728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend Sanded Grout is a polymer-modified, cement based grout that produces hard, dense joints that resist shrinking, cracking and wear. Formulated for durability, Polyblend Sanded Grout accommodates 1/8 in.­1/2 in. (3­13 mm) joints for interior or exterior installations. Can be used on all types of installations including floors, countertops, walls, ceilings, showers, fountains and pools.
Overall rating:
3.927 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(245 reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product179 of 226reviews
Rating Breakdown 245 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(129)
4
(53)
3
(14)
2
(14)
1
(35)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product179 of 226reviews
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 82 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Review 1 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Salem, AR 72576, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking and easy to install

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grout is easy to mix and install. It looks great on the floor and seems to be very durable.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Bloomingburg, New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Quartz Color Not Accurate

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased Polyblend #101 Quartz. Color is not accurate!!!!
When the grout was wet the color was accurate. After it dried it is way lighter than represented on the box and internet. The color virtually disappeared! My kitchen went from beautiful to boring in the time it took to dry.
I hate, hate, hate this color. I didn't fully review this product because only 5 reviews came up. Out of the 5, only 1 was bad, but it was for a different color. Now, after my purchase, multiples reviews come up. Wow, to my surprise this product and many of its colors have been getting bad reviews for some time. Wish I didn't trust Home Depot and had been more thorough.
It's 3:00 a.m. and instead of sleeping soundly, I'm worrying how I am going to fix this huge problem.
Cons: color not accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tiling went well

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased large tile for the walls of our new shower and chose this grout. The colors available where huge and this one compliments the tile. Because it is large, the grouting space is larger as well. It was easy to apply and results where impressive. The staff at Home Depot was very helpful as well.
Pros: Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Downtown Wilmington, Wilmington, DE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
reliable color matching over time, durable convenient mix design
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Landing, NJ 07850
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved the color choices, the instructions for use and was very pleased with the results.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Spokane wa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this color grout

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Love the color of this grout but is nice having so many colors to choose from. Is easy to install and use. We installed an extra large shower enclosure. Couldn't be happier
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from San Antonio , Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has good quality and easy to use.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I purchased this brand because of the color selection, quality and great price. We have used this same product on our previous home. Do far we have no problems with it and it still looks great. So we decided to use the same product for our new home. And we have got so many compliments that our floors look awesome.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product turned out great

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
This product turned out great, it was easy to mix and went down nicely. Although it did not go quite as far as the bag advertised, it's still a great product!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Punta Gorda, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Tile wood look

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
tile was easy to install BY MY TILE GUY. Seemed to go down easy and fast. for the guys.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Fairfax, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent Grout, Beautiful Color (Delorean Gray)

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #165 Delorean Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I used the Delorean Gray with the MS Metro Gris 12x24 tile and it looks amazing together. I have some lines that don't look perfect but it is what it is. Easy on the water! I ended up needing the whole box despite the chart on the back, which by the way, does not give a reference for 12x24 tiles. As such, I recommend using the 12x12 reference and then you'll have a little extra. Consistency I was told to mix to and use was peanut butter but I would say medium/thick cake batter. If you do go peanut butter, make sure it's the creamy and not the crunchy!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Beautiful product...

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
It is a nice product, it came damaged, but Home Depot made it right... I love it..
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Peoria, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality and love the look

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Arrived in a timely manner. Were easy to install. They look so nice. I am in love with them
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

when cured tint is lighter shade than expected

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #335 Winter Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Overall Custom has some great products. I have used many of them over the years. I have used a few different grout colors and all of them have cured to a lighter shade than expected. I have learned now because of this to choose a slightly darker tint to begin with so when cured it will be closer to what you actually were shooting for.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Rockland, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

i love the color of the grout.it matches perfectly with the porcelin tiles i purchased from home depotf

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #122 Linen 25 lb. Sanded Grout
love my new floor .your sales associates in the flooring dept were very helpful.i wish I got their names. the guys #. AXR3657 and I didn't get the girls name but they were fantastic.
I knew nothing when I went in to buy the tiles.and the helprd me all the way
thank you carol valeri
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It looks good, but I should have got the same grout color as in the living room. My fault.

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #384 Camel 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Looks good. I wish I had asked more questions and found out if I could had have the same tile that I have in my living room. Still loving it!
Pros: Easy to Clean, much better than carpet
Cons: i wish my grout color was the same as living room.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from McMurray, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product, mis-representation of color on bag

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #09 Natural Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
We use non-sanded grout in our art studio for mosaics. I bought this gray based on the color on the bag which was a light gray. Unfortunately, it was a much darker gray, almost black, when dried. We use several other colors of the same brand and have not had this issue. This won't stop us, we will try another gray in hopes of finding a pale one.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: color darker than picture
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Holiday, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product came in the exact color I wanted.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #19 Pewter 25 lb. Sanded Grout
It was so easy to mix and did not set up too soon. The extra time was great, no hurry. Being able to mix the whole amount for the job made it go smoothly. I found it simple to wipe off, the grout stayed in place, and came off effortlessly where I needed it to! It was a big deal for me, a nonprofessional, to end up with a great looking tile floor as the result.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Wisconsin

The Color is Awful

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
This product was installed by a tiler. When it was wet, the color was perfect. It looked like the sample. However, when it dried it was a pink/violet/rose color. Unfortunately, the area we tiled was about 700 sq ft. I included pictures so you can see for yourself what it will look like. I'm disgusted!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Decatur Island, Washington, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good grout, but test your colors

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #19 Pewter 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I was looking for a dark gray grout, however this turned out to be quite a bit lighter than the color samples, so much that I ended up using a different color of their colormatched caulk to match it.
The prooduct was uniformly colored throughout the bag as I mixed this in several batches.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Easy to use product

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #122 Linen 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Only put it in about 6 months ago and seems to be holding up. Used in about 400 sqft of tile some laguna bay cream some island sand, both by Marazzi. The color is a bit lighter than what the bag depicts and less yellow than the online color swatch (guess computer monitors vary though). Easy to mix and use.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>