728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

Polyblend Sanded Grout is a polymer-modified, cement based grout that produces hard, dense joints that resist shrinking, cracking and wear. Formulated for durability, Polyblend Sanded Grout accommodates 1/8 in.­1/2 in. (3­13 mm) joints for interior or exterior installations. Can be used on all types of installations including floors, countertops, walls, ceilings, showers, fountains and pools.
Overall rating:
4.007 / 5
4
 / 
5
(285 reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product214 of 264reviews
Rating Breakdown 285 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(156)
4
(62)
3
(16)
2
(15)
1
(36)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product214 of 264reviews
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 87 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Review 1 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Salem, AR 72576, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking and easy to install

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grout is easy to mix and install. It looks great on the floor and seems to be very durable.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Bloomingburg, New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Quartz Color Not Accurate

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased Polyblend #101 Quartz. Color is not accurate!!!!
When the grout was wet the color was accurate. After it dried it is way lighter than represented on the box and internet. The color virtually disappeared! My kitchen went from beautiful to boring in the time it took to dry.
I hate, hate, hate this color. I didn't fully review this product because only 5 reviews came up. Out of the 5, only 1 was bad, but it was for a different color. Now, after my purchase, multiples reviews come up. Wow, to my surprise this product and many of its colors have been getting bad reviews for some time. Wish I didn't trust Home Depot and had been more thorough.
It's 3:00 a.m. and instead of sleeping soundly, I'm worrying how I am going to fix this huge problem.
Cons: color not accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tiling went well

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased large tile for the walls of our new shower and chose this grout. The colors available where huge and this one compliments the tile. Because it is large, the grouting space is larger as well. It was easy to apply and results where impressive. The staff at Home Depot was very helpful as well.
Pros: Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Downtown Wilmington, Wilmington, DE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
reliable color matching over time, durable convenient mix design
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Landing, NJ 07850
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved the color choices, the instructions for use and was very pleased with the results.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

performed as expected

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #11 Snow White 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Mixing grout can be tricky when the manufacturer only gives directions for mixing the entire contents. usually you do not want to mix an entire box or bag of grout or thinset because you can't use it before it dries (if you are just a home DIYer as opposed to professional). I had a bag of this and then went back to get a box. You can see the color difference in my shower on the different walls due to mixing up different batches of this grout. They say that even just a little more water or a little more wiping with water at the end will change the color. makes it hard to get a consistent result. but overall, This grout worked fine and the result is a very strong hard grout. This color looked good with my mix of white, beige, and grey subway tiles.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Spokane wa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this color grout

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Love the color of this grout but is nice having so many colors to choose from. Is easy to install and use. We installed an extra large shower enclosure. Couldn't be happier
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Dothan, AL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

dries a little lighter than expected, slight grey hue

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
nice grout but it tends to have a slight grey hue in places
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Los Lunas, New Mexico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very nice sanded grout for high traffic areas

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
A very easy to mix fine ground grout. I chose this to accent wood-faux tile I had set down with the small openings in between. I was able to get it to pour with a cup into the deep openings near the edge and then to firm up and grout evenly and firmly with no air bubble formation upon setting. After drying I applied a sealer and it took it up easily and now is a much loved part of our living room. I would recommend these as I have used other grouts that did not match up to this one. Thanks for taking the time to read my opinion.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from San Antonio , Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has good quality and easy to use.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I purchased this brand because of the color selection, quality and great price. We have used this same product on our previous home. Do far we have no problems with it and it still looks great. So we decided to use the same product for our new home. And we have got so many compliments that our floors look awesome.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Guilford, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great grout and color!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #90 Ocean Blue 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I am a mosaic artist, and I love this grout. Comes in many colors (hassle-free special order), and already has polymer additive included. I have used this grout both indoors and outdoors with no problems.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Fairfax, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent Grout, Beautiful Color (Delorean Gray)

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #165 Delorean Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
I used the Delorean Gray with the MS Metro Gris 12x24 tile and it looks amazing together. I have some lines that don't look perfect but it is what it is. Easy on the water! I ended up needing the whole box despite the chart on the back, which by the way, does not give a reference for 12x24 tiles. As such, I recommend using the 12x12 reference and then you'll have a little extra. Consistency I was told to mix to and use was peanut butter but I would say medium/thick cake batter. If you do go peanut butter, make sure it's the creamy and not the crunchy!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Longmont, Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So disappointed!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #384 Camel 25 lb. Sanded Grout
SEE ATTACHED PICTURE!!! This color is about three shades lighter and PINK!!!! My tile is brown!!! We too smelled a horrible rotten egg smell after using this grout. I'm so disappointed as my husband and I are tiling over 500 sq. ft with this. We also just put a special order in for five tubes of the matching caulk to be delivered from California because Home Depot doesn't carry the matching caulk. ARG! We are considering dying the grout before we seal it. So frustrating and time consuming! I'm not a happy camper. :(
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Tallassee, AL 36078, USA

Love my new floors!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 25 lb. Sanded Grout
The Earth Grout really added to the tiles. We used installers contracted by Home Depot and they were wonderful. They came into my home and worked like "Trojans" to finish our project.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout

when cured tint is lighter shade than expected

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #335 Winter Gray 25 lb. Sanded Grout
Overall Custom has some great products. I have used many of them over the years. I have used a few different grout colors and all of them have cured to a lighter shade than expected. I have learned now because of this to choose a slightly darker tint to begin with so when cured it will be closer to what you actually were shooting for.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Cleveland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Huge color mismatch!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #50 Nutmeg 25 lb. Sanded Grout
We put this grout down 14 hours ago and as you can see from picture it is red in appearance, and does not match up with the nutmeg color strip on bag, the flash even washed it out a bit so it looks worse in person. We had used this product on a bath 4 years ago and the tan color was great. When i mixed the bag it was very red in color but thought " they know what they are doing" it will dry lighter. Wrong. The bag warns of variations but this is a mismatch, wish we had seen the color here on website before going to store to buy. A huge fail on polyseal. Now we have to decide if we will pull it up or not. I would say mix up your bag and then apply a small amount first and wait 10-15 minutes to see what happens, it dries quickly so you will know.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: color does not match bag
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Wisconsin

The Color is Awful

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
This product was installed by a tiler. When it was wet, the color was perfect. It looked like the sample. However, when it dried it was a pink/violet/rose color. Unfortunately, the area we tiled was about 700 sq ft. I included pictures so you can see for yourself what it will look like. I'm disgusted!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Punta Gorda, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Tile wood look

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 25 lb. Sanded Grout
tile was easy to install BY MY TILE GUY. Seemed to go down easy and fast. for the guys.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Holiday, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product came in the exact color I wanted.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #19 Pewter 25 lb. Sanded Grout
It was so easy to mix and did not set up too soon. The extra time was great, no hurry. Being able to mix the whole amount for the job made it go smoothly. I found it simple to wipe off, the grout stayed in place, and came off effortlessly where I needed it to! It was a big deal for me, a nonprofessional, to end up with a great looking tile floor as the result.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polyblend #101 Quartz 25 lb. Sanded Grout
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product turned out great

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 25 lb. Sanded Grout
This product turned out great, it was easy to mix and went down nicely. Although it did not go quite as far as the bag advertised, it's still a great product!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>