728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Soaking Tubs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White

Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White

Bathe in beauty with this classically designed bath. Revealing traditional, elegant lines, the Devonshire bath offers old-world appeal in a sleek silhouette. Lumbar supports and armrests invite you to lean back and relax, and the textured floor provides sure footing. An integrated tile flange helps protect against behind-the-wall water.
Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product79 of 87reviews
Rating Breakdown 92 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(67)
4
(16)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product79 of 87reviews
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 84 Answers
Customer reviews for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
Review 1 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Seattle, WA

Excellent Soaking Tub In Small Space

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I managed to get this tub on a sale after my wife kept stating she wanted a soaker tub. We never got to see the tub until it arrived, but were very impressed by the quality. We live in a condo on the 3rd floor with no elevator and this tub can easily be carried by two individuals without breaking a sweat. (Wish I could say that about the steel tub we had to remove.) Bottom line is this tub's depth is amazing for only being 5ft. We have a small condo and the tub is worth it. Its a high step into the tub, which is to be expected and I find it just fine for showering in as well.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Memphis, TN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazingly comfortable, deep soaking tub!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tub is fantastic! It is very deep and very comfortable for me to lounge in (I'm a 5' 8" woman). The arm rests are perfect for reading in the tub, and it holds heat extremely well. I did ask my plumber to go ahead and wrap the whole tub with insulation during installation, so that makes any hollow "echo" noise non-existent. I highly recommend this tub for its beautiful, clean lines. Gorgeous in our new bath!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+28points
31out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Stylish & afforable

PostedJune 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tub makes my bathroom feel like a spa!...but I don't have to deal with cleaning out jets-I used to have a bathtub with jets and it just never felt clean.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White

Kohler tub

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it! Deepest soaking tub we could find w/o jets.
It seems to be a very strong acrylic compared to other brands we considered
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White

Couldn't be happier!!!

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are so pleased that we decided to purchase this tub! Installation was relatively simple and the look is clean and classic. Because this is a soaking tub, unlike my previous tub, I have taken more baths in the last week than I took in the 8 years I lived wtih the previous one. The armrests are comfortable and the wide ledge makes it easy to bring a glass of wine and candles for mom relaxation time! The no slip bottom makes it great for my 2 1/2 year old and he quickly took to "swimming" in it :-) I LOVE LOVE LOVE this tub!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Hilliard, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A great tub to relax in

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As a husband and father of 2 daughters I can only say that the women absolutely love this tub. It is beautiful installed and deep. Since it has been put in my wife and daughters take a bath every night.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Build Quality, Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Brunswick, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love my tub

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The is a deep soaker tub. Not for one who has problems getting in and out of a tub as it is pretty deep. Love to soak in it. If you are a tall person, probably too small for you as I am 5'3 and it is just right length wise. Looks great in my remolded bathroom and my sisters are envious of it. So far very easy to clean and maintain.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Olney, Texas

Outstanding!

PostedOctober 26, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best acrylic tub I've seen - very deep but still fits in a standard 5' space - great for a remodel. Rivals soaking tubs costing several times the price!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Alexandria, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly what I wanted

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A deep tub at an affordable price. We put insullation around it to keep the water warm longer and deaden the hollow sound. Looks excellent and we're loooking forward to using it.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Minnesota

Great Product

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have had may compliments. It looks and feels like real porcelain. Extra depth also makes it look like days gone by. No short cuts here!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Eddyville, IL

Terrific Tub!

PostedApril 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tub is a big hit with the whole family. My 3 year-old loves "swimming" in it, and I love soaking in it after a long day. It is really DEEP, compared to our old tub. The design also looks great. I would definitely recommend this product!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Charlotte NC

Nice Tub

PostedJune 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had one of these installed as part of a total bathroom remodel and we love it. It is very deep and the non slip surface on the bottom is very well done. Its been installed for a couple of weeks and so far its been perfect.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very large tub!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very large tub, which is exactly what I was looking for! I am a small person though, 5' and 130 lbs. I can pretty much swim in this tub.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Short Tub

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The large rim on the tub and the long angle of the back rest, makes the stretch out length of the soaking tub 4 to 5 inches shorter than the average tub. There is not a tub on display at the store, after the tub was installed we were disappointed.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Exeter, CA 93221, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This tub is wonderful!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this tub because of the operating depth and the great price. We couldn't be happier with this choice. Our contractor had no problems with the install and the result is a bathroom we are proud to have.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White

Great Bathtub!!!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the Devonshire Kohler bathtub after seeing it at the Bath Works store here in Columbus. It was so comfortable and when I saw it at Home Depot for half the price on-line, I ordered it and was very happy with the whole process.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White

Great big tub

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Just got the tub in and took our first round of shwers. It works great, nice and deep so taking baths is actually a possibility now for both me and my wife (both 6 foot tall).
Only problem I had was the description says 5 foot tub, it came 5 foot 2 inches, so I had to carve out some of the framing, but was only slight inconvenience. Great tub.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Alvin, TX

Great BathTub

PostedNovember 30, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bough this tub as part of a complete bathroom remodel. It is very comfortable, and my girls love to take a soaking bath. It is really deep, and for my littlest one (under 2) it probably would have been better to chose something not as deep. It will be a couple of years before she will be able to get in and out without our help. It is fine for my older girls.
Great quality and look.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from Western Massachusetts

Excellent quality poly tub

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Every tub we looked at that were in stock locally was very shallow and/or was cast iron or enameled and had poor reviews. This one had great reviews, and the price point was the best. Even though it's not quite our style (our bath is more modern), it's a lightweight yet sturdy, well-made tub that goes great in our bathroom. Glad we had this option over all the lame Bootz tubs and the Kohler Villager (fine, but heavy and shallow, similarly priced to this one).
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Devonshire 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Acrylic Soaking Tub in White
from VA

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice deep bath tub. We are very pleased with it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>