728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

The Gilmour Flexogen 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Garden Hose is a heavy-duty hose designed for durability, flexibility and optimal water flow during every season. All-weather construction for year-round flexibility. It is treated and sealed to protect against mold and abrasion.
Overall rating:
4.055 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product70 of 84reviews
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(53)
4
(17)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product70 of 84reviews
Customer reviews for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
Review 1 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Best hose for the money

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No kinks, no frustrations, it's a no brainer, and worth the money!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Cleveland Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It Does Kink !

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I just took the hose out for the first time, and i unrolled it to put in the pool. It kinked 3 times the first time using it. I'm pretty disapointed. It is made good, it doesn't leak at all at faucet or nozzle end, but it Kinks! Kinking is a real pain in the butt, so I'm debating taking it back or not.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Good Shape
Cons: kinks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Finally, a great hose that doesn't kink so much!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm so tired of junky hoses. This item is one of the best I've tried. I ordered 300 feet of this hose to use for many purposes, one of which is fire protection as I live in an area prone to fires.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Durable, Great Quality, rarely kinks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Conroe TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

flexible and tolerant of mild scuffing

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hose was a good purchase. It replaced a cheap one and is much better. It doesn't kink as easily and the outer sheathing is tolerant of mild scuffing. The ends have good, robust fittings.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, hard to kink
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Cutler Bay, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good quality

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No problems with kinking. Looks sturdy and long lasting.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst Hose I've ever had

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had this hose less than a year. I don't often complain about bad products, but felt I needed to on this one. I bought this hose because of all the great reviews. It has sprung multiple leaks and bubbles all along the length of the hose. It seems that the water pressure if left on makes it bubble. I've never had a hose do that before. Waste of alot of money on this one.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from owasso, ok
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DO NOT BUY

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Less than a year and leaks below the coupling that attaches to the spigot. I usually don't write reviews, but I am sitting here with wet pants and wet shoes because of this sub-par product. Spent a lot of money for major disappointment.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice hose

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've only had the hose for about 2 weeks and used it twice. So far so good. Seems quite durable and hoping it will last for many years to come. I will buy another for the other side of my property.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Independence, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Trying out new hose

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have only had the hose about a month and used it 1 time. Seems to be a decent hose for the price.
Pros: Good Shape
Cons: time will tell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Norwell, MA

NICE PRODOUCT

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best hose I've ever owned. Flexible enough for a senior lady to handle. Great water pressure. No kinking. No leaking at the faucet connection. I'm very pleased with it.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Bloomdale, OH 44817, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best hose you can buy

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased some of this hose 25 years ago, and still use it. So when I saw it was still available I was overjoyed! I expect this purchase to last me the rest of my time in this world.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Hudson, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Second one I've bought. They last for years!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live out in the country and have to use a "good" hose daily. I just re-ordered this same one because my old one finally gave out after 17 years! It is the best hose you will ever buy for your money.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Crowley, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been around over half a century and haven't met a hose that "never" kinks. Plus you'll get a dog or two that might fail...mine never has. Sure...it kinks sometimes but far, far less than others.This is by far the best I've had. I bought another one just the other day so I can cover the entire perimeter of my house and lot without having to move the hose to a different bib......the 100 ft did the trick. I think it's a good purchase.....
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Dallas, TX

Buyer beware

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Mine was defective. It developed a hole after a few uses. I'm returning it.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Pleasantly surprised!

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A very nice hose: strong, but supple and easy to use.
I have always purchased 3/4" contractor grade hoses for my yardwork, but decided upon this replacement when one of my heavier duty hoses failed. I am pleased to say that I believe that this hose will give me everything that I needed from the contractor grade hose, and is infinitely more user friendly in use. It has the same lifetime warranty that I am use to, so I can't see any downside to my choice.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good heavy duty end fittings. Have used it several times and only got one hose kink. Seems sturdy for general yard work. Great price versus other similar hoses. Was only available online so I could not check it out at the store first. Very satislied wih the hose. Very good value!
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Delray Beach, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just bought and tested it a little.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I tried a sprinkler and a hand held sprayer attachments on it. They both sprayed from the connection. I inserted another rubber gasket in the attachments and it doesn't leak with two gaskets installed. The old hose only needed one gasket. I don't know if the threaded nipple is a little shorter than normal?
It felt lighter than what I remember the old one was but it feels like it is good quality. The Faucet end only needed the original gasket without leaking.
Pros: Durable, Strong
Cons: the attachment end needs two gaskets.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Minneapolis
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sprung a leak after a month of use

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After a month of use, it developed a leak. I left the pressure on overnight with a sprayer attached, came out the next day and it had developed a 3 inch split in the side and was leaking all over. It also bubbled up all along the hose, which may be a side effect of water getting in between the inner and outer layer due to the split. It seemed like a good value initially, but after this issue I wouldn’t recommend this hose.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Flexogen 5/8 IN. X 100 FT. WATER HOSE

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great heavy-duty sturdy hose. Length was perfect for my application. Used it to wash my car without getting any kinks. This is the best hose I have ever owned.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5/8 in. dia. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from The Woodlands, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hose separates

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I have had this hose for less than a year and I noticed it started bulging in places very badly (looked like a snake that swallowed a rat). I cut it open and could see that the layers had separated and only a thin layer was holding the water in. I have this hose by my pool in a partly shaded area and leave the water pressure on to it and turn the water off at the nozzle. I suspect that the combination of the Texas heat and leaving water in the hose caused this hose to fail. It did have nice connections and I did not have problems with kinking. It will be the last hose of this kind that I buy because it was a piece of junk!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, layers separate if left in sun
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>