728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Batteries & Chargers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Keep your DEWALT cordless tools charged up and ready to work with the DC9096-2 Two pack of 18-volt NiCad rechargeable batteries. These high-capacity XRP batteries deliver 2.4-amp-hours of power and have 40 percent more run-time than standard NiCads. The DC9096 is a perfect-fit power source for the entire DEWALT line of 18-volt tools, so you can run multiple tools off of the same battery pack. And it's backed by DEWALT's three-year* limited warranty, 90-day money-back guarantee, and two-year free service contract. This package includes 2 each of these DEWALT 18-Volt Ni-Cad batteries.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product74 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(67)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product74 of 77reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Homertbrh
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very durable

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am rough on tools, Dewalt tools seem to last longer for me and I can get parts locally and repair them myself.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
oldjack
from Elgin, Texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, but pricey

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
One can depend on DEWALT products to be good; these batteries so far make my drill like new again! I like their standard configuration so they can fit a number of tools.
Home Depot is top drawer in all respects.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
CarolynB
from Orange, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love DeWalt Products!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
You've got to love a product that can be used in multiple products. My only complaint is the price. I could have bought two tools that came with the batteries for the price of the two batteries, especially since this is the older battery technology.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
DIYSkye
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These batteries have a fairly quick charge time and it lasts for plenty of time for most projects.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
BigG
from Chino, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Battery works great, but don't leave them in tools too long. they will discharge all the way down and will not charge back up

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best cordless tools I'v own! The tools last, mine are 10yrs old still going strong!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
tomfishhunter

New batteries- Great

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Batteries seem to last at the most 3 years. I put the purchase date on my batteries with a felt marker so I know how old they are. And new batteries are nice.
Pros: Accurate
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Anonymous

good

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
there batteries what can I say, they work good ,like a batterie
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
DIYHill
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pricey but works as advertised, includes Tamper Proof Seal for battery freshness

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Exact fitting replacement for my set of DEWALT cordless tools. Battery freshness is always a concern, so it is very refreshing to know DEWALT added a Tamper Proof Seal to the battery pack.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
Cons: pricey, for a few bucks more can get a new set, some have lifetime battery replacement
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
grannybarnes
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great....

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this set of Dewalt 18V batteries for my son. All his tools are Dewalt brand (he won't use anything else). He tells me what a BIG difference in how his tools work!!
Having the two pack, he always has tools charged and ready to go. He does remodeling for a living.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Strong, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
captainbob
from Stuart, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

something i needed

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It batteries for a tool I use, needed a bit expensive, one battery is almost the price of two? So I bought two.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Chelle88

Product just as described

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was just as described and shipping was fast.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
tkyia
from La Pine, OR 97739, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Price and easy to get!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed being able to know what I wanted, go online and find 2 for a few dollars more than the price of one. Husband is happy, so am I.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
duke
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

small and convenient works great!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
nice lite-weight saw. perfect for small cuts. not cord is awesome. batteries interchangeable with other DeWalt 18V cordless tools.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
danno

Perfect batteries

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great batteries for a great price. They are everything I was looking for in a battery.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Long-Lasting
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
dcozad

Good older NiCad battery for your 18 v tools

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good price on the older Ni Cad Batteries, they last a long time and are heavy, but cheaper than the LiPo
Pros: Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
Cons: Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
harris
from Aylett, VA 23009, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Batterys are long lasting

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dewalt rechargeable batteries are best we have found. Their power is long lasting and with two power is there when it is needed.
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Chris
from Corning, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

...It's a battery!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Pop it in the tool, pull the trigger, and zoom! ...cannot believe I was asked to rate a battery. I would definitely recommend this battery if you have an 18v dewalt tool that well... Needs a battery.
Pros: it works
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
teelee

18-VOLT XRP NI-CAD RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There is no complaint for this new package regarding to the quality and the 1st used on these particular batteries. They are replaced for the dead ones I had for years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
BooBoo

junk

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These batteries are not as good as they used to be. They run down very quick I've got one of the old batteries and it last longer than both of the newer ones together
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Skydiver
from Hermitage, MO.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Batteries charge quickly and last.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent. Batteries. Keep their charge. Got them right away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>