728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive

6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive

Roberts 128 fl. oz. 6700 Indoor and Outdoor Carpet Adhesive is rated for residential and commercial areas with heavy traffic. The solvent-free, nonflammable formula is water resistant when cured.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
Review 1 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
firstcavidaho
from Idaho, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome Carpet Adhesive-Easy to use before cure time expires

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Roberts 6700 carpet adhesive worked great for me. I had to replace the floor in my recessed front porch and after installing a rubber membrane with rubber cement on 3/4" AC plywood the Roberts adhesive glued my new Lancers Marine capret down like a professional installation. I bought my $2.97 Roberts dual V notched trowel and it works great, all the above items, adhesive, trowl and a 6'x20's roll or Lancers marine carpet came to only 156 bux so a very budget friendly price on this project.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
Jandree22
from Middletown, PA

Porch

PostedMay 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased some 6'x8' remnant outdoor carpeting and Roberts 6700 from Home Depot to redo our porch. The adhesive has the consistency of toothpaste or pudding, and was easy to work with, although you should do relatively small sections as a time as it sets up somewhat fast. It's tacky even when wet, which means you should be careful with clothes and wear gloves, but otherwise this quality helps a lot. I say that because my porch project includes taking the carpet at 90* bends over the edge. Even while wet, this adhesive had the power to hold the carpet against the side and not let it pull away. I find I'm going to have to use more than quoted on the directions (I think 1gal to ~90 sq. ft) as there is old glue that is near impossible to get off, leaving the surface a bit porous... but otherwise the quoted amount should be plenty.
Just my experience, I did not have the adhesive bleed through like the other reviewer. The carpet I used, while thin, did utilize a latex backing which may have been a barrier, but also I did use a 'V' cut trowl to spread it, which may have resulted in less product *to* bleed through? Either way, this stuff is very sticky and sets fast, so you surely don't need to overdo it, a little goes a long way.
Easy to spread/work with, sets fast, excellent bond, 'enironmentally safe', low odor. I don't think it could perform much better in my experience.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
pathfinder
from Valdosta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I really like this PRODUCT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and works great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!REally great to work with . Better than I expected !!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Install, Looks High End, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
Junebugdallas
from Dallas Tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked great for my pontoon boat... Carpet looks great! I read in boat forums that it holds very well on boats. Saves you $$ as well. Check the competitors, you'll see that their prices are high!!!! Very satisfied!! FYI...I installed in direct sunlight, this stuff dries fast. Also be prepared to destroy a pair of gloves and whatever clothes your wearing to do the job....messy!!!! :-)
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
Heidireviews
from Manasquan, NJ

Great product!

PostedJune 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this to install new carpeting in my boat. I followed the instructions, and got a little less coverage than I thought I would.
When applying, I used the recommended trowel size. It spread nicely, and was just the right consistency. I was worried that I would spread the adhesive along the side of the boat, and it wouldn't be strong enough to hold up the carpet while it dried. I didn't need to worry. The carpet stayed in place perfectly. I was also able to make small adjustments for the fit while it was still tacky.
Like I said, I ended up having to buy another adhesive product to finish the job. The difference was amazing. It was very sloppy and runny, and hard to work with. It really pointed out to me how lucky I was to have gotten most of the job done with this carpet adhesive.
I used it in my boat, and I couldn't be happier with it. I'd highly recommend buying it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
Rterry
from Memphis, Tn

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. I used it to install new carpet on my pontoon boat. Easy to work with & easy to clean up.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
boat

great glue

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
worked out fine to glue carpet on my flote boat !!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
tylerdurden1369

great product

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a great product, good service, adheres well to stained and water sealed wood. the pic is of a test strip. i will be re-carpeting my boat and engine cover box. this product works excellent when fully cured in wet conditions, perfect for marine use
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Effective
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
okayanyone
from Rocky Face, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Sticks like glue !

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to spread. Used on ramp flooring to adhere outdoor carpet. So far so good and this ramp is used heavily on daily basis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
ChrisS
from Plano, TX

Excellent carpet adhesive.

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this adhesive to secure indoor/outdoor marine carpet to my Sea Doo and pontoon trailer running boards. This adhesive worked well for the application.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6700 1-gal. Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Artificial Turf Adhesive
Jaqualin
from Swarthmore, PA

Boat owner

PostedMarch 9, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This weekend it was almost 70 degrees F. and I decided to re carpet the flooring on my 30' boat using indoor outdoor carpet from Home Depot and Roberts 6700 floor adhesive. I followed the directions exactly except I used a 1/8" trowel with square teeth instead of "V" teeth to spread the adhesive. The coverage per square foot however averaged out about the same. (P.S. I had done the same job about 4 years prior with another brand adhesive and it worked out fine). This time when I was about half way through the job the adhesive started to "wick" up through the carpet and mar the surface all over the carpet. It was a complete MESS. I tried to use soapy water as they instructed to "clean off" the carpet to no avail. After finishing the job I was totally disgusted. I don't have the heart to look at the floor yet to see what it looks like after the adhesive fully dries on the top side of the carpet. All I can say is that something needs to be changed either in that adhesive or in the instructions. No carpet adhesive should ever make such a mess.
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.