ...

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Blind was easy to hang...made of sturdy material..really like the look...free cut to length service from home depot is a plus...:-)
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Surfside Beach SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great 2" blinds

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 5 window blinds. They were easy to install and they look great. Definitely worth the money.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L

2" faux blinds

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Blinds worked out perfectly however I am disappointed in the valence pieces. There were 19 blinds ordered and every piece of the side valence pcs were broken except for two blinds. I could not use them. I bought a complete set and it is not what I received.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Northbrook, IL 60062
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have these blinds on all of my upstairs windows and I am pleased with them.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Minnesota

Grandwood Estate Blinds

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought these blinds for all three of my daughter's rooms and I have been very happy with how durable they are. They were very easy to install and block out most of the sunlight.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2" Faux wood blinds

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've used these blinds in 3 houses and love the way they look and ease of installation. Home Depot's ability to size these to the width of each window (free service) makes these a real bargain and creates a custom look. They are not difficult to size up the length and would highly recommend that the owner does this with each window to give it the custom look it was intended to have.
Pros: Well Made, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Hawley, PA

Great looking alternative to shades

PostedJune 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The blinds look great and are super easy to install. Great for room darkening and keeping our living room cool during the day - much better than putting shades in a L/R!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L

Broken valance

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
They look good. Problem was that both shades appeared to be returned merchandise sent back out. One had a broken end piece to a valance - and the other had a few screws missing plus the pulley extensions shown on the directions was missing. Just didn't want to bother with a return, so I did some fixing. Last time I returned something it took close to 3 months to get credit back on my card.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Fresno, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Buy

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These blinds blocked out a lot more light than we had expected, we love these. I would definately purchase again.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look, low maintenance, good buy

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have used these plantation-style blinds all over my home and they give a nice clean, contemporary look. They are easy to put up and well made.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Atlanta
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Blinds

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really like these blinds. I had an unusual size (39" inside width) and had to order these online because they are not stocked in the store but they look really good. The delivery was quick and right to my house. Overall, I am very pleased with the blinds. Also the great thing about ordering online is that if there is an issue, I can just take them back to the store for a refund. (which I had to do because of a mistake in measuring).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Taft, CA

Easy to install and a great look

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased two of these for our home office a year ago. I needed some more for our adjacent dining room.....they look awesome, stylish, and keep out the heat and cold very well. These were very simple to install. The only problem I had was several of the screws (seems like they are substandard material) for installing the brackets were bent.....so be prepared to provide upgraded and better quality screws. Outside of that, these blinds are awesome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good features

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice decorative head rail cover (valance) if used. Nice heavy bottom slat. Faux wood can be more easily cleaned whereas real wood can only be dusted or wiped quickly with a damp cloth. Easy to install and shorten.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Alta Loma, Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The blinds were cut to the exact fit I needed and the price was very good.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The blinds are very well made and were cut to fit my windows exactly, my only concern is removing the extra blades that are not needed due to the height of the windows, which I haven't figured out how to do yet, the instructions are not what I would like them to be.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Savannah GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Answer to needs!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a replacement blind, for a product that was made from fabric that was continious from slat to slat.
The fabric had worn out. This replacement is strong, fit in the same place, with easy installment.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Cons: Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Lansing, IL 60438, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, cleans easily, great value

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy way to give any room a whole new look. Very easy to clean and great light control.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Guin, AL 35563, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome and cat proof

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have had the cheap small slat blinds for sometime but our cats are constantly playing with them as they make their way into the window sills. These are so much better its amazing! We will be replacing all our blinds with these untill the entire house is done!
Easy to install too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from West Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just as described

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
works as described and looks great easy to install
Pros: Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 39 in. W x 64 in. L
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

right for the price.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These blinds were easy to put up and are quite durable.
They look good and feel like "faux" wood, would! Good value for the price. Nice in white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 96 >>