728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Ovens or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

Offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. At just 24 in. wide it is a perfect fit for many remodeling and replacement needs. The upper oven features touch-screen controls, delay bake and a self-cleaning option. An electronic clock and timer are also included.
Overall rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(182 reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product159 of 180reviews
Rating Breakdown 182 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(101)
4
(56)
3
(10)
2
(4)
1
(11)
Features 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product159 of 180reviews
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Review 1 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect replacement for my old oven

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to replace an old Tappan 24" double oven - my most important requirement was not having to modify/replace the existing kitchen cabinets. I researched all the available 24" double ovens, and this was the only one that came close to being compatible with the existing cabinet cutout. It fit the existing cabinet perfectly, and was a fairly quick and easy install. Free delivery and haul-away of my old oven helped make this an excellent purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible oven

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy this oven if you like to bake. Cookie sheets do not fit sideways in the oven. They will go in the other way if you lock the door, but then things burn on the ends. This is a very poorly designed oven and is not worth the money. Only buy this oven if you have a hole that needs filling and you don't really use your oven very much. If you do, bite the bullet and spend a little more for something that actually does what an oven is suppose to do.
Cons: Difficult to Use, poorly designed, baking sheets don't fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value, apparently.....

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product quite easily and handily qualifies as fulfilling the expectations we had for the oven. The instructions were clear, and concise; installation was easily accomplished; and the temperature calibration appears to be sufficiently accurate. We are quite happy to recommend the product, as well as the dealer. Free delivery was also especially appreciated.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my new oven

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered this oven to replace a 26 yr old oven. I needed one to fit in the space of the old oven. It required only a small cabinet alteration in height.
A feature I didn't note until I used it, is a fan that continuously runs during cooking. The fan is a feature to "give uniform cooking & browning" - which it does. I am now used to the sound.
I was concerned that it would heat up the kitchen with the constant fan, but it is actually cooler than my old oven during operation.
NOTE: The bottom oven is dial only, not digital with digital features. But, it works well.
All my cooking has been uniform, browns well, temperature true to setting (can be reset).
It looks nice in my kitchen and has an easy clean glass front.
Additionally, I often had issues fitting longer pans into my old oven. However, this oven is deeper than the previous one and so far, everything fits in the oven.
I have been very satisifed with the oven and extremely happy that the cabinet did not need to be altered, but gave me a deeper cooking area.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from California

An excellent buy

PostedNovember 13, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product was a nearly perfect fit for the spot where the old one was, and it was easy to install. My only criticism is that one switch works both oven lights. I like the fact that the control panel is on top, making it child-proof. I really like the towel bar handles.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Joshua Tree CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for the price

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was the only oven that would fit in my existing space. It is small but most of my pans do fit and it cooks fine. I like the alarm that lets me know when it has preheated to my selected temperature. I didn't give it 5 stars because there is a small bit of fuzzy insulation in between the dual panes of the window in the upper oven. It is noticeable when the inside light is on and it bugs me! My dad worked hard at installing the oven for me so I decided not to return it. Lesson learned...unpack and inspect oven when delivered.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

Great Replacement Oven

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was perfect replacement oven for the old Tappan I had. Very little cutting was needed to fit in wall. Was a little leery about the fan when I read reviews but you can barely hear it. Has worked perfect for me so far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this double wall oven

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
that is 24" is smaller than then 24" one that was removed. I know that sounds bizarre, but the opening had to be framed up to avoid large open spaces in the cabinetry. Thus the interior is smaller than the GE oven that it replaced.
It would have been nice to have separate light switches for the upper and lower oven.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Clearwater, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love my new wall oven

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this oven, temps are right on. Very pleased
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable
Cons: none yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Haverhill, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wall Oven

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This unit heats up well but...
All of my old pans & sheets do NOT fit
Can Not shut the door ....can't buy a turkey pan that fits
had to cut the wall to have the unit fit so what gives....
I want to call this unit Easy Bake Oven like my kids
Also top rack does not come out ..if it does
it is not easy... was told unit would last 4 years
last unit was in place for 53 yes 53 years
And all my pans FIT... was told by sales staff
You won't be happy ... they were honest & right
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

