728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose

5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose

The Gilmour 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose offers maximum kink resistance and heavy-duty brass couplings designed to make a tight seal. It has a 8-ply reinforced construction and a 500 PSI burst strength. It is ideal for heavy-duty residential or commercial use.
Overall rating:
4.127 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product49 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(39)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product49 of 57reviews
Customer reviews for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
Review 1 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
TheFed

Finally, a great hose that doesn't kink so much!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm so tired of junky hoses. This item is one of the best I've tried. I ordered 300 feet of this hose to use for many purposes, one of which is fire protection as I live in an area prone to fires.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Durable, Great Quality, rarely kinks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
Ramfootball1
from Bastrop, LA 71220, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love This

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed the length to water both side of my estate which have plants on each. And the seal is tight
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
Brock
from Bloomdale, OH 44817, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best hose you can buy

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased some of this hose 25 years ago, and still use it. So when I saw it was still available I was overjoyed! I expect this purchase to last me the rest of my time in this world.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
00pepper
from Hudson, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Second one I've bought. They last for years!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live out in the country and have to use a "good" hose daily. I just re-ordered this same one because my old one finally gave out after 17 years! It is the best hose you will ever buy for your money.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
Jeffrey
from Willoughby Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

thick no kink hose good quality

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good quality made in USA 100 feet so I will not have to connect 2 hoses ever again.
Pros: Durable, Strong
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
Gene
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good heavy duty end fittings. Have used it several times and only got one hose kink. Seems sturdy for general yard work. Great price versus other similar hoses. Was only available online so I could not check it out at the store first. Very satislied wih the hose. Very good value!
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
farmhand
from Medina, OH 44256, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful hose!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quite pricey but came in handy! Roll these out to fill water tanks on the farm in winter and they stay soft to roll back up once they are empty. The brass fittings are nice and do not leak so far. Used these in 5 degree weather after storing inside, filled tanks, emptied and took back inside. So far so good. The expensive price matches the quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
Magoo
from Crowley, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been around over half a century and haven't met a hose that "never" kinks. Plus you'll get a dog or two that might fail...mine never has. Sure...it kinks sometimes but far, far less than others.This is by far the best I've had. I bought another one just the other day so I can cover the entire perimeter of my house and lot without having to move the hose to a different bib......the 100 ft did the trick. I think it's a good purchase.....
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
BBMA
from Norwell, MA

NICE PRODOUCT

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best hose I've ever owned. Flexible enough for a senior lady to handle. Great water pressure. No kinking. No leaking at the faucet connection. I'm very pleased with it.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
RockyRoad

Pleasantly surprised!

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A very nice hose: strong, but supple and easy to use.
I have always purchased 3/4" contractor grade hoses for my yardwork, but decided upon this replacement when one of my heavier duty hoses failed. I am pleased to say that I believe that this hose will give me everything that I needed from the contractor grade hose, and is infinitely more user friendly in use. It has the same lifetime warranty that I am use to, so I can't see any downside to my choice.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
Gardner

This water hose is of good quality

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Hose fittings are very secure and tight fitting to facut.
Pros: Durable
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
MBinCA
from CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

doesn't kink!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is a heavy hose, but it doesn't kink! Loving it!
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
Cons: heavy weightm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
Earl
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This has to be the best hose I ever owned.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought my hose several years ago because the one I had kept getting kinks in it. I finally got tired of that and spend a little more money to buy a quality hose that would not kink. I was very satisfied with the hose until the female end broke at the facet. I return the ends of the hose as required by the manufacturer. and they sent me a new hose. I don't think anyone can complain about the quality of the product or service of the company. I will always look for the Gilmour brand.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
zgangof4
from Montgomery, NY 12549, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flexo"gem"

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice product, works well! Great price for the quality and length of hose. Great color too!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Quality
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
stovalldc
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Limited kink but just unrolled it. Seems sturdy. No leaks.

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great hose...needed the extra length. Limited kinks from the beginning. No leaks at the faucet or the sprinkler. Seems to be strong and sturdy - better than others I have bought.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
WoodlandsGma
from The Woodlands, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hose separates

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I have had this hose for less than a year and I noticed it started bulging in places very badly (looked like a snake that swallowed a rat). I cut it open and could see that the layers had separated and only a thin layer was holding the water in. I have this hose by my pool in a partly shaded area and leave the water pressure on to it and turn the water off at the nozzle. I suspect that the combination of the Texas heat and leaving water in the hose caused this hose to fail. It did have nice connections and I did not have problems with kinking. It will be the last hose of this kind that I buy because it was a piece of junk!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, layers separate if left in sun
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
dtermined
from San Diego
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You won't get hosed for this purchase

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product for a great price. It's material is durable enough to withstand dragging around the yard, but flexible and soft enough to prevent pinching.
I even bought a second one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
CJ8532
from Sun Valley, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This hose is great so far

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered 2 hoses that arrived very quickly. So far, I love this one. It has not gotten tangled, and appears to be heavier duty than the many others I have gone through. The price was a little more, but I guess you get what you pay for. Hopefully, this will last for years.
Pros: Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
MNB13

Great buy

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality hose. Resists kinks and tangles as advertised. Solid construction of the hose and couplings. Buying a second for the backyard.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Flexogen Water Hose
nancycoolgrandma
from Yorba Linda, CA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's a great hose but I wish it had come in a shorter length.

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It'a very good quality hose. I like the gray color, instead of green or yellow. It's just a little too long for my needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>