728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fluorescent Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb

75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb

The Commercial Electric 22-Watt Circline Fluorescent Light Bulb with ballast can last up to 7 years, which is up to 13 times longer than a traditional incandescent bulb. The bulb is designed for indoor use and provides a soft, warm white light.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
Review 1 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb

Great deal

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light was easy to install, just screw it in. It has a 2 second delay and lights the area well.
Pros: Great Dimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from Katy, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So cool and efficient, i have it in the Garage and most of my neighbors ask me about it

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy as pie, screw the bulb out. Screw this n, enjoy the savings and cool factor. Keep in mind it takes about 2 seconds for it to come on, so don't panic!!! Really the hardest part was having it shipped...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
Cons: not in the store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from Wheat Ridge, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fixture is a 100% match for the one I needed to replace AND it's not sold anywhere else. I wish it was available in-store so I could have replaced the unit that burned out the same day, but ordering online was easy and the fixture arrived for my in-store pickup about a week earlier than expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb

Good Product, great price

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While the ad describes this as a bulb, it's really a complete fixture (built in ballast and standard screw socket). It's not a high quality unit, but I've owned similar units in past that have lasted 10-15 years as closet lights with daily use. They kick out much better (brighter, more even) lighting than a spiral CFL for ceiling lights. This type of fixture generally goes for $15 online, so home depot is offering quite a deal. I bought 3 and another fixture to get free shipping.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from Nevada's High Desert
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Impossible to find ANYWHERE Else!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good Light with plenty of illumination. I had to replace several of these in my beverage service trailer and Home Depot is the ONLY place I could find this lamp/ballast combo. The T-9 Bulbs are a "dime a dozen" but the whole assembly is a different story. Thanks HD!
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: hard to find
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from Milton, NH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

defective connector, have to return

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice product, quality control needs some work. The connector between the ballast and the bulb was defective, making the connection unreliable. When the light worked, the color temperature was nicely warm and the output was good, likely the equivalent as stated to a 75w incandescent. The ballast is a "slow on" type, likely magnetic. There is little or no 60 cycle flicker. This would be a good value if the connector worked. I am recommending it since you can return it if defective.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, good value
Cons: poor connector on ballast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

hard to find...except at home depot

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product was hard to find, very hard to find. been to many local hardware stores but no luck. thanks to home depot online i was able to purchase four for a really great price. the bulb works fantastic and i have no complaints so far. thanks home depot!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard to find these

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought to replace one that burned out over my bar area. Works great. For some reason most companies seem to have quit selling these as a package (Bulb with ballast). I found places here that sell the replacement bulbs but don't sell the ballast. Seems stupid. In the past I've thrown the whole thing away and bougt new. Who saves a ballast? Can't comment on life span yet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb

Almost, but not quite a replacement

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The Circline T9 CFL bulb met all the specified parameters as the old GE bulb it was replacing, but I simply could not screw it into the thread of the old overhead fixture that was to be its home. It works fine in the socket of a table lamp. Inspecting both bulbs, I noticed a difference in the contact point tips on the two bulbs. The Circline is advertised on its package as a lamp replacement bulb, and the old GE bulb may have been designed specifically for overhead fixtures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from los angeles
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worked well thank you

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install .................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from Fort Worth
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just what I needed!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Save money, and got the job done. I went to buy a bulb for an existing fixture and found this entire fixture and lamp for less, on a clearance. (I bought all that were left.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fit well in existing fixture

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
worked well but with different bulb previously bought
Pros: Easy Replacement, Very Bright, Easy Installation
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from Jonesboro, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

overall a good replacement product

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
a good replacement bulb,to salvage a good lamp. as easy as screwing in a bulb.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb

I wanted a T5 22 watt Fluorescent Light Bulb

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wanted a T5 22 watt Fluorescent Light Bulb and entered that into the Search Bar. I had a hit and up came this bulb. I will take the blame for not paying enough attention, and purchased the bulb. Needless to say this is not a T5 and I had to return it.
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from Bronx, NY

Works Great!!

PostedApril 15, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The light bulb gives off more light than I thought it would. So far no problems!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb

Exactly what I needed!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this online, after it was not available in the store. The store employee guided me in finding the exact thing I needed and this was it! It is the light, plus the attachment plug and cost less than the light alone (except shipping!) Great buy.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from Long Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This bulb does the job

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bulb works out great in my small bathroom. The best feature is that these bulbs do last for years, making them very convenient and easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation, long-life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 75W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) T9 Circline CFL Light Bulb
from Shavertown, Back Mountain, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal, Quiet...Good name!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Would have been nice if the store had carried it but anyway i ordered it on Homedepot.com just had recieved it today and of course could not wait to set it up wow NICEvery warm2700K most are 3000k color temp!and Ballast wich is magnetic ,seems real quiet for a preheat system!
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: a little top heavy in my torchire
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.