This unit is easy to operate simple directions for all types of cooking

PostedJune 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This unit is easy to operate simple directions for all types of cooking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from CO

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
four stars- works well within the space I had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Austin TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for our Kitchen

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
This double oven fit perfectly for our Kitchen. We have an older home with a very small double-oven that was on its last leg. This oven seemed like it was build to replace our old oven.
Installation was very easy provided that you are comfortable doing light electrical work. The oven needs to be hard wired to the wall behind it.
Also keep in mind that the heat from the oven is vented out the back into the cavity of the wall which can get hot when doing a lot of cooking.
The oven works great and looks great. Highly recommend it for someone who needs a nice small double oven in a small space.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Chicago Metro
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DON'T BUY

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
Bought on-line, had it shipped to my home. Product looked perfect BUT when I installed it, it did not work. Service came out and found a set of wires were never plugged in. Great Quality Control at the factory.
Pros: poor quality
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good oven for the price

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
We had to replace a 20 year old oven that had very limited space in our old cabinet and I did not want to do any major modifications to the cabinet. This oven fit perfectly in our old cut-out and was very easy to install. Total time to uninstall the old oven and install the new one was about 40 minutes. Home Depot hauled away my old oven and left the new one unpacked and sitting on the floor right where I wanted it. Very happy with this oven, it didn't have all the features of a top of the line model but it works great and looks great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Philadelphia

Maytag Double Wall Oven

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
Home Depot's 5-star rating for the Maytap double wall oven is well-earned. Both the digital and manual dials are easy to use. The convenience of two ovens on holidays is obvious. Heating a smaller oven when doing something like baking potatoes saves energy and money. Unlike many ovens I have used over the years, this oven is quite accurate in heating, heats quickly (and indicates its temperature), and cools quickly. The oven is attractive, reliable and doesn't break the bank.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Dublin, TX

Works Like A Charm

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
I bought this oven about a month ago. I had to pick it up myself since I live in the sticks, but that's ok. I also installed it myself (I have some skill :).
Anyway, This oven replaced a 45 year old Modern Maid and has blown it away in every way thus far. The first thing we made in it was costco take and bake pizza, (a kind of oven litmus test if you will.)
It made them perfectly, both top and bottom ovens. Everything else has been great too. The kitchen isn't over heating from it like the old one either. Like others have said, the oven light is one switch for top and bottom. This doesn't send me into a tizzy fit or anything, so I'm not going to give it bad marks. It's very good for the money. So far so good. I'll update if anything happens...
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Northern Calfiornia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits the space

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
It's the only oven that would fit the opening. It works well. I'm happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

Do some research on the price of parts whenever buying appliances!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
This type of unit tends to be pricey because it is not common.
But at least make it good!
Also..the control panel part, for example,,$350!
..I can get a decent laptop for that much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Houston, TX

The only oven that fit into my 1978 cabinetry

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
When forced to purchase this oven because it was, literally, the ONLY oven on the market that would fit my 22" width and 42-46" height cabinetry opening, I was a bit concerned.
Problem #1 occurred when I realized that my current 3 wiring system (hot, hot, ground) did not match the current up-to-code (hot,hot,neutral,ground) wiring of this oven. When I attempted to wire them together, which was told could be done, there was a POP heard in the electrical system of oven and then my circuit breaker shut off.
Long story short, my circuit board was bad and Maytag replaced it at no cost. On the oven's inaugural run, it ran like a champ and cooked my casserole just fine.
Be aware, however, that this oven has a fan that turns on as soon as you preheat your oven and continues until after the oven is cool. This fan actually blows air out of the front of the oven - something I have never seen before.
Overall, it seems to be working well and it looks good. It's a bit small inside, but that's what I expected with my limited space. So far so good, but I did purchase the 5-year extended warranty just in case.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>