728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack

These sawhorses are the most versatile and practical that you will find. Adjustable two ways, both width and height. Use them together to serve as a worktable. They are lightweight and easy to carry. They fold flat for easy storage. Equiped with anti-slip rubber pads on the legs and upper frame, two v-grooves for working with pipes and metric and standard ruler on the top frame. They also feature a folding tray for extra tool space when sawhorse is open.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
Review 1 for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
from Orange, CA

Lightweight, Adjustable, but not perfect.

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are decent sawhorses... They're adjustable in height, which is nice. Extendable, which comes in handy for big pieces. They're lightweight, as well. But the lightweight feature isn't always great when you work with large stock because they can tip. For example, trying to cut a long piece of wood on a table saw and trying to use this to hold up the far end. The wood snags on the small, raised, black plastic bumps on the top (you can just barely see them in the picture), and when you get near the end, the stand starts to tip. But for holding stationary pieces, these do a nice job, and at a good price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
from Eugene, Or

Best bang for your buck

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have to say I was skeptical of these horses, but I was in a pinch and needed a set quickly. I was surprised by the quality and how effective they were. If Stanley starts making more products of this quality I will start buying them again. The adjustable features on these make them very desirable but the added no slip grips really were an added bonus. And for the price you cant go wrong I mean you get two for the price, you just can't go wrong. Plus I live in the Pacific Northwest, we aren't known for our sunny weather, so the high grade plastic is just great. I don't have to worry about a wooden horse swelling during storage if we have a little extra humidity during our 9 month rainy season.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
from South Carolina

Work like a champ!

PostedJune 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These stands are awsome! I have thrown just about everything I could at them and they handle it all like a champ. Highly recommended!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
from Boston, MA

Nice thought, poorly constructed

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
With the compactness, lightweight and adjustable features, I thought I figured that this justified the $50 price tag. However; during the first use I fractured the crossbrace while adjusting the height and sheared off the internal gear that operates the expandable wings. The sad part was, I was following the directions on the packaging exactly as written when this occured.
This is the type of product that looked great on the drawing board but was designed by people that didn't understand structural design or the limitations of plastic. (I design consumer products for a living.)
Don't waste your money and get sucked into the cute features of this product. If it doesn't break the first use, it will eventually break in the future after you're thrown away your receipt. Go with something more durable.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
from Lancaster, PA

The one to buy

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Unbelievable sturdyness and longevity. This item was the best investment for my father, whom I have spent thousands of dollars on to give him ALL the tools that man could possibly want. I don't think there is a tool out there as handy/usefull as these. The best part is how handy they are to use. Adjustable. Worth the money...and they are already priced low! I priced other one's and they were the same price but the plastic was just cheap! This is a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
from Los Angeles, CA

Great product!

PostedNovember 2, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These work quite well but you have to remember that the plastic that the extensions are made of is substantially thinner then the rest so you can easily over load them causing them to bend on you where they shouldn't. For the average DIYer and general contractor out there they will be more then you will ever need. I would recommend these to just about anyone as long as they are careful too keep the products limitations in mind. Happy Woodworking!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
from Tucson,AZ

Stanley 60226

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have gone through 2 sets of these in the last eleven years.
First set flew out of my truck @ 75 mph and had some scratches and dings, 5 years later. . .purchased the same set.
Now 6 years later and yes, I agree that some of the plastic connections were faulty, I'm buying them again.
Can't go wrong on the price,adjustability and ease of use.
They just need beefier joints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
from Chicago, IL

Arrived with broken feet

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It arrived with broken feet and I krazy-glued the feet back on. These were purchased to replace the same ones that broke at the hinges just by opening them up. Why do I still buy these flimsy not well-made sawhorses? They are the only ones that have height adjustments as well as tables extensions. I just wish they were made more durable. Height adjustments are great for tall people. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
from Dagsboro, Delaware

Stanley two-way Adjustable Sawhorses

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a pair of these sawhorses at work for about a year.
I've been impressed with them from the begining.
I resently bought a pair for home, unlike the pair at work I use mine often as a work station when working on Stained Glass projects. The ability to raise the work surface saves a lot of wear & tear on my back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Two Way Adjustable Sawhorses Twin Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product