728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)

12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)

The Armstrong Stylistik II 12 in. x 12 in. Black Terremora Vinyl Tile (45-Pack) feature a solid black surface and an embossed texture to complement many home interiors. The self-adhering back offers easy installation and helps eliminate the need for glue or other adhesives. The tiles are designed for indoor residential use and can cover up to 45 sq. ft. for your convenience.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
Review 1 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
David
from San Ramon, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price, fast delivery, easy install, quality product

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 12 cases of tile to cover two separate rooms. The tile arrived on schedule, in good shape and looked as expected. Installation was easy and am happy with final result.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
chas
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks nicer than expected

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm remodeling my entire house room by room. By myself. I bought this tile to save money and because I wouldn't have to buy/rent a wet saw. I figured I would lose some style points using the peel and stick tiles, but I get tons of compliments and most don't realize its not real tile unless the reach down and touch it. I started in the guest bathroom and now plan to use it in the master bath, kitchen, laundry room and entry way. I definitely recommend this product. its easy to install and a great savings on your budget.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
Heather
from Seymour, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Tile!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant about buying peel and stick tile. I was wrong. :) I bought a box of these to place over existing roll vinyl flooring that was old and worn. THESE SQUARES STICK LIKE MAD! They stay in place and are very easy to cut and place. Best $40 I have every spent. They make my bathroom look like a pro has installed them. They fit together with no gaps and shine like a new penny. I did have problems cutting them to fit around the toilet but that was my fault because my measurements were a little off. I have one small place that I could see a bit of the white flooring underneath so I grabbed my semi-gloss black paint and a small artist brush and dabbed paint over the white showing and now no one is the wiser. :)
I highly recommend this flooring to anyone who is unsure if they can do flooring. It's easy to use and you will love the results!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
DEMMY
from Wagoner, OK 74467, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall Ok

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used these to make a top for a checkerboard workbench. So far they look great. A few showed up with scratches but nothing major. Shipping was very quick. If your putting these on new wood you really need to put down a primer base first.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
believer007
from Gunnison, CO 81230, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

"wafer thin" product...

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We bought these for our utility room remodel to lay over a new concrete floor. This was the only product that we could find in self adhesive that came in black and white so we could do a diagonal checkerboard floor layout.
Do not believe the thickness listed by the HomeDepot specs. I have no idea who comes up with that stuff. The thickness of the tiles is approx. 1/16". They do cut easily for trimming, and lay down nicely. Our tiles came with some damaged corners from shipping - "whatareyagunnado"...
Go to Armstrong's website for install instructions/layout ideas...but don't make things too complicated. I started with diagonal 1/2 squares, snapped a chalk line down the center of the room, and ran with it...came out beautiful.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: No Instructions
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
Luigi

This product is priced great!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only problem was that many squares were cracked/broken and boxes leaked glue onto our garage floor.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: glue leakage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
laura
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

beautiful floor

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i wanted a shiny black and white floor with no messy grout and that is exactly what i got! my husband put it down without any problems,,also the cuts were easy he said! I love it
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
dmarsh2919
from Clemmons, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only complaint is that several tiles had what appeared to have white scuff marks that could not be removed, and therefore unusable. The high gloss is perfect for bathrooms.
The tiles were not sold in stores, and was surprised they arrived a week before planned date.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
ra19
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to use product

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this in my basement after priming and sealing the concrete. Simple to install, cuts easy too. Recommend having some adhesive remover for your fingertips. Happy with the results.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
Ladyleahmanda
from Cañon City, CO 81212, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like the thickness

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have not installed them yet but as compared to cheaper brands these are nice and thick and they quality is better.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
Gchan20
from Duxbury, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks professional.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile is exactly what we were looking for and could not find at our store. Easy to install and cleaned up effortlessly. Great price too.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, spruced up our entryway
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
Dale
from Cordova, Tn.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent product, very easy to work with and install and durable and easy to clean
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
MsSarah83
from Hesperia, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not buy these tiles

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tiles are beautiful , HOWEVER, Armstrong sends out under par merchandise. The boxes are supposed to have 45 in them and I received my 2 boxes - one with 39 the other with 42. Plus, they have been broken on 2 separate occasions. Not ordering these ever again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: gets to your house broken
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 12 in. Black Gloss Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. /Case)
BrendaW
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product does not hold up to normal use

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this tile in black and white for a pool kitchen since I was afraid ceramic tile would be too slippery. It went down extremely easy, but after about one week it already has scratches and scuffs that will not come up. I wound up having to put a coat of the liquid clear wax on it (which is not recommended) or else I was ready to tear it up! I would have thought Armstrong could have come up with a stronger product after all these years. This tile is not for walking on. Just for looks!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Scratches Easily, lucky if it lasts a year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.