728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Riding Mower & Tractor Attachments or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart

650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart

The John Deere PCT-100JD tow-behind poly cart is unmatched for hauling mulch, dirt, firewood, landscaping supplies or virtually anything around your yard or farm. The steep 56-degree dump angle and convenient foot pedal release make unloading quick and ergonomic. Large pneumatic turf tread tires provide excellent shock absorption and prevent lawn damage. Its thick polypropylene bed is compression-molded for superior strength and unsurpassed durability. Featuring a true 650 lb. hauling capacity, the PCT-100JD will withstand even the heaviest of loads. Don’t be fooled by exaggerated hauling capacities. John Deere poly carts are manufactured in the USA and brought to you by the brand you’ve trusted for over 175 years.
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product82 of 86reviews
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(64)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product82 of 86reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Review 1 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Elma, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The only complaint I have about this product is that when using the dump feature, it doesn't open to a wide enough angle to allow all the product to be dumped out. A small complaint and one that shouldn't deter anyone from purchasing this cart.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Idaho Falls, ID
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pleasantly surprised

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this mid-sized trailer primarily to haul the grandkids around the neighborhood, figuring it would give them a thrill. And it did. But I found right away that I was using it all around the yard (3/4 acre) for just about everything! It is unbelievably tough although time will tell how well it holds up. I have hauled concrete blocks, stacks of pallets, bags of soil mix, lots of dirt/mud/rocks, new trees to plant, etc. etc. Whereas I would normally have used a wheelbarrow, thinking that these little trailers are for wimps, I'm now using the trailer and, at the age of 60, I'm liking it more than I thought I would! Easy to assemble. One drawback, however, is the severe angle of the back wall. In the dump position the back lies flat on the ground and if I'm hauling anything but water it requires a shovel or hoe to pull out quite a bit of material. The bottom line is that it is not a true "dump" trailer. Good value overall, I'm glad I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from pennsylvania

john deere poly cart

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
working on 4 acres of yard every year, i use this cart almost daily in the spring and summer. it is extremely durable, and will haul anything i want without bending or even flexing. i have hauled as many large rocks as i could pile into this cart, for landscaping around the house, and it does the job every time. i use it to haul heaping loads of gravel, firewood, dirt, etc. i have come to find that regardless of weight, i can put anything that will fit into this cart, and haul it as far as i want with no worries. the lever that allows me to dump the cart works great. i am completely satisfied with this product, and i believe that it will give me many years of service.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Madison, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

ok purchase for pull cart

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Overall, the product functions as advertised. The cart halls rock and dirt easily and is definitely heavy duty. The assembly is generally straight forward. The foot pedal bucket release design is overly complex and the instructions to assemble are terrible. The "spring loaded" feature doesn't function as designed and it is a little unnerving to know that the cart could release if the foot pedal drops unintentionally. The foot pedal release is definitely not worth the extra money. The weight this cart supports is.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Store
Cons: foot release not practical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the cart is perfect for yardwork, easy to assemble, and not too expensive

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I find the cart to be a real help working on about 2 1/2 acres. My issue is that it arrived without the cross-piece that connects the cart to the mower and a couple of bolts. I called the 800 number provided and they shipped the missing parts in a couple of days. In spite of that minor issue, I'm happy with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Greensboro nc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very handy little trailer for around house& yard work
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Cockeysville MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This cart is robust!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently purchased this cart to haul several tons of watermelon sized rocks out of my yard, to build a rock wall. I couldn’t have been more satisfied with the quality of the cart; and the foot petal dump option made getting the rocks out easy. Initially I thought about purchasing a metal cart, assuming it to be more durable than a plastic cart, but after literally throwing most of these rocks into my cart, I realized that the plastic unit is more than robust enough for any job I’m going to embark on. In terms of value, I shopped in stores and on line, and once you factor in the “Free Shipping” this was the least expensive John Deere unit I could find. Oh yea… I almost forgot… It’s not only tough enough for hauling rocks, but I trust it with my most precious cargo… my little girl… She LOVES taking rides in the back of the tractor. Just seeing her smile made the investment worth it. I would definitely recommend buying this cart.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Pleasanton, TX 78064, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Assembly & John Deere Quality

