728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Window Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip

Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip

The Prime-Line Products Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip is designed for use on hinged shower doors. Its stainless-steel design helps protect against corrosion.
Overall rating:
2.778 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
38%of customersrecommend this product3 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
2.8 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
2.4 out of 5.0
2.4 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
38%of customersrecommend this product3 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip
from cincinnati Oh
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

shower door catch

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
while the serial numbers were the same . The door latch did not fit properly. it is just a might too short and therefore my shower door doesn't close securely. i attempted to adjust , using the second hole but that did not work either. Not sure how to fix this problem. Any suggestions?
it was easy to order and it arrived in the allotted time.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: did not fit securely
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip

worst product ever

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
installed really easily and lasted for one entire door close, then latch spring got twisted inside the housign. took it apart and put it together and closed it, and every time the latch worked, it would either have the spring move out of alignment, or the plastic catch itself would bend inwards. Terrible product. Thats 3 bucks I'll never get back again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not as good as the original

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was easy to assemble but the quality was so poor that it did not function as its supposed to at all even though I am very good in assembling things together and I am very experienced.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip
from San Francisco
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of Junk

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't waste your time like I did. The other reviewer's comment regarding the nylon tip angle was spot on. The catch would not allow the door to close at all. The spring is very weak and the catch will lodge inside the housing.
Cons: Not Durable, does not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip
from Xenia, OH 45385, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These shower door latches worked fine.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was great to find these latches on-line. None of The Home Depots carried them. They were delivered on the last day promised.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip
from AZ

Worse Product

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This Product would not work, It fit perfectly, has nice adjustability, but the nylon tip angle would not allow the door to stay close or depending on the adjustment close at all. It has too much play to work as it should. Would Not Buy Again !!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip

Got the job done

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Being a small item and not the original piece, it did what was needed, was made different than the original piece but I expected this. While not extremely stout, it does do the job. The dimensions were slightly different from the original but the holes lined up, it had a slightly different fit but is working well, what can I expect from a non-original piece? It's working, albeit a little different and perhaps slightly looser fit. You can't expect a miracle for two bucks and change, the OEM piece was unable to be located.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip
from Oviedo, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price for the item.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was so excited to find a replacement for our shower door latch. Unfortunately, the door handle won't catch on the latch.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Shower Door Catch With Spring-Loaded Nylon Tip

Product was what I needed

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since this was an older shower, I was glad to find the product I needed was still available. Was no problem replacing the broken catch and works fine. Did not take long to receive shipment after ordering.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.