728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

The Gilmour Flexogen 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Garden Hose is a heavy-duty hose designed for durability, flexibility and optimal water flow during every season. All-weather construction for year-round flexibility. It is treated and sealed to protect against mold and abrasion.
Overall rating:
3.98 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product75 of 92reviews
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(55)
4
(20)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(14)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product75 of 92reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
Review 1 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Finally, a great hose that doesn't kink so much!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm so tired of junky hoses. This item is one of the best I've tried. I ordered 300 feet of this hose to use for many purposes, one of which is fire protection as I live in an area prone to fires.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Durable, Great Quality, rarely kinks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst Hose I've ever had

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had this hose less than a year. I don't often complain about bad products, but felt I needed to on this one. I bought this hose because of all the great reviews. It has sprung multiple leaks and bubbles all along the length of the hose. It seems that the water pressure if left on makes it bubble. I've never had a hose do that before. Waste of alot of money on this one.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Conroe TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

flexible and tolerant of mild scuffing

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hose was a good purchase. It replaced a cheap one and is much better. It doesn't kink as easily and the outer sheathing is tolerant of mild scuffing. The ends have good, robust fittings.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, hard to kink
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Nederland, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Warning, this hose contains lead!!

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was almost going to buy this hose but I noticed that it is not lead free when I checked the specs. This is a deal breaker for me. I wouldn't want to use a hose that contains lead for my edible vegetables and medicinal herbs. I went with the FlexRITE heavy duty hose for the same price because it does not contain any lead.
Cons: contains lead
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Cutler Bay, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good quality

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No problems with kinking. Looks sturdy and long lasting.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Great non-kinking hose.

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hose doesn't kink up like others do making it much easier to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Best hose for the money

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No kinks, no frustrations, it's a no brainer, and worth the money!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Davie, Fl0rida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

reliable hose

PostedJune 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very easy to storage, dont kink when you pull it ,
Pros: Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from paola, ks
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Good hose so far

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought one of these hoses last summer because I was sick of "unkinking" my old hose. So far, this new hose has been great at not kinking and I thought the price was reasonable. So this spring I bought another one for the back yard.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Cleveland Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It Does Kink !

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I just took the hose out for the first time, and i unrolled it to put in the pool. It kinked 3 times the first time using it. I'm pretty disapointed. It is made good, it doesn't leak at all at faucet or nozzle end, but it Kinks! Kinking is a real pain in the butt, so I'm debating taking it back or not.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Good Shape
Cons: kinks
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Norwell, MA

NICE PRODOUCT

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best hose I've ever owned. Flexible enough for a senior lady to handle. Great water pressure. No kinking. No leaking at the faucet connection. I'm very pleased with it.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Water Hose

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The hose is very thick and a good value for the price.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Defective fitting, leaked immediately

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Brass fitting was defective and leaked immediately. Apparently no quality control at
Gilmour. Will buy another brand!
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Crowley, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been around over half a century and haven't met a hose that "never" kinks. Plus you'll get a dog or two that might fail...mine never has. Sure...it kinks sometimes but far, far less than others.This is by far the best I've had. I bought another one just the other day so I can cover the entire perimeter of my house and lot without having to move the hose to a different bib......the 100 ft did the trick. I think it's a good purchase.....
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Bloomdale, OH 44817, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best hose you can buy

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased some of this hose 25 years ago, and still use it. So when I saw it was still available I was overjoyed! I expect this purchase to last me the rest of my time in this world.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Probably take to nearest store to return

PostedMay 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very disappointed. Hose intake coupling leaked at faucet no matter what I tried. The ad said no kinks. I had five the first time I used it. I could not get it to curl in a circle to put it away when I had finished using it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from long island N.Y. 11717
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

always a great buy

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I WAS BUYING PLANT FOR MY GARDEN==everything was easy
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install
Cons: easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Hudson, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Second one I've bought. They last for years!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live out in the country and have to use a "good" hose daily. I just re-ordered this same one because my old one finally gave out after 17 years! It is the best hose you will ever buy for your money.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from owasso, ok
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DO NOT BUY

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Less than a year and leaks below the coupling that attaches to the spigot. I usually don't write reviews, but I am sitting here with wet pants and wet shoes because of this sub-par product. Spent a lot of money for major disappointment.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice hose

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've only had the hose for about 2 weeks and used it twice. So far so good. Seems quite durable and hoping it will last for many years to come. I will buy another for the other side of my property.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>