728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose

5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose

The Gilmour Flexogen 5/8 in. in. x 100 ft. Garden Hose is a heavy-duty hose designed for durability, flexibility and optimal water flow during every season .All-weather construction for year-round flexibility. It is treated and sealed to protect against mold and abrasion.
Overall rating:
4.079 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product59 of 70reviews
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(14)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(9)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product59 of 70reviews
Customer reviews for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
Review 1 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst Hose I've ever had

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had this hose less than a year. I don't often complain about bad products, but felt I needed to on this one. I bought this hose because of all the great reviews. It has sprung multiple leaks and bubbles all along the length of the hose. It seems that the water pressure if left on makes it bubble. I've never had a hose do that before. Waste of alot of money on this one.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Finally, a great hose that doesn't kink so much!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm so tired of junky hoses. This item is one of the best I've tried. I ordered 300 feet of this hose to use for many purposes, one of which is fire protection as I live in an area prone to fires.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Durable, Great Quality, rarely kinks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Hudson, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Second one I've bought. They last for years!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live out in the country and have to use a "good" hose daily. I just re-ordered this same one because my old one finally gave out after 17 years! It is the best hose you will ever buy for your money.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Dallas, TX

Buyer beware

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Mine was defective. It developed a hole after a few uses. I'm returning it.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Little Rock
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Water Hose

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent Product. I would recommend this particular hose to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Omaha, NE
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great no kink hose.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like Gilmour because I have found they stand behind their guarantee. The hose is very resistant to kinking.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Avon, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flexible, link-free hose

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hose was a solid purchase it has never kinked and appears to be of high quality.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from minneapolis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Average

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought this wouldn't kink but it does. It was hard to roll on the holder. it is a heavy duty hose to stiff to handle easily.
Pros: Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Bastrop, LA 71220, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love This

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed the length to water both side of my estate which have plants on each. And the seal is tight
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from cleveland, ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stiff hose

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very sturdy hose but is heavy and difficult to coil and uncoil. It tends to return to it's original coiled position even when you attempt to stretch it out and lay it flat.
Pros: Durable, Strong
Cons: difficult to manage while watering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hose

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a hose that wouldn't kink. This one does the trick, reaches to the back of my yard, and was at good price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Bloomdale, OH 44817, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best hose you can buy

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased some of this hose 25 years ago, and still use it. So when I saw it was still available I was overjoyed! I expect this purchase to last me the rest of my time in this world.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from River Ridge,La., USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great item for home use.

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a good garden hose that would not kink up all the time. I have not had a kinking issue with this product.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Willoughby Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

thick no kink hose good quality

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good quality made in USA 100 feet so I will not have to connect 2 hoses ever again.
Pros: Durable, Strong
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a good hose for the price

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for something that would be kink free, and although I have not had the hose very long, it seems to fill the bill.
Pros: resonable price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Norwell, MA

NICE PRODOUCT

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best hose I've ever owned. Flexible enough for a senior lady to handle. Great water pressure. No kinking. No leaking at the faucet connection. I'm very pleased with it.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Crowley, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been around over half a century and haven't met a hose that "never" kinks. Plus you'll get a dog or two that might fail...mine never has. Sure...it kinks sometimes but far, far less than others.This is by far the best I've had. I bought another one just the other day so I can cover the entire perimeter of my house and lot without having to move the hose to a different bib......the 100 ft did the trick. I think it's a good purchase.....
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Delray Beach, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just bought and tested it a little.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I tried a sprinkler and a hand held sprayer attachments on it. They both sprayed from the connection. I inserted another rubber gasket in the attachments and it doesn't leak with two gaskets installed. The old hose only needed one gasket. I don't know if the threaded nipple is a little shorter than normal?
It felt lighter than what I remember the old one was but it feels like it is good quality. The Faucet end only needed the original gasket without leaking.
Pros: Durable, Strong
Cons: the attachment end needs two gaskets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good heavy duty end fittings. Have used it several times and only got one hose kink. Seems sturdy for general yard work. Great price versus other similar hoses. Was only available online so I could not check it out at the store first. Very satislied wih the hose. Very good value!
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Water Hose

Pleasantly surprised!

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A very nice hose: strong, but supple and easy to use.
I have always purchased 3/4" contractor grade hoses for my yardwork, but decided upon this replacement when one of my heavier duty hoses failed. I am pleased to say that I believe that this hose will give me everything that I needed from the contractor grade hose, and is infinitely more user friendly in use. It has the same lifetime warranty that I am use to, so I can't see any downside to my choice.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>