728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend Sanded Grout is a polymer-modified, cement based grout that produces hard, dense joints that resist shrinking, cracking and wear. Formulated for durability, Polyblend Sanded Grout accommodates 1/8 in. ­ 1/2 in. (3­13 mm) joints for interior or exterior installations. Can be used on all types of installations including floors, countertops, walls, ceilings, showers, fountains and pools.
Overall rating:
4.058 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(342 reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product263 of 320reviews
Rating Breakdown 342 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(191)
4
(76)
3
(19)
2
(16)
1
(40)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product263 of 320reviews
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Review 1 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from China Grove, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smoothest

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I loved the color choices. I purchased the sanded and the non-sanded grout in granite. I also went online to order matching caulk. My bathroom shower is ceramic with an accent strip of 12x12 tiles
of glass & stone for which I used the non-sanded. I found the grout easy to mix and to apply. I feel
that my choices gave me a smooth finish for my 9x5 foot tiny bathroom.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Salem, AR 72576, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking and easy to install

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This grout is easy to mix and install. It looks great on the floor and seems to be very durable.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Chesterfield va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this a little over a month ago with tumbled marble mosaic tiles. The color goes really good with the tile. I used an enhanced sealer on the tile and a clear sealer on the grout. I pre- tested it and I didn't like how dark it came with the enhanced sealer. Mixed it with a trowel. It spread and cleaned up nicely. It started to dry a little in the bucket sooner than expected but not enough to make a difference. No cracks or anything as of yet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Bloomingburg, New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Quartz Color Not Accurate

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased Polyblend #101 Quartz. Color is not accurate!!!!
When the grout was wet the color was accurate. After it dried it is way lighter than represented on the box and internet. The color virtually disappeared! My kitchen went from beautiful to boring in the time it took to dry.
I hate, hate, hate this color. I didn't fully review this product because only 5 reviews came up. Out of the 5, only 1 was bad, but it was for a different color. Now, after my purchase, multiples reviews come up. Wow, to my surprise this product and many of its colors have been getting bad reviews for some time. Wish I didn't trust Home Depot and had been more thorough.
It's 3:00 a.m. and instead of sleeping soundly, I'm worrying how I am going to fix this huge problem.
Cons: color not accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tiling went well

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased large tile for the walls of our new shower and chose this grout. The colors available where huge and this one compliments the tile. Because it is large, the grouting space is larger as well. It was easy to apply and results where impressive. The staff at Home Depot was very helpful as well.
Pros: Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Downtown Wilmington, Wilmington, DE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
reliable color matching over time, durable convenient mix design
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Landing, NJ 07850
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved the color choices, the instructions for use and was very pleased with the results.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Los Lunas, New Mexico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very nice sanded grout for high traffic areas

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
A very easy to mix fine ground grout. I chose this to accent wood-faux tile I had set down with the small openings in between. I was able to get it to pour with a cup into the deep openings near the edge and then to firm up and grout evenly and firmly with no air bubble formation upon setting. After drying I applied a sealer and it took it up easily and now is a much loved part of our living room. I would recommend these as I have used other grouts that did not match up to this one. Thanks for taking the time to read my opinion.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from paradise - Hawaii
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

complete your Tiling Job with Professional results.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #35 Chapparal 25 lb. Sanded Grout
this Grout was easy to mix and use, the color was consitent through several bags, and it was available in many colors. Application and Clean-up was simple. the results were rewarding.
Only in the USA !!! we purchased the Tile, Thinset Mortar, Grout, mixing paddle, Buckets and sponge, notched, and grout spreading trowels, knee pads and gloves....in short everything we needed for a 250 sq. ft. floor for $1,000 at Home Depot....including renting a tile cutter from Home Depot. We did work the Sales and shopped three HD branches for the best deal. Military discount was greatly appreciated as was assistance in loading 952 lbs of tile in our truck.
Further note this entire Lanai was created with products from HD - Lumber, fasteners, screen, Paint, ceiling fan, electrical wire, conduits, boxes, switches and outlets, also plumbing pipes, fittings and hose bib.
Thanks again
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Hephzibah, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replace old carpet with tile!

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
We purchased the 16" tiles to replace old green carpet. The grout color choices were great! I appreciated the suggestion to purchase the grout sealer. We cut triangles for thresholds and to border a different tile around the fireplace!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

sandstone sanded grout

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
The colors are closer to the shade on the bag ( actually about a shade lighter) than on their color chart. But it was a good product and turned out beautiful!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from St. Petersburg, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Yikes! Really ??

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #365 Canvas 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Install was Not done properly
- tile install and grout applied within 1hour after installing tile... Not as expected, as tile should be installed, leave 24 hrs, apply grout next day....
Was assured it was "0k"... Could walk on immediately ..???
Tile sealer, etc., left streaks on tile, unable to,wash off with water as was told by installers, (after questioning about smears on tile,) grout left streaks and smears on newly painted baseboards...ignored by installers after questions about these issues
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #165 Delorean Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
it looks great and was easy to work with. will recommend it to every one that I know.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Rupert, Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product as you can see...

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #17 Butter Cream 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Product was easy to mix when on very smooth and very easy to clean...
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Bronx New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best ever

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Everything that I got was perfect,love it Home Depot is the place to get materials
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

customer service save

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #145 Light Smoke 25 lb. Sanded Grout
This review is actually a follow up to my original in which the light smoke ended up grey. LJ from the manufacturer contacted me and informed me that using well water or water softened with salt can result in effervescence or a build up of salt on the outside of the grout. Not sure if that's what's been happening with all the other reviewers that had issues with color ending up much lighter than advertised. In any case, LJ was very proactive and helpful. Since I'd already sealed my grout with 2 coats of 511, he recommended using grout renew in the light smoke color which they are mailing out to me. All in all a pretty good 'save' from my point of view.
Pros: good customer service
Cons: reacts with softened water
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Reno, Nevada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #17 Butter Cream 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Really like the way the grout looks and feels -- solid. I didn't apply the grout but I think it was easily done.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Spokane wa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this color grout

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Love the color of this grout but is nice having so many colors to choose from. Is easy to install and use. We installed an extra large shower enclosure. Couldn't be happier
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

performed as expected

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #11 Snow White 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Mixing grout can be tricky when the manufacturer only gives directions for mixing the entire contents. usually you do not want to mix an entire box or bag of grout or thinset because you can't use it before it dries (if you are just a home DIYer as opposed to professional). I had a bag of this and then went back to get a box. You can see the color difference in my shower on the different walls due to mixing up different batches of this grout. They say that even just a little more water or a little more wiping with water at the end will change the color. makes it hard to get a consistent result. but overall, This grout worked fine and the result is a very strong hard grout. This color looked good with my mix of white, beige, and grey subway tiles.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grout, but no caulk . . . ?

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #386 Oyster Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
The product was very good in all respects, but I went back to get the same color caulk and the store did not have it. I could order on line, but this was a time sensitive project and the wait was unacceptable. I'd like to see Home Depot have all the colors of caulk that they have in grout.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 18 >>