728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

30 Seconds Outdoor Cleaner cleans stains from Algae, Mold and Mildew, from virtually anything outdoors. 30 Seconds Outdoor Cleaner can be used on a variety of surfaces; wood decks, concrete driveways, sidewalks, stucco, vinyl siding, brick walls, plastic outdoor furniture you name it. If it's outdoors and dirty from all your humidity and wet weather, 30 Second scan clean it all. Simply spray on and hose off. It’s clean when you want it clean.
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product30 of 36reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product30 of 36reviews
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Review 1 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

The name says it all - 30-second!!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife found this on a pop-up camper forum for cleaning canvas and thought I should try on the deck. The dirt/mold DISAPPEARED on the deck in less than 30 seconds. I previously had scrubbed with straight bleach in desperation with only marginal results. We used it on canvas too. Great product. NO scrubbing required. Spray, blink your eyes, wash off. This does contain TSP, so it will dull paint finishes some (perfect for prep of new coat of finish/paint). Picture shows (foreground) scrubbed with bleach, (center) untouched, (distant) 1 minute after applying this product. Wow! Second picture - finished result after rinsing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Agua Dulce, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cleaner for a redwood deck restoration project

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we installed our redwood deck, we treated it with waterseal however after 3-4 years with no subsequent re-treatment, the timber had greyed so we set about refinishing the deck a couple of weeks ago. The first stage involved pressure washing the grey colored deck with water. After this was dry, we then cleaned the deck with 30 Second Concentrate which brightened the wood and helped lift out some of the old waterseal. We decided to go with the 30 Second Concentrate after reading the reviews on Home Depot's website and we weren't disappointed. We diluted the 30 Second Concentrate 50:50 with water and sprayed it on with our deck sprayer and scrubbed it with a long handled nylon kitchen/bathroom brush before rinsing it off with water from the pressure washer. Working in the sun, we worked down the length of the deck planks, treating an area about 24" long and 4-5 deck planks wide at a time. Any more and the concentrate will soak into the deck planks and you'll spend more time respraying the planks to keep them wet as you scrub them. One gallon of concentrate treats about 200 square feet once it is diluted, so we ended up using 1.5 gallons for our 322 square feet deck. The results of the 30 Second Concentrate was a brightening of the deckwood from its pressure washed finish, although it was nowehere near as much of a difference from the first treatment of pressure washing the grey deckwood I was glad we did it as I feel we got the deck wood as clean as we could before re-sealing it. Once this had dried, we applied a coat of Honey Gold tinted waterseal using a pump deck sprayer and a 3" chip brush. We applied the waterseal working down the deck again along the full length of the planks just as we did with the 30 Second Concentrate cleaner. Our deck used less than a gallon of waterseal with the spray and brush method and we were very pleased with the results as it has left our deck looking good as new as can be seen from the before and after pictures. All in all, about a weekend's work.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Geneva, FL 32732, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not that great.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was cleaning concrete walkway using the product and a stiff bristle brush. Nothing really was getting clean. Tried an outdoor bleach and the concrete came clean without too much effort.
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

Amazing

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff lives up to its name. I sprayed it on and then started scrubbing with a brush. DON'T do that. Just spray and let it do its job. It didn't need my help. In a few places I wiped with a rag, but overall, it did 90% of the work. It cleaned two outside resin chaises that had been sitting behind my shed for 3 years. The dirt had seeped into the resin. I thought I would have to throw them out and buy new ones. This stuff made them look like new and I have saved about $200+.
Pros: Easy to Use
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Knoxville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleaning composite deck - Portico or Trex

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They were supposed to be maintenance free - right! There is a class action law suit against Portico right now I am a part of. I have tried several products and this is the best to get rid of the black mold spots. Keep off your skin, wear old pants and shoe and DO NOT apply on a hot sunny day. Do early or late or when the sun is not on the deck. Mix in sprayer, spray on, give it a minute or so and us a bristle bush with talk handle to scrub in to get best results, then rinse. Do a 24" track as you work back and fourth across the deck. The product works very well AND it will need to be redone again. Nothing will keep the spots from coming back I have found.Very effective product. Wish HD in TN carried it. Only on line.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Salisbury, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overpriced bleach...

