728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent

Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent

Compatible with all single speed Master Flow power vents and fully adjustable for all climate conditions. Activated by temperature, helping power vents reduce damaging moisture. UL Listed and wired for easy installation.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
Review 1 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Oklahoma City, OK

Does the job, but has accuracy issues.

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Thermostat is a basic bimetal, that make/break contacts based on temperature. The instructions may not be great but I found installation self explanatory. There are 2 wires to the thermostat that make/break the connection to the load. The motor's neutral goes straight to the power neutral, both wires are white in most cases. Ground goes to the green grounding screw. The thermostat wires hook up like an ordinary light switch.
The thermostat works but I found mine to be 10-15 degrees off. With a 110 setting the thermostat kicks the fan on @ 120-125. Measure actual attic temperature and set thermostat accordingly.
Temperature "spread" doesn't seem to be quite enough as the fan cycles on/off after the sun goes down. I'd rather see the thermostat have a larger "spread" between on and off, perhaps 10 to 20 degrees.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent

does what it suppose to

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought it to make a outlet with it. Cuts any 120 AC fan on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Estero Fl.

Adj.power thermostat

PostedJuly 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thermostat fits a wide range of products. It can be sit up for even box fans and very easy to install.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Burke, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy replacement for existing T-stat

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was just a replacement T-stat switch for one the stopped working. Two screws, a couple of wire nuts and the job was done. Great fit for an easy replacement.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Cambridge, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Master Flow themostat can be installed with metal blank-out plate for finished look.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thermostat is the perfect solution if you wish to install a roof or attic fan. It has a wide temperature range, which gives you a wide choice of when you want the fan to operate. I recently installed it in conjunction with a Panasonic roof-mounted exhaust fan to reduce the heat build-up in a cathedral ceiling apartment. My electrician modified a metal "midway" blank-out plate to make a "finished" installation because it does not fit in a standard electric box.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, High Quality, Nice Design, use with a midway metal blank-out plate for finish
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Smyrna, GA

Easy to Install but Enclosed Instructions Weak

PostedJune 15, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I determined that my attic fan worked without the thermostat switch and then determined that the old switch wouldn't connect no matter what the temperature setting. I took the old thermostat into Home Depot and the associate took me to the replacement parts.
I was disappointed in the instructions enclosed with the part. There were written instructions but no illustration. The wiring diagram on the thermostat was not sufficiently detailed. Fortunately, I was able to go to Master Flow's website and download the instructions for the whole fan. That had a diagram that immediately answered my questions and revealed that the previous thermostat had been installed not quite properly (not by me).
Fan works great now! Worst part was the 105 degree heat in the attic!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

5+ years on duty!

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It came with the Master Flow PG2 attic fan I got 5 years ago. I bought a second for a different fan. Easy to install. Accurate and dependable.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Rome, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

product is very good

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the product was easy to install, it was simple to operate and adjust the settings.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent

Works Great!

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking to store about a dozen bottles of wine and a similar amount of soft drinks. This machine does exactly that. It's quiet. It stays at the designated temperature nearly all the time. Plenty of shelves are provided and they're very adjustable. Adjusting the temperature and other settings is not intuitive but once you learn how it's simple. I started with wine at the top and soft drinks at the bottom but decided I needed to switch turned out to be very easy. No troubles with the machine at all so in short I'm very satisfied!
Pros: High Quality, Nice Design
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Hawaii
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy replacement

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
There was an issue with the old one no longer regulating by temperature. Very easy to understand the instructions (yep, gotta read'm). As far as I can tell, the thermostat is working properly.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Calumet city il
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good deal!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replace the old froze up motor in my attic fan and also replace the thermostat, only make since, the old came rite out and the new went rite in no problem easy wiring.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple and Easy to Install

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to mount and wire. Works as it should and temperature set points are correct.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it's supposed to do!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know if you're like me ... pleasantly surprised when a product actually works the way it is supposed to work the first time around. In this day and age we seem to be forced to set our expectations lower, and find ourselves settling for less than what we pay for. What can I say, this thermostat works. The only thing that would make it better is if it installed itself.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from Windcrest, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Other uses for power thermostats

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This product was used to turn an outlet on in the attic to start several Fans to help move air in the attic during the hot summer months. The product worked as specified but a less expensive unit/ brand would have worked equally as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Cons: overpriced
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from florida

fan thermostat

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it worked
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent
from South Florida
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very good

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After a day or so the thermostat arrived in the mail. I replaced the old thermostat in about 2 minutes, by reconnecting 3 wires. Works well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Reliable
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent

all good with purchase

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
exact replacement, arrived in good condition, easy to install, works as documented.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: sensitivity range not adjustable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Manually Adjustable Thermostat for Power Vent

Easy to install.

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this directly on the ceiling inside a house garage to control a ceiling mounted exhaust fan. It looks good and easy to install. I used a piece of conduit through the ceiling for the wiring. Easy to adjust the temperature setting.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.