728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Window Film or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film

24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film

Light Effects by Artscape, creates the visual effect and sparkle of textured glass. Light effects window films refract light producing a three-dimensional quality. These thin, translucent films provide privacy while still allowing natural light to enter the room. Artscape films are easily applied to any smooth glass surface. They do not use adhesives and are easily removed if needed. They can be trimmed or combined to fit any size window. The images have a repeating pattern left to right and top to bottom and can be used either vertically or horizontally. These films provide UV protection and are the perfect decorative accent for windows that require continued privacy. Artscape patented products are all made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product46 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(40)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product46 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
Review 1 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film

Stained glass window film

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We needed something to cover our front door window. It was a privacy issue with people driving and walking by. This is perfect because it allows light in but keeps people from seeing in our front door. You cannot see in through this film. Works great and simple to install. If putting on a door like ours, dont trim it first. Just trim with a blade around the edge as you apply.
Pros: Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple to install & looks great!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect for my needs. I applied this on both odd shaped (13"x78.5") windows that are on both sides of my front door. It's easy to install with the included squeegee. I used that & a spray bottle of a few ounces of water with a few drops of dish soap mixed in. This product gives me lots of privacy. Standing outside at night with indoor lights on, you can see the shadow of a person, but only if they are standing near the window. During the day it lets light in to reveal the pretty amber colored pattern even more. It stays firmly in place even in direct sunlight & cold weather. I love that I don't have to see the street or clean these windows anymore. I needed to buy a couple of pieces per window. I lined up the pattern & you can't even see the seam.
Pros: Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Las Vegas NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Love these!

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using these for years! Always stays in place. In fact, in my last home, they stayed secure in my bathroom windows for almost a dozen years! Also, very easy to use!
Pros: Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Pacific Grove, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Product!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Simple Installation with no adhesive necessary. Looks like real stained glass. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL. Ordering more for another window.
Pros: Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Well Made, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well worth the money

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have an long oval window in my front door, I bought this product because it was a solution to my loving my privacy. It took me a couple of days to put it up because I couldn't figure out how to cut it out and I didn't want to ruin it, I watched a video so I would prepare better. Well yesterday I decided today is the day so I said a prayer and just had the shape in my minds eye, I know it sounds crazy but I really did pray and then cut, I put it on my window and it was simple. Well it looks good and does the job no one can see in or out and its pretty to look at. Great buy.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Sugar Hill, Ga

A small project that makes a big difference!

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is very user friendly and easy to install. You can have a new look on your windows in minutes. The color is more amber than what the picture shows. I was very pleased with the results and get many compliments from guest as they enter my home. One roll was enough to do each window panel on the sides of my front door. Looks beautiful when the light hits it! This product also gives me complete privacy without high cost and time consuming installation of window coverings! The best part is no more cleaning my windows every day {I have 3 kids}! Instead of seeing smudged windows, I see pieces of art!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's easy and practical

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like the product ,the way those "rocks" was arranged make it look reel and attrayant. The material look superior and the same quality with those I put on some widows for more than fifteen years and still look new.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film

Very satisfactory

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks nice, can't beat it for the price. It looks like stained glass.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film

Awesome

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Really nice looking in person. Easy to apply to the window. I will definitely being buying more of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from San Diego, CA

Privacy at last!

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I love our apt especially the big sunny windows. We DON'T love that they open out to the parking lot and sidewalk where everyone gets an peek at our little sanctuary. This window film has given us our privacy back without taking away the light that we enjoy so much--in fact it seems to diperse it better making our rooms brighter. Was very easy to install, but looks like it took hours! Neighbors and guest compliment it all the time. Now we can relax at home without worrying about putting on a show! It'd be great if it were a touch cheaper since it took so many to do our windows but overall is worth it!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from susquehanna, pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to apply and makes the windows look amazing
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Glendale, CA

