728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tile Tools & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

The QEP 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup is designed to help maneuver non-porous, smooth tiles, marble, granite and glass during installation. The suction cup can hold help maneuver tiles up to 12 lb. Grasp-and-release handle for easy use.
Overall rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product37 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(26)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product37 of 40reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
Review 1 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

Works well, does its job

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this to pull out my tail lights on my car and the suction was very strong, used a damp cloth and wiped the bottom of the cup with it and it helped make a stronger bond to the plastic housing of the lights and they came right out. Did what i needed it to do.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Montgomery, AL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked exactly as I wanted it to

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to take the front cover off of an iMac computer so I could upgrade the hard drive. I attached it to the center of the screen, pulled the lever, and then pulled the screen off. It came off right away. I was then able to easily manipulate it and get it back on with this suction cup.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

GOOD GRIP

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Brutus Suction Cup comes in handy when lifting almost any flat article. Ironically, it is most helpful when you need to pick up something that offers no hand gripping features. Be it a piece of glass or ceramic tile, no more worrying about getting cut buy sharp edges. As long as the top surface is smooth enough for suction, all you have to do is push down, squeeze the handles and lift.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Effective, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

Suction cup

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great holding power made it easy to adjust the 18 x18 tile I installed. Easy to use locking handle also made it easy to use on each tile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Leander, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what I needed to do

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these to remove the glass off of a 27" iMac so I could replace the SuperDrive.
These worked perfect. I had no issues getting the glass off and replacing it after the drive was pulled out and a new one was put in.
Highly recommended!!!
Price was great.
Function was great.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Satisfy with purchase

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product, simple and not over the top in price!
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Chesapeake, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not good for anything but completely flush tiles

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would only recommend this product for complete flat and smooth tiles.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Annapolis

Perfect for dents

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased this after my car was dented in a parking lot, no note of course. was a pretty big dent on the rear passenger side panel and it took it right out and it looks absolutely perfect now. This item was in the tile floor area so it was a bit hard to find, i'd bring the SKU number with you to make it a bit faster. For dents make sure you get it wet, get a good seal and pull the handles together and just pull the dent out. I have used it for many other uses and it works absolutely perfect. Best $7.26 i have ever spent.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Severn, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Brutus is the Right Name for This Tool!

PostedJune 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Brutus is the right name for this tool, alright! It is a powerful tool that is very easy to use. Just place it where you want it, squeeze the lever portion of the unlocked handle, and you can feel the suction cup get it's grip on the glass or tile piece you're working with. It doesn't lose that grip, either, until you release the lever portion of the handle to unlock it again.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Kissimmee, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works good with Glass.

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have only tried this tool on a small piece of glass and it seems to hold it well. I am not certain about a large heavy glass. I tried to use it to grap a glossy insulation sheet, but that doesn't work at all. The surface seems to have to be very very smooth for this to work.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Use
Cons: not sure how effective it is on a heavy glass, surface needs to be glass smooth like
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Williams Bay, WI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handle it

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Open the handle , put it on the glass, close the handle and you are ready to pick up the glass. Very easy and it really holds well.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Wyomissing, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Terrific tool

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using this Brutus Suction cup to lay ceramic tiles in the family room. It works perfectly. The cup holds until you release it. It is extremely helpful and can be used to pick up and carry other items like glass etc. . I will be using this tool for many years to come,
Pros: Sturdy, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Springwater, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Small but very effective

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very strong suction cup. Well made and compact. I used it on cloths dryer that had a dent
on the top. Be careful because it has a strong suction cup.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Killingworth, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good value.

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought because of "I could have used this when" and the price was right. Just used it to pop a dent out of my brother-in-law's car door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Boca Raton, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value, excellent holding power or applicable surfaces

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 4 of these to remove a large mirror (96" x 40"). They worked great, no slippage and did not fall of when carrying the mirror. It made removal and moving of the mirror very easy for two people. Used them again, to re-install the mirror vertically on a closet wall.
Also used them to install 18" x 18" travertine tile. Given that the tile is a bit porous, the suction does not last. But as long as I was quick (30 seconds) I had no problems.
Pros: Effective, works as advertised
Cons: need to be careful on porous surfaces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Dallas TX

Sucktion Cup

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great item, not only can it be used for picking up things as listed in description but this is also great for pulling Dents out of cars.. Granted, they have to be just dents, NO Creases, but it works great.... Definitely cannot live without one in your tool arsenal... A++++
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass

Load specification is too low

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I am actually trying to buy a few suction cups for handling a large and heavy mirror, and 12lbs per cup would simply not do. This is supposed to work for "large tile and glass", but 12lbs rating made me reconsider. Other suctiuon systems in store don't even provide a load spec at all. I found another solution at a competitor that is handling 40 lbs per device.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Wilmington, DE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Life Saver

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had to drag three melamine covered book cases up a winding flight of stairs - all by myself. Grasping it with my fingers would have for sure wound me up in the emergency room. Using two of these to clamp onto the top surface worked fabulously. The whole job took less than 30 minutes and there was no damage to the book cases or the walls.
Pros: Sturdy, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what I needed at a geat rpice

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it amy sound strange but I needed it to make a repair to an iMac computer. It was pefect worked flawlessly and I have it for future repairs.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Comfortable, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4-7/8 in. Suction Cup for Handling Large Tile and Glass
from Lompoc, California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Required If Installing 18x18" Tile - Need Two

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product when installing large tile. It makes the placement much easier and lessons the potential of a broken tile.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>