728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

30 Seconds Outdoor Cleaner cleans stains from Algae, Mold and Mildew, from virtually anything outdoors. 30 Seconds Outdoor Cleaner can be used on a variety of surfaces; wood decks, concrete driveways, sidewalks, stucco, vinyl siding, brick walls, plastic outdoor furniture you name it. If it's outdoors and dirty from all your humidity and wet weather, 30 Seconds can clean it all. Simply spray on and hose off. It’s clean when you want it clean.
Overall rating:
4.268 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product33 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(26)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product33 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Review 1 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

The name says it all - 30-second!!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My wife found this on a pop-up camper forum for cleaning canvas and thought I should try on the deck. The dirt/mold DISAPPEARED on the deck in less than 30 seconds. I previously had scrubbed with straight bleach in desperation with only marginal results. We used it on canvas too. Great product. NO scrubbing required. Spray, blink your eyes, wash off. This does contain TSP, so it will dull paint finishes some (perfect for prep of new coat of finish/paint). Picture shows (foreground) scrubbed with bleach, (center) untouched, (distant) 1 minute after applying this product. Wow! Second picture - finished result after rinsing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Agua Dulce, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cleaner for a redwood deck restoration project

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When we installed our redwood deck, we treated it with waterseal however after 3-4 years with no subsequent re-treatment, the timber had greyed so we set about refinishing the deck a couple of weeks ago. The first stage involved pressure washing the grey colored deck with water. After this was dry, we then cleaned the deck with 30 Second Concentrate which brightened the wood and helped lift out some of the old waterseal. We decided to go with the 30 Second Concentrate after reading the reviews on Home Depot's website and we weren't disappointed. We diluted the 30 Second Concentrate 50:50 with water and sprayed it on with our deck sprayer and scrubbed it with a long handled nylon kitchen/bathroom brush before rinsing it off with water from the pressure washer. Working in the sun, we worked down the length of the deck planks, treating an area about 24" long and 4-5 deck planks wide at a time. Any more and the concentrate will soak into the deck planks and you'll spend more time respraying the planks to keep them wet as you scrub them. One gallon of concentrate treats about 200 square feet once it is diluted, so we ended up using 1.5 gallons for our 322 square feet deck. The results of the 30 Second Concentrate was a brightening of the deckwood from its pressure washed finish, although it was nowehere near as much of a difference from the first treatment of pressure washing the grey deckwood I was glad we did it as I feel we got the deck wood as clean as we could before re-sealing it. Once this had dried, we applied a coat of Honey Gold tinted waterseal using a pump deck sprayer and a 3" chip brush. We applied the waterseal working down the deck again along the full length of the planks just as we did with the 30 Second Concentrate cleaner. Our deck used less than a gallon of waterseal with the spray and brush method and we were very pleased with the results as it has left our deck looking good as new as can be seen from the before and after pictures. All in all, about a weekend's work.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
1-Gal. Honey Gold Waterproofer Plus Tinted Wood Protector
4.0 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product.

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does a great job...just as advertised. Works great on concrete patio. Spray it on, let it set and hose it off!
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Southold, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cleaner

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cleaner was great! I have not cleaned my deck for 15 years and it looks like new. I recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Parkland FLorida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stuff

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this 2 months ago. It did a great job of cleaning my driveway. Nothing else comes clese.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Green Bay, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not for driveway use...

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have not used this product for anything other than trying to remove oil stains and such from driveway for which it failed. I used as directed, and then went full strength. Oil-1 Product-0 at this point. Going to try it still on other projects which I believe it will work on successfully. Gave it an overall 3 rating with hopes that my two gallon investment works with those other around the home projects.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not for heavier oil stains
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

Amazing

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff lives up to its name. I sprayed it on and then started scrubbing with a brush. DON'T do that. Just spray and let it do its job. It didn't need my help. In a few places I wiped with a rag, but overall, it did 90% of the work. It cleaned two outside resin chaises that had been sitting behind my shed for 3 years. The dirt had seeped into the resin. I thought I would have to throw them out and buy new ones. This stuff made them look like new and I have saved about $200+.
Pros: Easy to Use
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Knoxville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleaning composite deck - Portico or Trex

