728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Riding Mower & Tractor Attachments or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart

650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart

The John Deere PCT-100JD tow-behind poly cart is unmatched for hauling mulch, dirt, firewood, landscaping supplies or virtually anything around your yard or farm. The steep 56-degree dump angle and convenient foot pedal release make unloading quick and ergonomic. Large pneumatic turf tread tires provide excellent shock absorption and prevent lawn damage. Its thick polypropylene bed is compression-molded for superior strength and unsurpassed durability. Featuring a true 650 lb. hauling capacity, the PCT-100JD will withstand even the heaviest of loads. Don’t be fooled by exaggerated hauling capacities. John Deere poly carts are manufactured in the USA and brought to you by the brand you’ve trusted for over 175 years.
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product55 of 58reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product55 of 58reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Review 1 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
skater10
from pennsylvania

john deere poly cart

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
working on 4 acres of yard every year, i use this cart almost daily in the spring and summer. it is extremely durable, and will haul anything i want without bending or even flexing. i have hauled as many large rocks as i could pile into this cart, for landscaping around the house, and it does the job every time. i use it to haul heaping loads of gravel, firewood, dirt, etc. i have come to find that regardless of weight, i can put anything that will fit into this cart, and haul it as far as i want with no worries. the lever that allows me to dump the cart works great. i am completely satisfied with this product, and i believe that it will give me many years of service.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
jprjr
from Cockeysville MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This cart is robust!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this cart to haul several tons of watermelon sized rocks out of my yard, to build a rock wall. I couldn’t have been more satisfied with the quality of the cart; and the foot petal dump option made getting the rocks out easy. Initially I thought about purchasing a metal cart, assuming it to be more durable than a plastic cart, but after literally throwing most of these rocks into my cart, I realized that the plastic unit is more than robust enough for any job I’m going to embark on. In terms of value, I shopped in stores and on line, and once you factor in the “Free Shipping” this was the least expensive John Deere unit I could find. Oh yea… I almost forgot… It’s not only tough enough for hauling rocks, but I trust it with my most precious cargo… my little girl… She LOVES taking rides in the back of the tractor. Just seeing her smile made the investment worth it. I would definitely recommend buying this cart.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Jonnyjeeps
from Washington state
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great little trailer for the price

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only had it a few months and it's taken all the abuse I've thrown at it. Can't complain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
dugntex
from Pleasanton, TX 78064, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Assembly & John Deere Quality

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cart arrived via UPS, packed in itself. Assembly was straightforward and well documented. Don't forget to completely grease the wheels and you are ready to go. The dump function is easy to use and the trailer seems to handle anything I throw in it. It holds more than I thought it would and looks good doing it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Robert
from Corvallis, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent for small acreage yard

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quite easy to assemble. Light and easy to connect to the lawn tractor. Good capacity and easy to dump.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
1max2ismine
from Montana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a 75 year old widow, put it together by my self, have used the heck out of it already. It is so lite you can do anything with it. Dumps great, pulls so easy, keep up the good work
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store, Light Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
BobG
from Utah, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a quality trailer.

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light weight yet strong. It was delivered to my home with free shipping. The assembly instructions are easy to follow. The nuts, bolts, etc are packaged in the order to follow the instructions. The flat, wide tread of the tires work well across soft sand and lawn. My trailer is pulled behind an ATV. It travels level and straight. The dump feature is easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Fatjack
from Baldwin, MD 21013, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Assembly

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Putting the cart together was a breeze. All the nuts, bolts, screws, and washers were arranged individually on an approx. 8" by 14" cardboard sheet (under plastic). The instructions were easy and it referenced each hardware piece, in order, on the hardware sheet. The cart was put together in about 30 minutes.
Quality is great - hard plastic. Should last for years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Cotton
from Clermont, GA 30527, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product helps get the job done

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cart helps me with the care of my horses and my acreage. I carry a square bale and feed buckets that weigh well over 50 pounds twice daily up and down bumpy terrain yet, nothing falls out and nothing gets damaged. It is light weight and easy to take on and off. The wheels are a nice size, too. Had fun pulling my 185 lb brother in it,too. I love my little trailer!!
Pros: none compatible to my john deere
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Wingnuts
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

EXCELLENT Cart.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cart is perfect. Sturdy and gets the job done I would recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
moose
from Iowa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cart!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm glad I bought this cart instead of the smaller one. I've used it for common chores, hauling leaves, cut wood etc. it seems to be very durable. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Curt
from Casper, WY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this cart over other models/brands for a couple of reasons. Primarily because of the wider lawn, floatation type, tires it had instead of the narrow tires that would sink into my lawn when loaded. I also liked the high-density polyethylene construction over the metal carts because it won't rust. Third..I liked the John Deere green color!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Garlicman
from Carlyleville, VT
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, easy to put together, nice options.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was hesitant to spend so much money on this when I could have gotten a simple steel one for less than a hundred, but I liked the idea that it had slots on the sides and front to put stakes on. It was very easy to put together and with plywood walls on the front and sides with stakes, it holds a lot of brush, leaves, and stuff.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, easy to put together
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
angrybirdMSP
from New Hope, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

My mother loves it!!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Assembled very easy. good directions, seems to be be built well and looks great behind my mothers JD riding lawnmower. I think it was a good buy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
brianm16

easy to put togeather simple instructions

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good dump cart for a homeowner looking to pull around with lawn tractor
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
yardguy

Well Built, very strong dump cart.

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product in this modern era of disposable tools and equipment. Have only had the cart for about a month but I can say I am very happy with the strength of this product. Assembly was easy great directions and parts labeling. Make sure you check the wheels prior to purchase the first cart I almost got had very weathered sidewalls that had split already.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Circus
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed: High Quality, Great Value

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did quite a bit of research before making my selection and after a few weeks of using the trailer, I know I made the right choice. The features and build quality are great and frankly, I'm surprised at how good it is compared with the other choices in this price range. Check out the wheels on this trailer: they are wider than most of the others in this category. This means more stability and they won't tear up your lawn if you have the trailer loaded to capacity on wet ground. The molded plastic dump body is nice. It won't rust. Plus, it ships with a heavy cardboard template so you can cut a custom-fit divider that will slide into the molded notches in the dump body. I need to haul a few yards of crushed stone to the back corner of my yard and the thought of using a wheel barrow was daunting. This trailer attached to my Arien's 42" lawn tractor will make quick work. I've already used it to haul some brush and equipment. Sets up quickly and easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
HandyMan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not one complaint at all

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to hook up to the tractor. Stores in a upright position with out any effort. Backs up with ease. Great sturdy construction. all in all a great buy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
JoeHANDYMAN0405
from Alexandria , Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid/Well Designed

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased even though I have not had a chance to use..the tilt mechanism could use a little better directions but I figured it out. Great Value considering free shipping.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
grannyburleigh
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Operate with ease.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this cart for my John Deere tractor and it is a perfect size and since I am a female and short it is easy for me to handle. Light weight and easy to attach and remove from the tractor. I don't even know it's on the back of the mower. Holds enough for me while doing yard work. I love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>