728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tile Tools & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

The QEP 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup is designed to help maneuver non-porous, smooth tiles, marble, granite and glass during installation. The suction cup can hold help maneuver tiles up to 12 lb. Grasp-and-release handle for easy use.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
Review 1 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Leander, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what I needed to do

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these to remove the glass off of a 27" iMac so I could replace the SuperDrive.
These worked perfect. I had no issues getting the glass off and replacing it after the drive was pulled out and a new one was put in.
Highly recommended!!!
Price was great.
Function was great.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Longwood, Fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for the $

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cup was rated at 12lbs. max weight but I have used it on glass windows weighing over 20lbs., "Not suggested", and have had no problems with it.
Most glass cups are a bit more costly than these.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Annapolis

Perfect for dents

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this after my car was dented in a parking lot, no note of course. was a pretty big dent on the rear passenger side panel and it took it right out and it looks absolutely perfect now. This item was in the tile floor area so it was a bit hard to find, i'd bring the SKU number with you to make it a bit faster. For dents make sure you get it wet, get a good seal and pull the handles together and just pull the dent out. I have used it for many other uses and it works absolutely perfect. Best $7.26 i have ever spent.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Charlottesville, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love love love it!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this. Ok, I know it's for moving glass panels but I installed it in my shower. HA - nice little helper handle. Now I need a double one! Definitely a great device!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what I needed at a geat rpice

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it amy sound strange but I needed it to make a repair to an iMac computer. It was pefect worked flawlessly and I have it for future repairs.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Comfortable, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Plymouth, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

worked perfect for us we replace glass in 23 windows and used it to help remove the old glass and with the install, was super

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
worked great, was such a big help in our project, for the high windows on 2nd it was like a extra pair of hands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Use carefully planning for a dropped tile

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This would work fine on 12" tile but becomes very risky for anything larger. Use it only to raise the tile enough to move over area needed and using 2 of them may be a better idea.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Olive Branch, MS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought two of them. I was surprised how well they worked for less than $8 each.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Overland Park
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The suction king

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these to help remove a large mirror, and they were perfect. I will use these in the future for tile work as well...I am impressed!
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Dallas TX

Sucktion Cup

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great item, not only can it be used for picking up things as listed in description but this is also great for pulling Dents out of cars.. Granted, they have to be just dents, NO Creases, but it works great.... Definitely cannot live without one in your tool arsenal... A++++
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

This products makes glass removal and application easier

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product makes the glass removal and installation of the glass on my display tables much easier without fingerprint smudges and accidental scratches or scuffs. The glass is constantly removed when a display changes so it is necessary to have this product or it would be impossible to maneuver the glass.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Bonita Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent suction power

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This suction cup has excellent holding power. It is great for maneuvering non-porous items such as smooth tile, granite, marble and glass during installation. The manufacturer claims that it vacuum holds up to 12 lbs. I found it very helpful when removing a mirror attached to the wall.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Willis, Mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy and strong

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this to help me with my shower doors. When I clean them I remove them from the track and they are very heavy. The bar on the door is not strong enough to hold the door with and I have troubles. The suction cup holds the door perfectly. I can position it so I can easly balance the door to move it. And it hold very tightly. Very handy
Pros: Sturdy, Effective, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

Did what I purchased it for

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Did exactly as stated. Helped me pull a mirror off wall and help to lift a double vanity. Looses suction after a while so be careful if lifting heavy objects.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

Works well

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed to take off the glass panel on my iMac. It worked just fine. But I have not tried it on anything more challenging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quite pleased

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these to remove a fairly large mirror; and they worked just fine.
Pros: Sturdy, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

Essential tool for handling large glass

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to aid my husband and me in removing two large (60 X 36) windows high up beneath the eaves in our house. We could not have gotten the cracked window out nor the other we did not want to damage without them. They clung to the windows extremely well and provided a secure handhold for each of us as we negotiated two different ladders. I don't think adhesion should be a problem if you first clean the spot on the window and the rubber pad on the tool. They stuck so well, we needed to lift an edge of the pad with a fingertip after releasing the handle. So happy I found these.
Pros: Effective, Great Value, worked perfectly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from WA

Useful mirror moving tool

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked four of these up to help move some bathroom mirrors. They stayed on, and gave us some convenient handles when taking them off the wall and moving them around. The listed weight is only 12 pounds, though, so I'd suggest being very careful with anything very large, and using these to hold rather than lift.
Pros: Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from san diego
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well for removing mirrors and transport

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It only has a 12 pound rating but it performed above and beyond my expectations
Pros: Sturdy, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It will do the job

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This item came to me sort of dirty, like it may have been used. However the craftsmanship is good and I will have many uses for this device.
Best it you go into a store to make your purchases unless you can wait more than a month for delivery.
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>