728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceramic Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile

Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile

The Bright Snow White belongs to our color collection series is a glazed ceramic wall tile. It is available in a variety of colors with a uniform appearance in tone. The color collection is available in multiple sizes, including trim and decorative pieces, allows for installation in a variety of creative patterns, as well as a traditional layout. This particular series is suitable for both residential and commercial wall installations, including kitchen backsplashes and shower walls.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
68%of customersrecommend this product15 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
68%of customersrecommend this product15 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
Review 1 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
nanbrocio
from Colombia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excelent product and as white as white can be.

PostedMay 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered four boxes of tiles to Florida and then shipped it to South America. Packing was so good that no tile came broken. Installation was easy and product is as white as white can be. I used it for my small kitchen wall and really looks amazing.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
Gael
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great subway tile

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We decided to go with this subway tile when we remodeled our guest bathroom. This tile looks beautiful and definitively a great price
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
JMGMM

Color of Tile

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had my heart set on "Bone" but that color had to be ordered & was out-of-stock. I chose "Snow White" . If you are able to go into a Home Depot store, there is a US Tile color chart. This is the color between. " Bone" & stark white, which is called "White Ice". If you are looking for a pure white Subway tile, you should purchase "White Ice ". I would describe the "Snow White" as an "off-white". The price is great & it was in stock. I will add further comments after installation.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
Alex
from Washington, DC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Overall

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Solid tiles. They install easily and the self-spacing lugs are great. I wish the finish was a tad more robust. They scratched if I were to flip them upside down on the wet saw, but this was quickly remedied by just not flipping them. Overall, a very solid product at a great price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
AMBB
from New Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Classic look, just add accent tile for a splash of color

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive way to update my bathroom. Additionally I did not want something that would go out of style in a year or two. The classic subway tile is just that "classic".
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
Dazzle
from Lancaster, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Subway Look

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this to tile a full size walk-in shower - floor to ceiling in a subway-style pattern. I love the way it looks. Matched it with a natural pebble floor and the modern look of the glossy tile and the rustic floor have a great contrast and makes my shower really nice to look at.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
HC39
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exceeded expectation

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tiles arrived well packed, no breakages. No variation in quality or color. Well finished product
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
shabbycabbagerose
from mount sinai, New York

Tile is white

PostedJune 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have purchased many brands of subway style tile in diffrent price ranges this is as good as any at a great price .It sounds like the person in the last review may have gotten the Bone ( beige in color) not the bright snow white. Don't be afraid, the bright snow white is as white as white can be not brown in any way.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile

This tile is thin and will shatter if cut on a scoring tile cutter

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It pains me to say this, but the brand carried by Lowes is far superior to this version. I did my two upstairs bathrooms in the Lowes version with no problems. When I started the next bathroom I thought I would try the HD version. The color is exactly the same as well as the price, but the tiles are thinner and just feel less durable. When I tried to cut the tile in half on the scoring tile cutter both sides shattered. After that I didn't feel like taking the risk by installing this sub-par tile. I ran out to Lowes to get their brand and had no problems.
Please HD, drop this brand and carry the Lowes version.
FYI, the matching white chair rail pieces at HD are great and much cheaper than Lowes.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
KHlmt11

Consistent product at great price!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best quality tile for the price ANYWHERE!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
Contented
from South Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking subway tile

PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As others have noted, this tile is a creamy white, not pure white, however, it looks terrific in our daughter's shower with black glass accents and black granite floor. The tub and vanity are white but your eye can't see the difference, it blends fine. Just take care not to blend white trim pieces from another line. We purchased it from the store and it was a great value and easy to return overage. Wasn't sure if I would like it because it looked very much like a subway before it was grouted, but the white grout made it perfect. Sealed the grout before using since we have lots of humidity and mold in Florida.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
lizola
from Dobbs Ferry, NY

Kitchen backsplash 3x6" tiles

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Classic and timeless. Can't beat the price for this tile. Arrived quickly, no damages. I didn't install myself, but the tiler had no problem. (I had read some comments about tiles being thinner than standard or difficult to cut without damage). No problems in that area here.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
bill

Just what I wanted

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used as a kitchen backsplash. Simple, clean look that shouldn't look dated in 2 years. Free shipping, too!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
BeardedWonder
from Arlington, VA, USA

Do Not Buy Unless You Have Lots Of Lead Time

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Few of the trim pieces we needed were available in the store, even though they showed as available online. We chose this tile for its clean look and value pricing, but the installation turned out to be a nightmare. Even with a week lead time our installer couldn't get the trim we wanted; simple pieces like 8" bullnose. If you want a refined, nicely trimmed-out job you will have to order much of the trim online and we found it to be out of stock and to take 10 days or more to get in even if it shows online as available in a nearby store. Unless your installer can specify and order everything weeks in advance do not buy this product.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install, trim not available in store
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
KellyC

Beautiful!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These tiles are great quality and we didn't have any trouble with broken tiles. I picked them up at the store and an employee helped me load them into my car. My contractor installed them and they look beautiful!!
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
bookgirl

can't get bullnose at Home Depot

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like this tile a lot and it is definitely white enough for my project. The only problem was that I had to order the bullnose tile from a small tile store because the 3 Home Depots closest to me do not carry bullnose. (Those are the tiles with rounded edges used for exposed edges.) So, I'm waiting to finish my kitchen backsplace and it won't be done by a party I'm having this weekend. Bummer.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
c888
from Oakland

This color of the product is off.

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is not a "bright snow white". It is more of an off-white or cream color and it will not work for my "white" bathroom. The quality of the product however seems fine, but as I will not be installing it into my project, I cannot vouch for its long term use.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
disappointed2011
from san diego

IF YOU WANT WHITE TILE DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If only I had seen these reviews before I bought the tile. I never would have bought. This tile ruined my white bathroom. It is NOT white, no matter what the name says. It looks white in direct sunlight when you have it laying flat, not when it is up on a wall. Unfortunately, it was too late once the contractor had already put it up and I came home to see the tile on the wall. It would have cost much to much for our contractor to fix the problem-- something we couldn't do. So now I am stuck with this disappointing bathroom that has me upset every time I look at it. Went to another large home store chain and compared their white tile. Their white tile is white--no matter where you look at it or place it. Check your color choices, recheck and compare so this doesn't happen to you. And don't think that this tile is white.
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
cheven
from Cleveland, OH, USA

NOT "SNOW WHITE"

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Is it cheap, yes, is it white ? NO WAY ....off white to cream at best. If you are picky about white being white, then this isn't for you. (more of a dirty snow)
Pros: Effective, cheap, built in spacing
Cons: not "snow white", size different from others in the industy
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bright Snow White 3 in. x 6 in. Ceramic Wall Tile
chos

best look for the price

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
tiles were consistent and without blemish, went up great and had nice small tabs on the sides to keep a constant grout line
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>