728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Ovens or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White

Offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. At just 24 in. wide it is a perfect fit for many remodeling and replacement needs. The upper oven features touch-screen controls, delay bake and a self-cleaning option. An electronic clock and timer are also included.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product97 of 104reviews
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(60)
4
(32)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Features 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product97 of 104reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Review 1 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
BRMom
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my new oven

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this oven to replace a 26 yr old oven. I needed one to fit in the space of the old oven. It required only a small cabinet alteration in height.
A feature I didn't note until I used it, is a fan that continuously runs during cooking. The fan is a feature to "give uniform cooking & browning" - which it does. I am now used to the sound.
I was concerned that it would heat up the kitchen with the constant fan, but it is actually cooler than my old oven during operation.
NOTE: The bottom oven is dial only, not digital with digital features. But, it works well.
All my cooking has been uniform, browns well, temperature true to setting (can be reset).
It looks nice in my kitchen and has an easy clean glass front.
Additionally, I often had issues fitting longer pans into my old oven. However, this oven is deeper than the previous one and so far, everything fits in the oven.
I have been very satisifed with the oven and extremely happy that the cabinet did not need to be altered, but gave me a deeper cooking area.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Bar2
from California

An excellent buy

PostedNovember 13, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was a nearly perfect fit for the spot where the old one was, and it was easy to install. My only criticism is that one switch works both oven lights. I like the fact that the control panel is on top, making it child-proof. I really like the towel bar handles.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Kate
from Joshua Tree CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for the price

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was the only oven that would fit in my existing space. It is small but most of my pans do fit and it cooks fine. I like the alarm that lets me know when it has preheated to my selected temperature. I didn't give it 5 stars because there is a small bit of fuzzy insulation in between the dual panes of the window in the upper oven. It is noticeable when the inside light is on and it bugs me! My dad worked hard at installing the oven for me so I decided not to return it. Lesson learned...unpack and inspect oven when delivered.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
pjamak
from ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this double wall oven

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
that is 24" is smaller than then 24" one that was removed. I know that sounds bizarre, but the opening had to be framed up to avoid large open spaces in the cabinetry. Thus the interior is smaller than the GE oven that it replaced.
It would have been nice to have separate light switches for the upper and lower oven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
DonnaK

Great Replacement Oven

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was perfect replacement oven for the old Tappan I had. Very little cutting was needed to fit in wall. Was a little leery about the fan when I read reviews but you can barely hear it. Has worked perfect for me so far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Raymond
from Haverhill, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wall Oven

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This unit heats up well but...
All of my old pans & sheets do NOT fit
Can Not shut the door ....can't buy a turkey pan that fits
had to cut the wall to have the unit fit so what gives....
I want to call this unit Easy Bake Oven like my kids
Also top rack does not come out ..if it does
it is not easy... was told unit would last 4 years
last unit was in place for 53 yes 53 years
And all my pans FIT... was told by sales staff
You won't be happy ... they were honest & right
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
cookingit

This unit is easy to operate simple directions for all types of cooking

PostedJune 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit is easy to operate simple directions for all types of cooking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Anonymous
from CO

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
four stars- works well within the space I had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Bill
from Sun City, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks Great! Just installed but so far working as per specifications.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
Very happy with all our recent Maytag appliances form Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: wish it had maytag emblem instead of decal
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
JoeW
from Austin TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for our Kitchen

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
This double oven fit perfectly for our Kitchen. We have an older home with a very small double-oven that was on its last leg. This oven seemed like it was build to replace our old oven.
Installation was very easy provided that you are comfortable doing light electrical work. The oven needs to be hard wired to the wall behind it.
Also keep in mind that the heat from the oven is vented out the back into the cavity of the wall which can get hot when doing a lot of cooking.
The oven works great and looks great. Highly recommend it for someone who needs a nice small double oven in a small space.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
mmacias81

Looks better quality in picture.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
It looks much better in pictures than in real life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Carol
from Philadelphia

Maytag Double Wall Oven

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
Home Depot's 5-star rating for the Maytap double wall oven is well-earned. Both the digital and manual dials are easy to use. The convenience of two ovens on holidays is obvious. Heating a smaller oven when doing something like baking potatoes saves energy and money. Unlike many ovens I have used over the years, this oven is quite accurate in heating, heats quickly (and indicates its temperature), and cools quickly. The oven is attractive, reliable and doesn't break the bank.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Darin
from Dublin, TX

Works Like A Charm

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
I bought this oven about a month ago. I had to pick it up myself since I live in the sticks, but that's ok. I also installed it myself (I have some skill :).
Anyway, This oven replaced a 45 year old Modern Maid and has blown it away in every way thus far. The first thing we made in it was costco take and bake pizza, (a kind of oven litmus test if you will.)
It made them perfectly, both top and bottom ovens. Everything else has been great too. The kitchen isn't over heating from it like the old one either. Like others have said, the oven light is one switch for top and bottom. This doesn't send me into a tizzy fit or anything, so I'm not going to give it bad marks. It's very good for the money. So far so good. I'll update if anything happens...
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
judethe3rd
from Tiskilwa, IL 61368, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for our kitchen

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
I found this oven to be not only a great value, but has great features and looks classy. We had a smaller opening for a wall oven and this fit the bill. I would highly recommend it. I have only been using it for a couple of weeks, so I don't have a comment on energy efficiency,
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
sherioffy
from Houston, TX

The only oven that fit into my 1978 cabinetry

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
When forced to purchase this oven because it was, literally, the ONLY oven on the market that would fit my 22" width and 42-46" height cabinetry opening, I was a bit concerned.
Problem #1 occurred when I realized that my current 3 wiring system (hot, hot, ground) did not match the current up-to-code (hot,hot,neutral,ground) wiring of this oven. When I attempted to wire them together, which was told could be done, there was a POP heard in the electrical system of oven and then my circuit breaker shut off.
Long story short, my circuit board was bad and Maytag replaced it at no cost. On the oven's inaugural run, it ran like a champ and cooked my casserole just fine.
Be aware, however, that this oven has a fan that turns on as soon as you preheat your oven and continues until after the oven is cool. This fan actually blows air out of the front of the oven - something I have never seen before.
Overall, it seems to be working well and it looks good. It's a bit small inside, but that's what I expected with my limited space. So far so good, but I did purchase the 5-year extended warranty just in case.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
TMJM
from Allen TX

LOVIN THE OVEN

PostedNovember 9, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
I just purchased my oven from Home Depot and they had it delivered and installed within a few days. The quality and workmanship of the oven are great. I'm not burning the biscuits anymore!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Irving

it does what it's supposed to do

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
The product works great. There are a couple of things I still need to figure out as far as programming.I am satisfied with the product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
crafty14
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
The timer, cook times, oven settings are so easy to use. Easy to care for.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
Ksue9018
from Lowell, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best purchase ever!!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Black
This oven was purchased to install in a Kitchenette/basement area for overflow baking and cake baking. The best purchase we could have made. The temperature seems to always be right on!! The fact that I could bake 2 pizza's and cheese bread at the same time for a family get together and not have to worry about over cooking or under cooking was amazing. Biscuits even come out golden on the top and the bottom!! I didn't realize an oven that bakes evenly could make such a difference in my baking performance.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in White
SYCO
from Sugar Land, TX

Love my new oven!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. Double Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel
Very happy with my new double oven. So nice to once again have an oven that cooks evenly. I've already used it several times and am very happy with this purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>