728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Batteries & Chargers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Keep your DEWALT cordless tools charged up and ready to work with the DC9096-2 Two pack of 18-volt NiCad rechargeable batteries. These high-capacity XRP batteries deliver 2.4-amp-hours of power and have 40 percent more run-time than standard NiCads. The DC9096 is a perfect-fit power source for the entire DEWALT line of 18-volt tools, so you can run multiple tools off of the same battery pack. And it's backed by DEWALT's three-year* limited warranty, 90-day money-back guarantee, and two-year free service contract. This package includes 2 each of these DEWALT 18-Volt Ni-Cad batteries.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product107 of 112reviews
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(97)
4
(15)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product107 of 112reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Larue TX (Just south on New York)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Why Not?

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My old set of batteries were down to fail to retain the charge mode because I use them for some pretty tough jobs on the east Texas farm, like drilling 3/8" holes through 6" plus fence posts. The reciprocating saw will most times eat up a battery before you are done.
I'd really like to "upgrade" to the new lithium batteries, but that would be at least twice as expensive. If I were a professional, I'd do it in a heartbeat. But for my purposes, two of these batteries seldom make me sit and drink (choose your favorite beverage) while they recharge. And my old set lasted longer than four years.
Don't forget to take your old batteries to HD for recycling.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Bellevue Ne
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Needed Replacement Battery

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good replacement and back up batteries. Would recommend purchasing
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Finally, DeWalt batteries are getting cheaper.

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My DeWalt Kit is about six years old. Other than battery replacement, it all still works great. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from ARTESIA, NEW MEXICO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

REPLACEMENT BATTERIES

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased these to replace old batteries that weren't holding charge anymore. These are great and are better than my original batteries.
Pros: better than originals
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Not lithium but hey....still dewalt

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not light or fast charging as any of the new lithium products. But still an excellent product for those of us still carrying an old Dewalt in our tool belts
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Good

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Can't afford a new style battery so I had to use the old-style battery will be nice with the prices come down but you knew need them to get your job done
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

good batteries.

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My first 2 packs lasted over 2 years of extensive use. No longer hold a charge. currently renovating a home down to the studs. 6 tools run off these 2 packs so I'm happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

I waited too long to get these.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have needed a new set of batteries forever. I finally broke down and bought some. They are incredible. They make my old equipment run like new. Excellent purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Too soon for an accurate review

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This one is a replacement for one that came with the saw. The original took one charge then failed. So far this one is still working on it's first charge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

DeWalt 2-pack 18 volt batterIes

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product, Good servIce. Would buy here agaIn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Eastern Kenucky
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product, Good service, reasonable value

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product, fast shipping, works well. Not quite as good of a price point as some other places, but overall, a good deal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Winthrop, ME
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing deal on a vital power tool accessory

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband is a contractor and uses these batteries for his tools. The cost for a single one was nearly the same as what I purchased this two pack for. The sales rep, Diane was extraordinary in her willingness to go above and beyond to make sure I could purchase this for my husband for Christmas.
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am very satisfied with these DeWalt batteries and at the price that I paid, everyone else was much higher.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The set of two batteries at such a low price was great, especially when everyone else had a higher price. I love DeWalt products and their performance is outstanding.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Great buy

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Found these on sale for 89.00 great buy. My older batteries are about three years old and just worn down from daily use. Great upgrade tools work like new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DeWalt 18 volt rechargeable batteries

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for my son. He is very happy with it. I was pleased with the sale price for the 2 pack. Having the extra batteries makes his job much easier.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very durable

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am rough on tools, Dewalt tools seem to last longer for me and I can get parts locally and repair them myself.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Work beautifully

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent price and excellent performance. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Chino, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Battery works great, but don't leave them in tools too long. they will discharge all the way down and will not charge back up

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best cordless tools I'v own! The tools last, mine are 10yrs old still going strong!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

DIYer

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Dewalt is the best. All our battery tools are dewalts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Vicksburg,MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good replacement for my original batteries Good replacement for my original batteries Good replacement for my original batteries Good replacement for my original batteries
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>