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is just an expensive bottle of bleach. $10 for this bottle compared to $4 of bleach at your local grocery/hardware store. The product did remove my green build up on the vinyl siding however left a white chalky residue which is not able to be removed by my power washer. Good thing its on the back of the house. This product did not work at all on my concrete patio. Bummer...totally disappointed.
Pros: Effective, effective on siding but not concrete
Cons: white chalky residue left on siding, doesn't work on concrete
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Cantonment, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Algae be gone

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it on a wood siding house that had some algae. It was not coming off very easy with the Power Washer. I was amazed how quickly it rinsed the Algae off. I used a $10 deck sprayer and was able to spray to the second floor after adjusting the sprayer nozzle to stream. I watched the algae simply rinse off as I was applying the cleaner. I used it as directed.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

excellent value

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works well and quickly. note be sure to use eye protection and older clothes as product has a bleach base.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from deltona florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
sprayed it on my vinyl fence and on my concrete stepping blocks cleaned well
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well by a little pricey.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Worked great. Just as described in the instructions it removed black and green mold/algae from my shady patio with no scrubbing. Sprayed it on, let it sit a while and then just rinsed off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Gainesville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the price

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good cleaning power - easy to use with a small power washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Bremerton, WA

I wish I would have used this sooner!

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the 30 Seconds cleaner for the first time ever on the north side of my house. It' was quiet mossy. The cleaner was so easy to use and rinsed right off with my garden hose. The vinyl siding looks like new. I can't believe how fast it worked and how little I had to do. All these years I've been scrubing the siding by hand. Going back to The Home Depot today to buy 4 more gallons to do the rest of the house. I would definated recommend this product. WOW!!!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Truely Amazing

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as advertised!! Spray on product, wait the recommended time for the surface type and hose it off. That's it!
Made my house siding, deck, outside resin storage box, plastic chairs and concrete all look brand new with NO scrubbing. Worth EVERY penny!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Virginia, USA
Gender:Female

Everyone should carry this product

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product. We usually pressure wash our stone patio...what a mess. We have tried mixing the bleach with tsp with so,so results. 30 second cleaner works for us. Mind you, our stone gets very moldy because of the many shade trees. We just use a bucket and scrub brush. WOW what a difference.
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mediocre Product

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I don't understand all the 5-star ratings. I did not find that this product worked well at all, although my concrete was rather "mossy." It did work on very light mold on vinyl siding, but I had to leave it on for about 1/2 hour, and resoak the siding every 10 min. Even then it did not come off with a strong hose spray. The product is a weak bleach solution, so maybe I will use what remains as a preventive later this season.
My advice would be to make your own bleach solution, but make it much stronger than the 5% this is (wear only old clothes), or use a power sprayer, which is what I have done in the past and had to do again this year. Karcher is the best - I have borrowed one and bought one - both are excellent.
Cons: minimally effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Vermilion, Oh
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

30 sec cleaner delivers

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
30 sec. cleaner mixes 1:1 - just need a spray bottle spray lightly brush and rinse. Its that easy. Used it on my camper awning that had some mildew and turned a lengthy project into a half hour job. Couldn't be happier. Also tried it on black stains on gutters. It removed some of the stains and look better. Heard the info on the radio.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Ruther Glen,Va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fastest most thorough product I have used. Cleans everything off house and garage very quickly. Will definitely buy some more.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super product

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unbelievable! I could not believe how well this product worked. Spray on, hose off. Minimal brushing needed and only in very heavy mold areas. It worked so well that I decided to use it in my bathroom shower stall. The product is for outdoor use only but my shower is so well ventilated that I thought it would be safe. It worked very well, but even with 3 ceiling exhaust fans going, it took hours to get rid of most of the bleach smell. I highly recommend this product. Home Depot should carry this product in their stores.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons: lasting bleach odor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Retired
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

30 Second Cleaner

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best cleaning product I have ever used, has saved me money and time. I highly recommend this product to anyone. Only wish I'd known about this cleaner years.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Toledo, Ohio

Great stuff. Easy to use. Effective cleaner.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot came thru on this product. I was unable to get this product from other sources even though it was shown in their catalogs.
Used 30 Seconds cleaner to remove moss from the roof of my utility shed. Tried it on my deck and now I have to finish the job. Made more work for myself. Really cleaned off the mildew on the deck and restored the color to the deck flooring (composite material). I will use this product in the future. I give it 5 stars.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 >>