728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Riding Mower & Tractor Attachments or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart

650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart

The John Deere PCT-100JD tow-behind poly cart is unmatched for hauling mulch, dirt, firewood, landscaping supplies or virtually anything around your yard or farm. The steep 56-degree dump angle and convenient foot pedal release make unloading quick and ergonomic. Large pneumatic turf tread tires provide excellent shock absorption and prevent lawn damage. Its thick polypropylene bed is compression-molded for superior strength and unsurpassed durability. Featuring a true 650 lb. hauling capacity, the PCT-100JD will withstand even the heaviest of loads. Don’t be fooled by exaggerated hauling capacities. John Deere poly carts are manufactured in the USA and brought to you by the brand you’ve trusted for over 175 years.
Overall rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product68 of 71reviews
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(53)
4
(16)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product68 of 71reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Review 1 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from mt. sinai ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

john deere utility cart

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I found following the directions a little difficult. The instructions were for all utility carts and it was hard to determine which one I had. Example was foot pedal versus hand lever on the cart. But I figured it out and the product is excellent
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from pennsylvania

john deere poly cart

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
working on 4 acres of yard every year, i use this cart almost daily in the spring and summer. it is extremely durable, and will haul anything i want without bending or even flexing. i have hauled as many large rocks as i could pile into this cart, for landscaping around the house, and it does the job every time. i use it to haul heaping loads of gravel, firewood, dirt, etc. i have come to find that regardless of weight, i can put anything that will fit into this cart, and haul it as far as i want with no worries. the lever that allows me to dump the cart works great. i am completely satisfied with this product, and i believe that it will give me many years of service.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Strong heavy duty cart.

PostedJune 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to put it together. The tilt latch was a little tricky but it holds the cart load just fine: no unexpected release. This cart is really heavy duty and will move a heavy load with ease, It doesn't dump the load entirely and I needed to uncouple it from tractor,turn it upside down to dump all the load of dirt. It was received in mail in a odd cardboard box with part of cart as a side of box. I was concerned that a part might be missing but small parts are welded with plastic on card and each was labeled. It matches the color of my Deer tractor and does the job very well, I'm happy with the product.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to tow behind garden tractor and works great for home applications e.g. transporting small trimmed tree branches, grass clippings etc. Like that it's poly as it can be rinsed out after use without worrying about rust.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Pleasanton, TX 78064, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Assembly & John Deere Quality

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cart arrived via UPS, packed in itself. Assembly was straightforward and well documented. Don't forget to completely grease the wheels and you are ready to go. The dump function is easy to use and the trailer seems to handle anything I throw in it. It holds more than I thought it would and looks good doing it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Lockport, New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Toy Behind Trailer works Great

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to Assemble, instructions we easy to follow and works great.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Ridgefield, CT
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I was looking for

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The way the product was shipped had a lot to be desired. It was pretty beat up when it came off the truck. The cart itself was the shipping container. All the parts were stuck inside and a piece of cardboard was strapped to the top. Driver said parts had fallen out but he put them back in. He hoped they were all there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Lake Orion, Orion Township, MI 48362, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poly cart is indestructable

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Use it, abuse it, comes back for more. Best buy I've made this year.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!#

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a 62 year old woman. It took me 1 hour to assemble my trailer. Quality is great! Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Cockeysville MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This cart is robust!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this cart to haul several tons of watermelon sized rocks out of my yard, to build a rock wall. I couldn’t have been more satisfied with the quality of the cart; and the foot petal dump option made getting the rocks out easy. Initially I thought about purchasing a metal cart, assuming it to be more durable than a plastic cart, but after literally throwing most of these rocks into my cart, I realized that the plastic unit is more than robust enough for any job I’m going to embark on. In terms of value, I shopped in stores and on line, and once you factor in the “Free Shipping” this was the least expensive John Deere unit I could find. Oh yea… I almost forgot… It’s not only tough enough for hauling rocks, but I trust it with my most precious cargo… my little girl… She LOVES taking rides in the back of the tractor. Just seeing her smile made the investment worth it. I would definitely recommend buying this cart.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Clifton Park, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cart is excellent. Shipping was awful.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cart works great. Looks good with my JD D160. Foot pedal for dumping is nice feature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great dump feature

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We're very happy with our dump cart. Have had it about two weeks and its been very helpful with hauling large rocks, dirt, yard waste, firewood, etc. Just make sure you install the dump spring correctly or won't latch tightly and can release (experience speaking). The cart does have some light colored spots in it & we're waiting to hear back from John Deere to make sure they aren't weak spots.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Gender:Male

Overall a good product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like everything except the lever used to release and tilt the load back for dumping.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Garden City, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light weight and perfect for my needs

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A poly cart was exactly what I was looking for. It is light weight, good construction, easy to move around.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Spring Grove, Il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very well constructed product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This cart is well constructed and the foot release makes for easy dumping. It could have a better dump angle as not everything will dump out when it is tilted.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Red Rock, TX 78662, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Assemble, Durable Construction and Easy to Use

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, durable construction and easy to use. Love the foot pedal to release the cart bin for dumping..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Montana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a 75 year old widow, put it together by my self, have used the heck out of it already. It is so lite you can do anything with it. Dumps great, pulls so easy, keep up the good work
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store, Light Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Utah, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a quality trailer.

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light weight yet strong. It was delivered to my home with free shipping. The assembly instructions are easy to follow. The nuts, bolts, etc are packaged in the order to follow the instructions. The flat, wide tread of the tires work well across soft sand and lawn. My trailer is pulled behind an ATV. It travels level and straight. The dump feature is easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Washington state
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great little trailer for the price

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only had it a few months and it's taken all the abuse I've thrown at it. Can't complain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Clermont, GA 30527, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product helps get the job done

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cart helps me with the care of my horses and my acreage. I carry a square bale and feed buckets that weigh well over 50 pounds twice daily up and down bumpy terrain yet, nothing falls out and nothing gets damaged. It is light weight and easy to take on and off. The wheels are a nice size, too. Had fun pulling my 185 lb brother in it,too. I love my little trailer!!
Pros: none compatible to my john deere
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>