Best and easiest window makeover - EVER

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a not-so-desirable view looking out my vertically-sliding kitchen window (it faces some not-so-pretty apartment complexes). The window is only about 2ft. x 3ft. and applying this amazing film was definitely one of the easiest and most effective home-imrpovement tasks I've ever done. Simply clean the window, measure the dimensions of the glass for each pane, cut the film to size, spray water on the glass (the more the better), apply the film and squeegy out the water along with any air bubbles.
There are no adhesives, and the film is easily removed without any residue left over.
And it looks AMAZING. With the sunlight shining throughout my kitchen, it brings the warm hues into your room, and at night it shimmers like real stained glass. And I don't have to see the ugly view outside because when the window is closed you can't see the shapes of anything outside, even though the light comes through.
I also applied this film to my privacy glass window in my bathroom shower. What a difference. Usually the light shining through bathroom privacy windows is diffused in such a way that it brings an unnecessarily bright and harsh light into the bathroom, but this film makes the bathroom look elegant as it softens the light and subtly colors the room.
My guests all believe it's real stained glass until I tell them otherwise.
BUY THIS FILM if you're looking for a relatively inexpensive way to add decorative flavor and naturally beautiful lighting to any room in your house. It's so inexpensive compared to other solutions and it's fun and easy to install.
NOTE: I have a generally earth-tone warm palette in my home, so of course the color of this film compliments it wonderfully. And the pattern is very neutral (it's not flowers or trees or harsh geometric shapes) which makes it go with other design elements fairly easily (such as tile work, bathroom fixtures which are generally silver, bronze, gold or white). But, if you have a room with a different color palette or specific theme (e.g. bright blue, purple and/or flowers, the ocean) you may want to get a different film design that works with your setup. Personally I think this design is THE BEST ONE for most situations, and let's just say I have a 'professional eye' for these things.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Stain glass look

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like the product I used it on my home office door that had plain glass at the top of the door. I think it should have been a little longer to fit that of a regular size window. As I used the entire roll and it did not meet the length, I improvised with smoke screen plastics.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Cons: Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Canton, Georgia

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just purchased this window film for my sidelights. After installing it and seeing how easy it was and how esthetically appealing, I decided to also use it for my bathroom window. I checked to be sure no one could see in at night and with the light on before installing. It is secure and private but also gorgeous during the morning when the sun rises and shines through the window. It is amazing! Love this product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film

Love this product!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a bank of windows that span 9 feet off the floor and are western exposed. I've never been able to find anything to cover the top three until finding this. For the price it is easy to install, looks great and lends a wonderful ambiance when the sun shines through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film

stained glass film

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My wife loves this product, she loves our window now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Albuquerque, NM
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very cool accessory!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've put this film on my front living room window for some privacy. Now I can keep my curtains open and light still comes into what is usually a dark room. It was very quick and easy to put up and I love the added color! I only wish I could get this in a larger size. maybe 24 X 48 or so.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film

Love the colors

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Used it to add privacy to my bathroom window. I pressed my face to the window from the outside and saw only shadows, so it serves its purpose. The only downside was the shrinkage, it was more than I expected.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Maryville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really pleasantly surprised!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this product. Very easy to install and does add privacy and elegance to any window. Read the directions very carefully on cutting the product because a slight error in measurement will mean that the product will not fit your window.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: must be careful in measurement.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. x 36 in. First Stained Glass Decorative Window Film
from Hillsborough, NC

So many uses - and you can re-use them!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This style especially is very versatile, as you can cut across along the pattern and get a cool natural-looking effect. We did this on the top and bottom to leave some room for peeking out but obscuring most of the window. We've even used it on a front-door window and cut out just one of the "pebbles" for a peep hole! In addition, we've also used it to help decorate the outside of a fishtank, using long strips to go across the bottom, and cutting some designs extending upward to disguise the pumpworks. We've re-used the same two pieces many times, as they are so easy to remove and reposition.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>