728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate

30 Seconds Outdoor Cleaner cleans stains from Algae, Mold and Mildew, from virtually anything outdoors. 30 Seconds Outdoor Cleaner can be used on a variety of surfaces; wood decks, concrete driveways, sidewalks, stucco, vinyl siding, brick walls, plastic outdoor furniture you name it. If it's outdoors and dirty from all your humidity and wet weather, 30 Second scan clean it all. Simply spray on and hose off. It’s clean when you want it clean.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product20 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product20 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Review 1 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Praetorian

The name says it all - 30-second!!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife found this on a pop-up camper forum for cleaning canvas and thought I should try on the deck. The dirt/mold DISAPPEARED on the deck in less than 30 seconds. I previously had scrubbed with straight bleach in desperation with only marginal results. We used it on canvas too. Great product. NO scrubbing required. Spray, blink your eyes, wash off. This does contain TSP, so it will dull paint finishes some (perfect for prep of new coat of finish/paint). Picture shows (foreground) scrubbed with bleach, (center) untouched, (distant) 1 minute after applying this product. Wow! Second picture - finished result after rinsing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
ChipeinTN
from Knoxville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleaning composite deck - Portico or Trex

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They were supposed to be maintenance free - right! There is a class action law suit against Portico right now I am a part of. I have tried several products and this is the best to get rid of the black mold spots. Keep off your skin, wear old pants and shoe and DO NOT apply on a hot sunny day. Do early or late or when the sun is not on the deck. Mix in sprayer, spray on, give it a minute or so and us a bristle bush with talk handle to scrub in to get best results, then rinse. Do a 24" track as you work back and fourth across the deck. The product works very well AND it will need to be redone again. Nothing will keep the spots from coming back I have found.Very effective product. Wish HD in TN carried it. Only on line.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
LosRubios
from Agua Dulce, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cleaner for a redwood deck restoration project

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we installed our redwood deck, we treated it with waterseal however after 3-4 years with no subsequent re-treatment, the timber had greyed so we set about refinishing the deck a couple of weeks ago. The first stage involved pressure washing the grey colored deck with water. After this was dry, we then cleaned the deck with 30 Second Concentrate which brightened the wood and helped lift out some of the old waterseal. We decided to go with the 30 Second Concentrate after reading the reviews on Home Depot's website and we weren't disappointed. We diluted the 30 Second Concentrate 50:50 with water and sprayed it on with our deck sprayer and scrubbed it with a long handled nylon kitchen/bathroom brush before rinsing it off with water from the pressure washer. Working in the sun, we worked down the length of the deck planks, treating an area about 24" long and 4-5 deck planks wide at a time. Any more and the concentrate will soak into the deck planks and you'll spend more time respraying the planks to keep them wet as you scrub them. One gallon of concentrate treats about 200 square feet once it is diluted, so we ended up using 1.5 gallons for our 322 square feet deck. The results of the 30 Second Concentrate was a brightening of the deckwood from its pressure washed finish, although it was nowehere near as much of a difference from the first treatment of pressure washing the grey deckwood I was glad we did it as I feel we got the deck wood as clean as we could before re-sealing it. Once this had dried, we applied a coat of Honey Gold tinted waterseal using a pump deck sprayer and a 3" chip brush. We applied the waterseal working down the deck again along the full length of the planks just as we did with the 30 Second Concentrate cleaner. Our deck used less than a gallon of waterseal with the spray and brush method and we were very pleased with the results as it has left our deck looking good as new as can be seen from the before and after pictures. All in all, about a weekend's work.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Serenity

Amazing

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff lives up to its name. I sprayed it on and then started scrubbing with a brush. DON'T do that. Just spray and let it do its job. It didn't need my help. In a few places I wiped with a rag, but overall, it did 90% of the work. It cleaned two outside resin chaises that had been sitting behind my shed for 3 years. The dirt had seeped into the resin. I thought I would have to throw them out and buy new ones. This stuff made them look like new and I have saved about $200+.
Pros: Easy to Use
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
johno
from edmonds wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quick and easy

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the results are positive with so little effort that I let my wife help me. I do not let the dogs walk on any treated surface until its completely dry.
Pros: Cost Effective, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
zapple
from Virginia, USA
Gender:Female

Everyone should carry this product

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product. We usually pressure wash our stone patio...what a mess. We have tried mixing the bleach with tsp with so,so results. 30 second cleaner works for us. Mind you, our stone gets very moldy because of the many shade trees. We just use a bucket and scrub brush. WOW what a difference.
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Danny
from CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

excellent value

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works well and quickly. note be sure to use eye protection and older clothes as product has a bleach base.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
ldv500

Highly recommend

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unbelievable how quick & easy this is to use. I was impressed at the amount of dirt that came off the house in such a short time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
directorchas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Truely Amazing

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as advertised!! Spray on product, wait the recommended time for the surface type and hose it off. That's it!
Made my house siding, deck, outside resin storage box, plastic chairs and concrete all look brand new with NO scrubbing. Worth EVERY penny!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Homeowner22
from Bremerton, WA

I wish I would have used this sooner!

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the 30 Seconds cleaner for the first time ever on the north side of my house. It' was quiet mossy. The cleaner was so easy to use and rinsed right off with my garden hose. The vinyl siding looks like new. I can't believe how fast it worked and how little I had to do. All these years I've been scrubing the siding by hand. Going back to The Home Depot today to buy 4 more gallons to do the rest of the house. I would definated recommend this product. WOW!!!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Dave
from Toledo, Ohio

Great stuff. Easy to use. Effective cleaner.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot came thru on this product. I was unable to get this product from other sources even though it was shown in their catalogs.
Used 30 Seconds cleaner to remove moss from the roof of my utility shed. Tried it on my deck and now I have to finish the job. Made more work for myself. Really cleaned off the mildew on the deck and restored the color to the deck flooring (composite material). I will use this product in the future. I give it 5 stars.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Mac1

Time saving cleaner

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am glad I discovered this cleaner. I found that I could use this on many outdoor items that had accumulated dirt and mildew.
Pros: Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
garh
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product does what it says it will do

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product when used according to the instructions was far superior to other cleaners that I have tried for cleaning a composite deck. It was quick, easy and pain free.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Karl
from White Rock, BC, Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best Cleaner

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this cleaner to get the green and black stuff off my deck, railings and glass and it worked excellant and it takes very little effort. I also used it to clean algae etc. off my concrete sidewalk and it also worked excellant.
I am going to buy some more! Highly Recommended due to price, ease of use but mostly because it works.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
cyndriee
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It does the job. I just need to get a better sprayer now.
Pros: Cost Effective, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
waterplayr

Best outdoor cleaner i have used

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
spray on and in minutes item is clean. great on decks and outdoor furnature
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Td12

Works

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works pretty well better then straight bleach but wear old clothes and eye protection especially if you are spraying over your head
Pros: Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Kathy
from Maine, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works!!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Thanks! It made cleaning the outside of my house a breeze!
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
DianeJKS
from Bel Air, MD 21015, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked well

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The solution worked well to remove mildew and stains from our deck before we pressure washed it and stained it.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Easy to Remove, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
JKiz
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not 30 seconds ...

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Patience pays. After an immense amount of scrubbing by a college football player, the fish scale vinyl siding on the north peak of my home improved ... gradually. 24 hours later, the siding looked like new! Not really all that better than bleach ... except that it is less toxic.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: Inconvenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>