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They were supposed to be maintenance free - right! There is a class action law suit against Portico right now I am a part of. I have tried several products and this is the best to get rid of the black mold spots. Keep off your skin, wear old pants and shoe and DO NOT apply on a hot sunny day. Do early or late or when the sun is not on the deck. Mix in sprayer, spray on, give it a minute or so and us a bristle bush with talk handle to scrub in to get best results, then rinse. Do a 24" track as you work back and fourth across the deck. The product works very well AND it will need to be redone again. Nothing will keep the spots from coming back I have found.Very effective product. Wish HD in TN carried it. Only on line.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

excellent value

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works well and quickly. note be sure to use eye protection and older clothes as product has a bleach base.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Bremerton, WA

I wish I would have used this sooner!

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used the 30 Seconds cleaner for the first time ever on the north side of my house. It' was quiet mossy. The cleaner was so easy to use and rinsed right off with my garden hose. The vinyl siding looks like new. I can't believe how fast it worked and how little I had to do. All these years I've been scrubing the siding by hand. Going back to The Home Depot today to buy 4 more gallons to do the rest of the house. I would definated recommend this product. WOW!!!
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Truely Amazing

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works as advertised!! Spray on product, wait the recommended time for the surface type and hose it off. That's it!
Made my house siding, deck, outside resin storage box, plastic chairs and concrete all look brand new with NO scrubbing. Worth EVERY penny!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Miami, FL

Waste of Money, Buy Bleach

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is simply a bleach formula. It smells like bleach and cleans like bleach. I used it to clean outdoor smooth outdoor ceramic tiles and it did no better at all than bleach would have. Also, I had some rust stains and this product did not lift it. My $2.99 gallon of Walmart Degreaser works better than this.
For the same price of this product you can buy three gallons of bleach or degreaser and have better results as far as I am concerned.
Cons: ineffective
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Toledo, Ohio

Great stuff. Easy to use. Effective cleaner.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot came thru on this product. I was unable to get this product from other sources even though it was shown in their catalogs.
Used 30 Seconds cleaner to remove moss from the roof of my utility shed. Tried it on my deck and now I have to finish the job. Made more work for myself. Really cleaned off the mildew on the deck and restored the color to the deck flooring (composite material). I will use this product in the future. I give it 5 stars.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Virginia, USA
Gender:Female

Everyone should carry this product

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product. We usually pressure wash our stone patio...what a mess. We have tried mixing the bleach with tsp with so,so results. 30 second cleaner works for us. Mind you, our stone gets very moldy because of the many shade trees. We just use a bucket and scrub brush. WOW what a difference.
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

Works great on stucco

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was amazed that I didn't have to scrub to get our stucco walls clean. Worked just as advertised.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Clovis, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great at what it does.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We use it to clean the vinyl seats on our boat. This is my wife's job and she insists doing it with this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results
Cons: Aroma
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Geneva, FL 32732, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not that great.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was cleaning concrete walkway using the product and a stiff bristle brush. Nothing really was getting clean. Tried an outdoor bleach and the concrete came clean without too much effort.
Cons: ineffective
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from White Rock, BC, Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best Cleaner

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this cleaner to get the green and black stuff off my deck, railings and glass and it worked excellant and it takes very little effort. I also used it to clean algae etc. off my concrete sidewalk and it also worked excellant.
I am going to buy some more! Highly Recommended due to price, ease of use but mostly because it works.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mediocre Product

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I don't understand all the 5-star ratings. I did not find that this product worked well at all, although my concrete was rather "mossy." It did work on very light mold on vinyl siding, but I had to leave it on for about 1/2 hour, and resoak the siding every 10 min. Even then it did not come off with a strong hose spray. The product is a weak bleach solution, so maybe I will use what remains as a preventive later this season.
My advice would be to make your own bleach solution, but make it much stronger than the 5% this is (wear only old clothes), or use a power sprayer, which is what I have done in the past and had to do again this year. Karcher is the best - I have borrowed one and bought one - both are excellent.
Cons: minimally effective
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
from Cantonment, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Algae be gone

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it on a wood siding house that had some algae. It was not coming off very easy with the Power Washer. I was amazed how quickly it rinsed the Algae off. I used a $10 deck sprayer and was able to spray to the second floor after adjusting the sprayer nozzle to stream. I watched the algae simply rinse off as I was applying the cleaner. I used it as directed.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>