728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend Sanded Grout is a polymer-modified, cement based grout that produces hard, dense joints that resist shrinking, cracking and wear. Formulated for durability, Polyblend Sanded Grout accommodates 1/8 in. ­ 1/2 in. (3­13 mm) joints for interior or exterior installations. Can be used on all types of installations including floors, countertops, walls, ceilings, showers, fountains and pools.
Overall rating:
4.066 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(377 reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product294 of 355reviews
Rating Breakdown 377 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(209)
4
(86)
3
(22)
2
(18)
1
(42)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product294 of 355reviews
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Review 1 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from China Grove, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smoothest

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I loved the color choices. I purchased the sanded and the non-sanded grout in granite. I also went online to order matching caulk. My bathroom shower is ceramic with an accent strip of 12x12 tiles
of glass & stone for which I used the non-sanded. I found the grout easy to mix and to apply. I feel
that my choices gave me a smooth finish for my 9x5 foot tiny bathroom.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Salem, AR 72576, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking and easy to install

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This grout is easy to mix and install. It looks great on the floor and seems to be very durable.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Bloomingburg, New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Quartz Color Not Accurate

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased Polyblend #101 Quartz. Color is not accurate!!!!
When the grout was wet the color was accurate. After it dried it is way lighter than represented on the box and internet. The color virtually disappeared! My kitchen went from beautiful to boring in the time it took to dry.
I hate, hate, hate this color. I didn't fully review this product because only 5 reviews came up. Out of the 5, only 1 was bad, but it was for a different color. Now, after my purchase, multiples reviews come up. Wow, to my surprise this product and many of its colors have been getting bad reviews for some time. Wish I didn't trust Home Depot and had been more thorough.
It's 3:00 a.m. and instead of sleeping soundly, I'm worrying how I am going to fix this huge problem.
Cons: color not accurate
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Chesterfield va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this a little over a month ago with tumbled marble mosaic tiles. The color goes really good with the tile. I used an enhanced sealer on the tile and a clear sealer on the grout. I pre- tested it and I didn't like how dark it came with the enhanced sealer. Mixed it with a trowel. It spread and cleaned up nicely. It started to dry a little in the bucket sooner than expected but not enough to make a difference. No cracks or anything as of yet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tiling went well

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased large tile for the walls of our new shower and chose this grout. The colors available where huge and this one compliments the tile. Because it is large, the grouting space is larger as well. It was easy to apply and results where impressive. The staff at Home Depot was very helpful as well.
Pros: Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Downtown Wilmington, Wilmington, DE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
reliable color matching over time, durable convenient mix design
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Landing, NJ 07850
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved the color choices, the instructions for use and was very pleased with the results.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Cupertino CA.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Consistant, durable, and inexpensive

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #165 Delorean Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
We use this grout on 90% of the tile jobs we do, we add the grout shield sealer to this and it gives us the perfect consitance and workability for a great looking finish. We have never had any issues with this product as far as cracking, clean up or color matching.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shown Color is not what you get

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #384 Camel 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I purchased this item after seeing the color on the website, but after installing the product the color is kind of offwhite.
We install the grout to get a matching color to the tile, but for that reason I am not happy with this product.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Los Lunas, New Mexico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very nice sanded grout for high traffic areas

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
A very easy to mix fine ground grout. I chose this to accent wood-faux tile I had set down with the small openings in between. I was able to get it to pour with a cup into the deep openings near the edge and then to firm up and grout evenly and firmly with no air bubble formation upon setting. After drying I applied a sealer and it took it up easily and now is a much loved part of our living room. I would recommend these as I have used other grouts that did not match up to this one. Thanks for taking the time to read my opinion.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from paradise - Hawaii
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

complete your Tiling Job with Professional results.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #35 Chapparal 25 lb. Sanded Grout
this Grout was easy to mix and use, the color was consitent through several bags, and it was available in many colors. Application and Clean-up was simple. the results were rewarding.
Only in the USA !!! we purchased the Tile, Thinset Mortar, Grout, mixing paddle, Buckets and sponge, notched, and grout spreading trowels, knee pads and gloves....in short everything we needed for a 250 sq. ft. floor for $1,000 at Home Depot....including renting a tile cutter from Home Depot. We did work the Sales and shopped three HD branches for the best deal. Military discount was greatly appreciated as was assistance in loading 952 lbs of tile in our truck.
Further note this entire Lanai was created with products from HD - Lumber, fasteners, screen, Paint, ceiling fan, electrical wire, conduits, boxes, switches and outlets, also plumbing pipes, fittings and hose bib.
Thanks again
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

sandstone sanded grout

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
The colors are closer to the shade on the bag ( actually about a shade lighter) than on their color chart. But it was a good product and turned out beautiful!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Cave Creek, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great piece of the amazing final puzzle

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Very easy product to work with and the final look was very satisfying.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Rancho Cucamonga

good value

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #60 Charcoal 25 lb. Sanded Grout
It fades out to a dark gray within a few days. We used it on the floor between dark (really dark) brown tiles. I'd wanted black and chose this and in less than 1 week, it'd faded out to a dark gray but much to my surprise, still looks very nice, just not what I'd pictured. We are happy with the outcome, however. In the photo, it looks a little bit lighter than what it actually is. The wall in the photo is a bright white for comparison.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Longmont, Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So disappointed!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #384 Camel 25 lb. Sanded Grout
SEE ATTACHED PICTURE!!! This color is about three shades lighter and PINK!!!! My tile is brown!!! We too smelled a horrible rotten egg smell after using this grout. I'm so disappointed as my husband and I are tiling over 500 sq. ft with this. We also just put a special order in for five tubes of the matching caulk to be delivered from California because Home Depot doesn't carry the matching caulk. ARG! We are considering dying the grout before we seal it. So frustrating and time consuming! I'm not a happy camper. :(
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Worked good. But not the right color

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #09 Natural Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Worked just fine to do the job in my bathroom. But wanted the color to match the color of my walls. It is much darker. Dried for a day and got lighter than when it was wet. But I'm not happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Montana
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sanded grout

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
We created our beautiful shower and used this grout product rather than the premixed version. It gave us the flexibility to insure there was time to set each tile correctly.
Pros: Very Adhesive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

when cured tint is lighter shade than expected

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #335 Winter Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Overall Custom has some great products. I have used many of them over the years. I have used a few different grout colors and all of them have cured to a lighter shade than expected. I have learned now because of this to choose a slightly darker tint to begin with so when cured it will be closer to what you actually were shooting for.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Aurora, Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Color looks great!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #165 Delorean Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I hate grouting, but this went in well. I like how the color works both wall and floor.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Hephzibah, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replace old carpet with tile!

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
We purchased the 16" tiles to replace old green carpet. The grout color choices were great! I appreciated the suggestion to purchase the grout sealer. We cut triangles for thresholds and to border a different tile around the fireplace!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>