728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose

5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose

The Gilmour Flexogen 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Garden Hose is a heavy-duty hose designed for durability, flexibility and optimal water flow during every season. All-weather construction for year-round flexibility. It is treated and sealed to protect against mold and abrasion.
Overall rating:
4.048 / 5
4
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product64 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(48)
4
(16)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product64 of 77reviews
Customer reviews for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
Review 1 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst Hose I've ever had

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had this hose less than a year. I don't often complain about bad products, but felt I needed to on this one. I bought this hose because of all the great reviews. It has sprung multiple leaks and bubbles all along the length of the hose. It seems that the water pressure if left on makes it bubble. I've never had a hose do that before. Waste of alot of money on this one.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Finally, a great hose that doesn't kink so much!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm so tired of junky hoses. This item is one of the best I've tried. I ordered 300 feet of this hose to use for many purposes, one of which is fire protection as I live in an area prone to fires.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Durable, Great Quality, rarely kinks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Minneapolis
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sprung a leak after a month of use

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After a month of use, it developed a leak. I left the pressure on overnight with a sprayer attached, came out the next day and it had developed a 3 inch split in the side and was leaking all over. It also bubbled up all along the hose, which may be a side effect of water getting in between the inner and outer layer due to the split. It seemed like a good value initially, but after this issue I wouldn’t recommend this hose.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Ruidoso, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hose review

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Let's see, I have had it about one whole week, so it still seems to work just fine. If they could wait and ask me in say 6 months, I would have a better ability to rate it.
Pros: Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Hose works great

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It feels durable, I go trough hoses quite often for my business this one works for the medium duty use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose

garden hose

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good quality for our needs at the house. The length is perfect for our household.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Miami, Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works well as long as it is not set in the sun.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Do not leave in direct sun light, it will heat up too much in one spot and cause a weak place that will twist and kink.
Pros: Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Delray Beach, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just bought and tested it a little.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I tried a sprinkler and a hand held sprayer attachments on it. They both sprayed from the connection. I inserted another rubber gasket in the attachments and it doesn't leak with two gaskets installed. The old hose only needed one gasket. I don't know if the threaded nipple is a little shorter than normal?
It felt lighter than what I remember the old one was but it feels like it is good quality. The Faucet end only needed the original gasket without leaking.
Pros: Durable, Strong
Cons: the attachment end needs two gaskets.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Dallas, TX

Buyer beware

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Mine was defective. It developed a hole after a few uses. I'm returning it.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Hudson, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Second one I've bought. They last for years!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live out in the country and have to use a "good" hose daily. I just re-ordered this same one because my old one finally gave out after 17 years! It is the best hose you will ever buy for your money.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Omaha, NE
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great no kink hose.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like Gilmour because I have found they stand behind their guarantee. The hose is very resistant to kinking.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Hondo, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent, just what I need.

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good quality hose. Strong, durable, and can reach most of my watering needs. I'd definitely would recommend it for anyone with a garden!!
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from cleveland, ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stiff hose

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very sturdy hose but is heavy and difficult to coil and uncoil. It tends to return to it's original coiled position even when you attempt to stretch it out and lay it flat.
Pros: Durable, Strong
Cons: difficult to manage while watering
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Bloomdale, OH 44817, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best hose you can buy

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased some of this hose 25 years ago, and still use it. So when I saw it was still available I was overjoyed! I expect this purchase to last me the rest of my time in this world.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from River Ridge,La., USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great item for home use.

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a good garden hose that would not kink up all the time. I have not had a kinking issue with this product.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Norwell, MA

NICE PRODOUCT

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best hose I've ever owned. Flexible enough for a senior lady to handle. Great water pressure. No kinking. No leaking at the faucet connection. I'm very pleased with it.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Kansas CIty
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pretty good

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed a long tough hose to stretch up, onto a roof. This hose worked well for that purpose. I expect that I will find it is not as good as pro weight hose, but more than enough for my purposes.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Strong
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Crowley, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been around over half a century and haven't met a hose that "never" kinks. Plus you'll get a dog or two that might fail...mine never has. Sure...it kinks sometimes but far, far less than others.This is by far the best I've had. I bought another one just the other day so I can cover the entire perimeter of my house and lot without having to move the hose to a different bib......the 100 ft did the trick. I think it's a good purchase.....
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good heavy duty end fittings. Have used it several times and only got one hose kink. Seems sturdy for general yard work. Great price versus other similar hoses. Was only available online so I could not check it out at the store first. Very satislied wih the hose. Very good value!
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Medina, OH 44256, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful hose!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quite pricey but came in handy! Roll these out to fill water tanks on the farm in winter and they stay soft to roll back up once they are empty. The brass fittings are nice and do not leak so far. Used these in 5 degree weather after storing inside, filled tanks, emptied and took back inside. So far so good. The expensive price matches the quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>