728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Batteries & Chargers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Keep your DEWALT cordless tools charged up and ready to work with these 18-Volt XRP NiCd Rechargeable Batteries. They work with the entire DEWALT line of 18-volt tools. They deliver 2.4 amp-hour of power and provide 40% more run time than standard NiCds.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product119 of 125reviews
Rating Breakdown 133 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(108)
4
(17)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product119 of 125reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Phoenix, az
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Crop battery replacement - perfect

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Just what I needed for my failed batteries. A bit expensive as you could by a drill kit that comes with the batteries for about the same price. Just hated throwing away my old drill to replace the batteries. Good choice though as it comes with 2. The price of 1 battery is very close to buying 2. Odd. These do last much longer than the non crop batteries which are compatible come to find out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
Cons: price is a bit high
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Dewalt 18 volt 2 pack rechargeable batteries

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product just replacing original batteries...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Metro Detroit, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad to get extra batteries

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
working well as expected........................ .................
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Power Tools

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchase was for a power drill I purchased several years ago. This is replacements battery for this drill motor.and is the second time Finance had to replace the battery which shows how well made this drill motor is
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Good

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Can't afford a new style battery so I had to use the old-style battery will be nice with the prices come down but you knew need them to get your job done
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT TOOL

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
THIS IMPACT HAS GREAT TORQUE VERY USEFULL TOOL, SURE IS A GREAT COLLECTION TO MY TOOL INVENTOTY
Pros: Durable, Strong
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Omak Washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just as good a price as Ebay

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy Instalation and the batterie life is great Much better than the black top batteries
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great buy

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great buy. Always buy Dewalt products. Never disappointed.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Ethridge, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great products and service.

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought nail gun plus these batteries at the same time. Great products!
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

dewalt batteries 2 pk

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The 2 pak is the best buy for the money! Works in all our dewalt tools.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Larue TX (Just south on New York)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Why Not?

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My old set of batteries were down to fail to retain the charge mode because I use them for some pretty tough jobs on the east Texas farm, like drilling 3/8" holes through 6" plus fence posts. The reciprocating saw will most times eat up a battery before you are done.
I'd really like to "upgrade" to the new lithium batteries, but that would be at least twice as expensive. If I were a professional, I'd do it in a heartbeat. But for my purposes, two of these batteries seldom make me sit and drink (choose your favorite beverage) while they recharge. And my old set lasted longer than four years.
Don't forget to take your old batteries to HD for recycling.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Tallhassee, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great batteries at a good price point

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The XRP batteries are great. When you need that extra juice there you go.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Chino, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Battery works great, but don't leave them in tools too long. they will discharge all the way down and will not charge back up

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best cordless tools I'v own! The tools last, mine are 10yrs old still going strong!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Dewalt batt pack

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Excellent price, XRP batt powerful and longer use time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

I waited too long to get these.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have needed a new set of batteries forever. I finally broke down and bought some. They are incredible. They make my old equipment run like new. Excellent purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very durable

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am rough on tools, Dewalt tools seem to last longer for me and I can get parts locally and repair them myself.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Lake Mary, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bought for replacment batteries

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
battery being new I expected it to work just fine and it did, see how long it lasts
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Bellevue Ne
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Needed Replacement Battery

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good replacement and back up batteries. Would recommend purchasing
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Not lithium but hey....still dewalt

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not light or fast charging as any of the new lithium products. But still an excellent product for those of us still carrying an old Dewalt in our tool belts
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Elgin, Texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, but pricey

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
One can depend on DEWALT products to be good; these batteries so far make my drill like new again! I like their standard configuration so they can fit a number of tools.
Home Depot is top drawer in all respects.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>