728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Faux Wood Blinds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

Where design meets functionality, Home Decorators Collection Faux Wood blind features a unique embossed wood grain texture that gives the appearance of real wood. While these blinds offer a classic look that will complement any decor, the slats are made from heat and moisture resistant material, making the blinds ideal for bathrooms, kitchens and garages. The slats will not warp or crack, and provide privacy when closed. Do not forget the energy saving value it can add to your home by providing additional insulation to your windows.
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(633 reviews) 629
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product551 of 588reviews
Rating Breakdown 633 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(393)
4
(163)
3
(38)
2
(18)
1
(21)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product551 of 588reviews
Customer questions and answers:
221 Questions | 354 Answers
Customer reviews for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
JoAnn
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2" Faux wood blinds

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've used these blinds in 3 houses and love the way they look and ease of installation. Home Depot's ability to size these to the width of each window (free service) makes these a real bargain and creates a custom look. They are not difficult to size up the length and would highly recommend that the owner does this with each window to give it the custom look it was intended to have.
Pros: Well Made, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Jessica
from Minnesota

Grandwood Estate Blinds

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these blinds for all three of my daughter's rooms and I have been very happy with how durable they are. They were very easy to install and block out most of the sunlight.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
keomaxiv
from Fresno, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Buy

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These blinds blocked out a lot more light than we had expected, we love these. I would definately purchase again.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
JoanL
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look, low maintenance, good buy

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used these plantation-style blinds all over my home and they give a nice clean, contemporary look. They are easy to put up and well made.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
magnavox

Broken valance

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
They look good. Problem was that both shades appeared to be returned merchandise sent back out. One had a broken end piece to a valance - and the other had a few screws missing plus the pulley extensions shown on the directions was missing. Just didn't want to bother with a return, so I did some fixing. Last time I returned something it took close to 3 months to get credit back on my card.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Seawitch12
from Hawley, PA

Great looking alternative to shades

PostedJune 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The blinds look great and are super easy to install. Great for room darkening and keeping our living room cool during the day - much better than putting shades in a L/R!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Anonymous
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good features

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice decorative head rail cover (valance) if used. Nice heavy bottom slat. Faux wood can be more easily cleaned whereas real wood can only be dusted or wiped quickly with a damp cloth. Easy to install and shorten.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
KathyC
from Lansing, IL 60438, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, cleans easily, great value

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy way to give any room a whole new look. Very easy to clean and great light control.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
SavannahBnB
from Savannah GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Answer to needs!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a replacement blind, for a product that was made from fabric that was continious from slat to slat.
The fabric had worn out. This replacement is strong, fit in the same place, with easy installment.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Cons: Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
BobG303
from Alta Loma, Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The blinds were cut to the exact fit I needed and the price was very good.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The blinds are very well made and were cut to fit my windows exactly, my only concern is removing the extra blades that are not needed due to the height of the windows, which I haven't figured out how to do yet, the instructions are not what I would like them to be.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
must65pny1
from West Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just as described

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
works as described and looks great easy to install
Pros: Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
KatG
from Atlanta
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Blinds

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like these blinds. I had an unusual size (39" inside width) and had to order these online because they are not stocked in the store but they look really good. The delivery was quick and right to my house. Overall, I am very pleased with the blinds. Also the great thing about ordering online is that if there is an issue, I can just take them back to the store for a refund. (which I had to do because of a mistake in measuring).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Gunwise
from Guin, AL 35563, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome and cat proof

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had the cheap small slat blinds for sometime but our cats are constantly playing with them as they make their way into the window sills. These are so much better its amazing! We will be replacing all our blinds with these untill the entire house is done!
Easy to install too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
ginjasmom
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

right for the price.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These blinds were easy to put up and are quite durable.
They look good and feel like "faux" wood, would! Good value for the price. Nice in white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Boz
from Taft, CA

Easy to install and a great look

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for our home office a year ago. I needed some more for our adjacent dining room.....they look awesome, stylish, and keep out the heat and cold very well. These were very simple to install. The only problem I had was several of the screws (seems like they are substandard material) for installing the brackets were bent.....so be prepared to provide upgraded and better quality screws. Outside of that, these blinds are awesome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Craig
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very pleased.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The blinds fit perfect, look great and were easy to install. We couldn't beat the price either! We will order again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Kris10
from Florence, Alabama

Blinds

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced all of the blinds in my house with these 2 inch blinds and it made such a difference! They look great and were easy to install. I would recommend these to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Fixinthehouse
from Salt Lake City, Utah

Matches perfectly

PostedAugust 9, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we moved into our home, the house came with white "faux" wood blinds. However, some of the windows were not covered and we needed to try to match the blinds that were already here. We had no idea where the previous owners had purchased the existing blinds, so we starting looking for something that would work with what we had. We were surprised to find these blinds at Home Depot. We were also surprised at the cost. We had thought that the blinds were expensive...yet they weren't. They certainly LOOKED expensive. So we purchased the blinds that we needed, had them sized and cut at Home Depot to the sizes we needed and came home. My husband installed them in just a few minutes and you cannot tell which blinds were the originals and which are the ones we purchased from Home Depot. These "faux" wood blinds are beautiful, easy to clean - in fact, easier than real wood because they aren't real wood, so you can use a light amount of water to clean them - and they open and close without any problem at all. I have gotten many compliments regarding my blinds and no one knows that they aren't real wood, unless I tell them. I will always put these in any home I move to...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
AmyNJ
from NJ

Great look for a low price

PostedSeptember 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and great quality! Have bought them for 2 houses now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Brad
from Glendale, AZ 85310, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

makes a house look modern and beautiful

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind, 64 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
very helpful employee. She gave me the correct way to measure for my blinds and also showed me how to fix the length where necessary. Almost like being on the channel 3 segment on Sunday mornings
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 >>