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cart arrived via UPS, packed in itself. Assembly was straightforward and well documented. Don't forget to completely grease the wheels and you are ready to go. The dump function is easy to use and the trailer seems to handle anything I throw in it. It holds more than I thought it would and looks good doing it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from jackson ga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy assembly. well built. easy to use. it tows behind my zero turn nicely
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

john deere cart

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
happy with the product,assembled easy,had to get instructions off the web.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart

the little tractor that could.

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble, except the spring latch of the foot pedal dump release.
Anyone who claims about the bolts pulling thru made them way to tight, they shouldn't sink into the plastic.
Remember this is a cart, not a ton trailer.
The price was good.
They drop ship it from John Deer, the tracking doesn't get updated ever. Mine still says they haven't picked it up, but I did get it on Wed, instead of the following Tue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart

Grease fittings

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The last step in an easy assembly process is to grease the wheels using the zerk type fittings on the inside hub. I could not force grease into the fittings using my grease gun. I found that the fittings are tight against the axle inside and blocking any grease from going in. I unscrewed the fitting a few turns and the grease would then go in.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Montana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a 75 year old widow, put it together by my self, have used the heck out of it already. It is so lite you can do anything with it. Dumps great, pulls so easy, keep up the good work
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store, Light Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Utah, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a quality trailer.

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Light weight yet strong. It was delivered to my home with free shipping. The assembly instructions are easy to follow. The nuts, bolts, etc are packaged in the order to follow the instructions. The flat, wide tread of the tires work well across soft sand and lawn. My trailer is pulled behind an ATV. It travels level and straight. The dump feature is easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Casper, WY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this cart over other models/brands for a couple of reasons. Primarily because of the wider lawn, floatation type, tires it had instead of the narrow tires that would sink into my lawn when loaded. I also liked the high-density polyethylene construction over the metal carts because it won't rust. Third..I liked the John Deere green color!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart

Well Built, very strong dump cart.

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great product in this modern era of disposable tools and equipment. Have only had the cart for about a month but I can say I am very happy with the strength of this product. Assembly was easy great directions and parts labeling. Make sure you check the wheels prior to purchase the first cart I almost got had very weathered sidewalls that had split already.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Mentor, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quality materials not found in other models

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looked at many carts in this price range and size. The John deere 10cu.ft. cart beat them all. The tires and the cart thickness are what impressed me. The tires are wider and have better tread design and the cart is stronger than any of the other ones I looked at. Overall this cart is stronger and built the best.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not one complaint at all

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to hook up to the tractor. Stores in a upright position with out any effort. Backs up with ease. Great sturdy construction. all in all a great buy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed: High Quality, Great Value

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I did quite a bit of research before making my selection and after a few weeks of using the trailer, I know I made the right choice. The features and build quality are great and frankly, I'm surprised at how good it is compared with the other choices in this price range. Check out the wheels on this trailer: they are wider than most of the others in this category. This means more stability and they won't tear up your lawn if you have the trailer loaded to capacity on wet ground. The molded plastic dump body is nice. It won't rust. Plus, it ships with a heavy cardboard template so you can cut a custom-fit divider that will slide into the molded notches in the dump body. I need to haul a few yards of crushed stone to the back corner of my yard and the thought of using a wheel barrow was daunting. This trailer attached to my Arien's 42" lawn tractor will make quick work. I've already used it to haul some brush and equipment. Sets up quickly and easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 650 lb. 10 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Poly Utility Cart
from New Hope, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

My mother loves it!!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Assembled very easy. good directions, seems to be be built well and looks great behind my mothers JD riding lawnmower. I think it was a good buy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>