728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Living or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Solar Flood Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Solar Flood Light

The single solar flood costs nothing to operate and is easy to install. This light is great for backlighting, uplighting, or spotlighting.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product14 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
82%of customersrecommend this product14 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for Solar Flood Light
Review 1 for Solar Flood Light
Spectraguy
from Starke, Florida

Amazed, Simply Amazed

PostedSeptember 27, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been looking around for awhile for solar floodlights. You can find the sidewalk illuminating ones EVERYWHERE! I finally found these at Home Depot. I purchased 4 in hopes of lighting up my crepe mrytles that I have lining the front of my yard. I wanted a light that would set them off in the dark. These lights amazed me! They truely offer a bright, dependable light. They last far longer than anyother solar light I have purchased. I plan on purchasing more to offer spot-lighting accent to other areas in my yard.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solar Flood Light
Patty
from Marietta, GA

Malibu Single Solar Spotlight

PostedJune 1, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love
the fact that it requires no installation or electricity. Just push the
spotlight in the ground. Also comes with a mounting bracket and screws
if you want to mount it on a deck. The light that it emits is bright.
Very impressed with this product. Bought two, one for the back patio and one for the side of the house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solar Flood Light
CASEY
from MD

Brightest of my solar lights

PostedSeptember 7, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the brightest solar light I own and well worth the money. Stays bright through the night. I bought one to brighten up my front door at night and it works great. Other solar lights I bought have a cute glow for about 3-4 hours and then go out. That's it, they just glow and provide path guidance but no light to really see with. This one stays bright through the early morning hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solar Flood Light
imnotmrfixit
from Rochester, NY

Good--not super bright

PostedOctober 19, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Provides a good amount of light for a solar light fixture--not as bright as an electric-powered light. I wanted a light to spotlight my front door, and it does that, but not as brightly as a full-powered electric light. Installation couldn't be easier: just unpack it and stick it in the ground. Price is very reasonable. I'd like to get more to use as uplights for my trees and landscaping.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solar Flood Light
Pat P.
from Dover, DE

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This solar light is compact and very easy to install. Most other spotlights have solar panels attached to long wires. No wires here to worry about burying or tripping over. The light is good and bright and the price is good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solar Flood Light
Cajun
from Kennesaw, GA

Good for what it is intended.

PostedAugust 20, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had read all of the reviews prior to ordering this spot light and I thought that it would work fine for what I had in mind. I also purchased the flag pole/flag kit at the same time (5 stars there also) and I mounted the spot light on the pole just under the lowest point that the flag would hang. It comes with a flat mounting bracket with two holes that I used to drill the holes in the pole and used sheet metal screws to mount the light to the pole. It sets off the flag at night with a great subdued light. Looks great. It doesn't last all night on a days charge but it does last long enough for most people riding by during normal hous to see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solar Flood Light
Tyson
from Savannah, GA

good for price

PostedJanuary 31, 2007
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this light a few days ago wanting to place on each side of my house for nightly lighting. Haven't ever purchased a solar light, so didn't know what to expect. The installation could not be easier since out of the box, just put in the ground and watch it glow. I wasn't too happy with the color it puts off. Maybe all solar do this, but gave a bright xenon looking glow similar to what you'd see on a new expensive car. I'm going to return it because not what I was wanting. Negatives I found with it in the days I had: blue looking lights, last couple days leave for work around 5:00 and light was out, won't charge when overcast or cloudy out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solar Flood Light
CJCJCJC
from Cleveland, OH

Solar floodlight

PostedOctober 5, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I first set this up, I was impressed that it worked right out of the box. The light didn't last long but I assumed it was because it hadn't charged properly.
The next night after charging all day, the light was really bright for a couple of hours but then it was practically non-existent. Now that we're looking at more overcast days, I may as well throw them in the garage...they barely charge at all. Not sure why everyone is so excited about these unless they live in a cloud free zone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solar Flood Light
ClaireB
from The Great Southwest

Best choice

PostedMarch 17, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't beat this for ease of installation. It keeps a charge, & you can angle the lamp & the solar panel however you like. Solar isn't as bright as electric, I think that may disappoint some folks, but for us-just right! Perfect for porch, barn, garden-anywhere electricity isn't the best option. & w/rates soaring~that's everywhere....:-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solar Flood Light
Cameron
from Northwest Arkansas

Easy, Bright, works great

PostedAugust 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this light about three weeks ago. It works very well and is easy to install. It adds some interesting light to a tree in my front yard. I'm pleased with the level of light in the evening, not too bright or too dim. You can beat how easy it is to install; just takes a minute or two. I would recommend the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solar Flood Light
AnastasiaB
from Clarksville, TN

Great Investment

PostedSeptember 10, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this great solar flood light. It was easy to install and unlike other solar exterior lights that I have purchased, it is very bright. It illuminates with a blue tint. Even on a cloudy day it seems to charge enough to illuminate brightly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solar Flood Light
traycie
from san mateo, florida

flood lights are greattttttttt

PostedAugust 6, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 og these lights, i put them in amy landscaping, and they are just the greatestttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, last a longtime (all nite) and look great. I have spent over $1500.oo dollars in my yard and these lights make it worth every bit of it :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solar Flood Light
GAPeach
from McIntyre, GA

Great for outdoors

PostedSeptember 8, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At first I thought these lights were a little pricey but after they arrived and I saw the ease in which they were installed. I was impressed. They definitely give off enough light that our 4 year old husky is no longer in the dark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solar Flood Light
rst123
from Charleston, SC

Solar Flood Lights

PostedNovember 13, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These flood lights were easy to assemble and lay out in our backyard landscape lighting. We are using them as uplighting in our maple and oak trees. Will probably buy more for front entry area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solar Flood Light
wwrightsc
from aiken sc

Very disapointing

PostedMarch 22, 2007
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product disapointed me,it is VERY dim and the plastic stake broke off while I was putting it in. stay away from this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solar Flood Light
Beckham
from Louisville, KY

Landscape Lighting

PostedAugust 19, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted a little more light than these gave me. All in all they do look very nice in your landscaping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solar Flood Light
fisherman
from tacoma, wa.

solar lite

PostedOctober 2, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
not a bad lite for the purchase price, lites the sopt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.