728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

The QEP 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup is designed to help maneuver non-porous, smooth tiles, marble, granite and glass during installation. The suction cup can hold help maneuver tiles up to 12 lb. Grasp-and-release handle for easy use.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(20)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
Review 1 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Springwater, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Small but very effective

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very strong suction cup. Well made and compact. I used it on cloths dryer that had a dent
on the top. Be careful because it has a strong suction cup.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Killingworth, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good value.

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought because of "I could have used this when" and the price was right. Just used it to pop a dent out of my brother-in-law's car door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Leander, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what I needed to do

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these to remove the glass off of a 27" iMac so I could replace the SuperDrive.
These worked perfect. I had no issues getting the glass off and replacing it after the drive was pulled out and a new one was put in.
Highly recommended!!!
Price was great.
Function was great.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Boca Raton, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value, excellent holding power or applicable surfaces

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 4 of these to remove a large mirror (96" x 40"). They worked great, no slippage and did not fall of when carrying the mirror. It made removal and moving of the mirror very easy for two people. Used them again, to re-install the mirror vertically on a closet wall.
Also used them to install 18" x 18" travertine tile. Given that the tile is a bit porous, the suction does not last. But as long as I was quick (30 seconds) I had no problems.
Pros: Effective, works as advertised
Cons: need to be careful on porous surfaces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Annapolis

Perfect for dents

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased this after my car was dented in a parking lot, no note of course. was a pretty big dent on the rear passenger side panel and it took it right out and it looks absolutely perfect now. This item was in the tile floor area so it was a bit hard to find, i'd bring the SKU number with you to make it a bit faster. For dents make sure you get it wet, get a good seal and pull the handles together and just pull the dent out. I have used it for many other uses and it works absolutely perfect. Best $7.26 i have ever spent.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Wyomissing, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Terrific tool

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using this Brutus Suction cup to lay ceramic tiles in the family room. It works perfectly. The cup holds until you release it. It is extremely helpful and can be used to pick up and carry other items like glass etc. . I will be using this tool for many years to come,
Pros: Sturdy, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

Load specification is too low

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I am actually trying to buy a few suction cups for handling a large and heavy mirror, and 12lbs per cup would simply not do. This is supposed to work for "large tile and glass", but 12lbs rating made me reconsider. Other suctiuon systems in store don't even provide a load spec at all. I found another solution at a competitor that is handling 40 lbs per device.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Wilmington, DE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Life Saver

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had to drag three melamine covered book cases up a winding flight of stairs - all by myself. Grasping it with my fingers would have for sure wound me up in the emergency room. Using two of these to clamp onto the top surface worked fabulously. The whole job took less than 30 minutes and there was no damage to the book cases or the walls.
Pros: Sturdy, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Bayonne, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Great for removing the screen from an Imac computer

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this because you need a suction cup to remove the screen from an Imac computer to service it. This does the job. Its got a suction cup that is about 4-3/4 inches across. You pull the handle together to activate the suction cup and pull it apart to release. This feature is really nice. I've had to peel off other suction cups I've used this one actually has a release.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Lompoc, California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Required If Installing 18x18" Tile - Need Two

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product when installing large tile. It makes the placement much easier and lessons the potential of a broken tile.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Virginia
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great for large tile

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a simple device but it helped me when laying 16-in tile. Suction is easy to apply with the closing of the handle. It held tiles tight each time and helped me better position them. I also purchased this to help safely move glass in the future as well.
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what I needed at a geat rpice

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it amy sound strange but I needed it to make a repair to an iMac computer. It was pefect worked flawlessly and I have it for future repairs.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Comfortable, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Dallas TX

Sucktion Cup

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great item, not only can it be used for picking up things as listed in description but this is also great for pulling Dents out of cars.. Granted, they have to be just dents, NO Creases, but it works great.... Definitely cannot live without one in your tool arsenal... A++++
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Longwood, Fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for the $

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cup was rated at 12lbs. max weight but I have used it on glass windows weighing over 20lbs., "Not suggested", and have had no problems with it.
Most glass cups are a bit more costly than these.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

Works well

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I needed to take off the glass panel on my iMac. It worked just fine. But I have not tried it on anything more challenging.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

Essential tool for handling large glass

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought two of these to aid my husband and me in removing two large (60 X 36) windows high up beneath the eaves in our house. We could not have gotten the cracked window out nor the other we did not want to damage without them. They clung to the windows extremely well and provided a secure handhold for each of us as we negotiated two different ladders. I don't think adhesion should be a problem if you first clean the spot on the window and the rubber pad on the tool. They stuck so well, we needed to lift an edge of the pad with a fingertip after releasing the handle. So happy I found these.
Pros: Effective, Great Value, worked perfectly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Olive Branch, MS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought two of them. I was surprised how well they worked for less than $8 each.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from WA

Useful mirror moving tool

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I picked four of these up to help move some bathroom mirrors. They stayed on, and gave us some convenient handles when taking them off the wall and moving them around. The listed weight is only 12 pounds, though, so I'd suggest being very careful with anything very large, and using these to hold rather than lift.
Pros: Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Charlottesville, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love love love it!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this. Ok, I know it's for moving glass panels but I installed it in my shower. HA - nice little helper handle. Now I need a double one! Definitely a great device!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Plymouth, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

worked perfect for us we replace glass in 23 windows and used it to help remove the old glass and with the install, was super

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
worked great, was such a big help in our project, for the high windows on 2nd it was like a extra pair of hands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>