728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

Offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. At just 24 in. wide it is a perfect fit for many remodeling and replacement needs. The upper oven features touch-screen controls, delay bake and a self-cleaning option. An electronic clock and timer are also included.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product179 of 202reviews
Rating Breakdown 211 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(123)
4
(60)
3
(11)
2
(4)
1
(13)
Features 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product179 of 202reviews
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Review 1 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect replacement for my old oven

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to replace an old Tappan 24" double oven - my most important requirement was not having to modify/replace the existing kitchen cabinets. I researched all the available 24" double ovens, and this was the only one that came close to being compatible with the existing cabinet cutout. It fit the existing cabinet perfectly, and was a fairly quick and easy install. Free delivery and haul-away of my old oven helped make this an excellent purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my new oven

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered this oven to replace a 26 yr old oven. I needed one to fit in the space of the old oven. It required only a small cabinet alteration in height.
A feature I didn't note until I used it, is a fan that continuously runs during cooking. The fan is a feature to "give uniform cooking & browning" - which it does. I am now used to the sound.
I was concerned that it would heat up the kitchen with the constant fan, but it is actually cooler than my old oven during operation.
NOTE: The bottom oven is dial only, not digital with digital features. But, it works well.
All my cooking has been uniform, browns well, temperature true to setting (can be reset).
It looks nice in my kitchen and has an easy clean glass front.
Additionally, I often had issues fitting longer pans into my old oven. However, this oven is deeper than the previous one and so far, everything fits in the oven.
I have been very satisifed with the oven and extremely happy that the cabinet did not need to be altered, but gave me a deeper cooking area.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from California

An excellent buy

PostedNovember 13, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product was a nearly perfect fit for the spot where the old one was, and it was easy to install. My only criticism is that one switch works both oven lights. I like the fact that the control panel is on top, making it child-proof. I really like the towel bar handles.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value, apparently.....

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product quite easily and handily qualifies as fulfilling the expectations we had for the oven. The instructions were clear, and concise; installation was easily accomplished; and the temperature calibration appears to be sufficiently accurate. We are quite happy to recommend the product, as well as the dealer. Free delivery was also especially appreciated.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Joshua Tree CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for the price

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was the only oven that would fit in my existing space. It is small but most of my pans do fit and it cooks fine. I like the alarm that lets me know when it has preheated to my selected temperature. I didn't give it 5 stars because there is a small bit of fuzzy insulation in between the dual panes of the window in the upper oven. It is noticeable when the inside light is on and it bugs me! My dad worked hard at installing the oven for me so I decided not to return it. Lesson learned...unpack and inspect oven when delivered.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible oven

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy this oven if you like to bake. Cookie sheets do not fit sideways in the oven. They will go in the other way if you lock the door, but then things burn on the ends. This is a very poorly designed oven and is not worth the money. Only buy this oven if you have a hole that needs filling and you don't really use your oven very much. If you do, bite the bullet and spend a little more for something that actually does what an oven is suppose to do.
Cons: Difficult to Use, poorly designed, baking sheets don't fit
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

Great Replacement Oven

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was perfect replacement oven for the old Tappan I had. Very little cutting was needed to fit in wall. Was a little leery about the fan when I read reviews but you can barely hear it. Has worked perfect for me so far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Haverhill, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wall Oven

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This unit heats up well but...
All of my old pans & sheets do NOT fit
Can Not shut the door ....can't buy a turkey pan that fits
had to cut the wall to have the unit fit so what gives....
I want to call this unit Easy Bake Oven like my kids
Also top rack does not come out ..if it does
it is not easy... was told unit would last 4 years
last unit was in place for 53 yes 53 years
And all my pans FIT... was told by sales staff
You won't be happy ... they were honest & right
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this double wall oven

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
that is 24" is smaller than then 24" one that was removed. I know that sounds bizarre, but the opening had to be framed up to avoid large open spaces in the cabinetry. Thus the interior is smaller than the GE oven that it replaced.
It would have been nice to have separate light switches for the upper and lower oven.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Clearwater, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love my new wall oven

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this oven, temps are right on. Very pleased
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable
Cons: none yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

This unit is easy to operate simple directions for all types of cooking

PostedJune 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This unit is easy to operate simple directions for all types of cooking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from CO

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
four stars- works well within the space I had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

Just what we needed!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
The Last 24x47 double wall oven on the market. And in black (which matched our cabinets) it didn't cost four figures. How much is going stainless worth to you. This does everything we need. The only small disappointment is that the digital controls take longer to set than the ones on our old oven (which had a dial to scroll through the temperatures. Also, the switch for the light is pretty stiff. Both minor points, though. Overall, we are very happy to have found this oven. (Haven't needed the self-cleaning cycle yet.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Austin TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for our Kitchen

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
This double oven fit perfectly for our Kitchen. We have an older home with a very small double-oven that was on its last leg. This oven seemed like it was build to replace our old oven.
Installation was very easy provided that you are comfortable doing light electrical work. The oven needs to be hard wired to the wall behind it.
Also keep in mind that the heat from the oven is vented out the back into the cavity of the wall which can get hot when doing a lot of cooking.
The oven works great and looks great. Highly recommend it for someone who needs a nice small double oven in a small space.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Dublin, TX

Works Like A Charm

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
I bought this oven about a month ago. I had to pick it up myself since I live in the sticks, but that's ok. I also installed it myself (I have some skill :).
Anyway, This oven replaced a 45 year old Modern Maid and has blown it away in every way thus far. The first thing we made in it was costco take and bake pizza, (a kind of oven litmus test if you will.)
It made them perfectly, both top and bottom ovens. Everything else has been great too. The kitchen isn't over heating from it like the old one either. Like others have said, the oven light is one switch for top and bottom. This doesn't send me into a tizzy fit or anything, so I'm not going to give it bad marks. It's very good for the money. So far so good. I'll update if anything happens...
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Philadelphia

Maytag Double Wall Oven

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
Home Depot's 5-star rating for the Maytap double wall oven is well-earned. Both the digital and manual dials are easy to use. The convenience of two ovens on holidays is obvious. Heating a smaller oven when doing something like baking potatoes saves energy and money. Unlike many ovens I have used over the years, this oven is quite accurate in heating, heats quickly (and indicates its temperature), and cools quickly. The oven is attractive, reliable and doesn't break the bank.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Dallas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a great product!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
The product is worth for money. I would even buy it next time.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Heavy
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Dallas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a great product!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
The product is worth for money. I would even buy it next time.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Heavy
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Dallas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a great product!

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
The product is worth for money. I would even buy it next time.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Heavy
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
from Dallas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a great product!

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
The product is worth for money. I would even buy it next time.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Heavy
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>