728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Battery Chargers & Jumpers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Jumpstarter System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Jumpstarter System

Instant vehicle startup complete with air compressor and 400 watt power inverter. Unit includes digital readout, built-in 110 volt charger, LED area light and a DC to DC charger.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Jumpstarter System
Review 1 for Jumpstarter System
RonKF
from Genesee, Wisconsin

The Best of the BEST!

PostedOctober 19, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this jump starter as a 12Vdc and 120Vac power source for my Astronomical Telescopes. It was a perfect fit; it supplied all the potential I needed for many nights of observation. Then one morning I went to my vehicle, to go to the office, and to my surprise it's battery was totally dead. First I tried a smaller jump starter, whose brand I shall not disclose; Upon turning the vehicles ignition key the jump starter went from full charge to no charge... too much was required to turn the engine over. Frustrated with this I went to Astro equipment and got my Husky, connected it to the battery, turned the key and, varuum the engine started. It's not often I would take the time to write a review but I have found this product to be worthy of such and gladly tell you that this is the best product on the market for multiple applications. Oh I forgot to mention it's great for blowing up 100 birthday party balloons also. Husky... and... Home Depot you have a satisfied customer here. I know that if others will try this out there will be many more.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jumpstarter System
ChuckMech
from Mechanicsville, VA

Great Little All in One

PostedAugust 6, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My friends would tell you I own every gadget there is but this has to be one of my favorites. It has an air compressor, jump starter, led work light, DC to AC inverter, the works. I take it camping, I plug my laptop into it when the battery dies, great for power outages to run a standard lamp, laptop or small TV. Has a rugged housing that will take most abuse. Great to keep in the truck to help on roadside assistance etc. Just be sure to charge it after each major use and follow directions in the manual. Great Product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jumpstarter System
jmidjco
from WV

JumpStarter System

PostedJanuary 13, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 1977 Mercury Cougar which has a battery that goes dead after sitting and hooked up this jump starter, turned the swith on on the unit and it provided more than enough cranking amps to fire the 351 cleveland right up. The built in power converter with receptacle plug-in is without a doubt "SWEET"! Not to mention the built in air compressor with attachments. The only thing they really should have included was a cord to charge the internal battery which is not included.
This unit seems to be ruggedly built and well worth the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jumpstarter System
danslawn
from Boardman,Ohio 44512

Can't Possibly Get Any Better Then This

PostedAugust 14, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I Bought this because I didnt any power outlets close to me in the garage. The charge lasts much longer than you can imigine and it has a 200 psi aircompressor on it with 3 attachments.Comes with a built in led light. And of course the jumpstarter. It powers items the same as it does in an ordinary outlet. Comes with a 3 year warrenty but you have to fill out a little card and put it in the mail but that is no big deal. Overall, I would reccomend this to anyone that is looking for a jumpstarter or portable power.
danslawn
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jumpstarter System
RangerG
from Hamden, Ct

Excellent Piece of Equiptment

PostedSeptember 17, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While working maintenance crew on a 600 acre piece of land it can sometime be difficult to find a power outlet. This unit provides enough power to run a variety of power tools such as hedge clippers and power sanders. It is a very simple to use unit and made my job much easier. It also was a great help when dealing with our aging fleet of work trucks. I would recommend one to everyone who does not already have access to one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jumpstarter System
Sharon
from Crozet, VA

Husky Jumpstarter System

PostedJune 26, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this system primarily to use with my CPAP machine when the electricity goes out. I used it for the first time this month (6/06) for that purpose and it was wonderful. I ran it for 8 straight hours and thank goodness was able to get a good night's sleep. I have also used it to pump up a tire, jumpstart a car and blow up a large inflatable swimming pool. I love it! Couldn't do without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jumpstarter System
Chris
from Orlando, Florida

Good portable compressor/ jumstart system

PostedJune 2, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works great to jumpstart my rv and fill the tires on my ford tractor. I have not had to use it on our vehicles yet. But if it can jumpstart the rv I am sure it will have no problem with a truck or car. It fills the tires fairly quick on the tractor for the size it is. I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jumpstarter System
Andre
from Visalia, CA.

Great Husky Product

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I highly recommeded this Husky Jumpstarter System. It has many features that can come in very handy! Plus, it gives a secure feeling to those who need it just in case if a car battery died or a low deflated tire.
So, I give this product an excellent rating from my experince.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jumpstarter System
lobster
from stonington, ct

power station

PostedDecember 27, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is GREAT! I use it for everything! On my lobster boat and around the house and yard. Highly reccomended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jumpstarter System
RobertBob
from Cincinnati, OH

Handy Multipurpose Tool

PostedApril 3, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used many times around the farm. Great value. Easy to operate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.