728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Batteries & Chargers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Keep your DEWALT cordless tools charged up and ready to work with the DC9096-2 Two pack of 18-volt NiCad rechargeable batteries. These high-capacity XRP batteries deliver 2.4-amp-hours of power and have 40 percent more run-time than standard NiCads. The DC9096 is a perfect-fit power source for the entire DEWALT line of 18-volt tools, so you can run multiple tools off of the same battery pack. And it's backed by DEWALT's three-year* limited warranty, 90-day money-back guarantee, and two-year free service contract. This package includes 2 each of these DEWALT 18-Volt Ni-Cad batteries.
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product90 of 95reviews
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(82)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product90 of 95reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very durable

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am rough on tools, Dewalt tools seem to last longer for me and I can get parts locally and repair them myself.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am very satisfied with these DeWalt batteries and at the price that I paid, everyone else was much higher.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The set of two batteries at such a low price was great, especially when everyone else had a higher price. I love DeWalt products and their performance is outstanding.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from minneapolis mn.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase ever ever

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the 2 batterey pack only. I can charge one while using the other. Then the other one is ready to go.
Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Not lithium but hey....still dewalt

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not light or fast charging as any of the new lithium products. But still an excellent product for those of us still carrying an old Dewalt in our tool belts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Petaluma California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

18 volt Batterie double pack

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product is heavy and does not last as long as some others on the market today. I use my DeWalt every day. If it were not for my Car Charger I would have to stop every day and find a 120 volt plug some where for an hour or two just to charge my batteries.
Pros: All In One
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features, Too Heavy, Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Corte Madera, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fingers crossed!

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've gotten good ones that seem to last forever, and ones that don't.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

I waited too long to get these.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have needed a new set of batteries forever. I finally broke down and bought some. They are incredible. They make my old equipment run like new. Excellent purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Cleveland, OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Can't beat the price.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This comment is only for the purchase price of the 18 V XRP battery pack.
In my humble opinion, based on the limited research I conducted regarding the purchase price for Dewalt 18V XRP batteries, it is an excellent price for the battery pack (TWO batteries; unless you are going to rebuild your XRP battery packs, which I have recently learned that some are inclined to do).
I have not found a cheaper price for purchasing TWO XRP 18 V batteries.
I cannot attest to how long the new batteries will last. All I can attest to is the life of my previous two batteries, which lasted me slightly over five years.
I am not a professional and I don't use my Dewalt cordless tools every day, or even every weekend. My usage is about every OTHER weekend, as I do odd-jobs here and there. The quality of the Dewalt products has been proven and if you own a Dewalt cordless tool that needs replacement batteries, I would recommend purchasing them from the Home Depot.
Pros: very good price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from east liverpool,ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The replacement batteries brought my Dewalt drill "back to life" as I am now using it frequently.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The batteries were an exact fit to replace my original batteries although the store personnel was not sure it would operate my 18 volt Dewalt drill. I was in another supply store a week later, and the drill package was 10 dollars less in that store than in Home Depot. The replacement batteries are functional, and I will continue to be a Home Depot customer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Chino, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Battery works great, but don't leave them in tools too long. they will discharge all the way down and will not charge back up

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best cordless tools I'v own! The tools last, mine are 10yrs old still going strong!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Brunswick, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DeWalt dual pack is the best buy

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price for 2 batteries. Dewalt is the brand I love and trust. Very durable and the run time on the batteries are far greater than others
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
Cons: larger than some others
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Elgin, Texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, but pricey

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
One can depend on DEWALT products to be good; these batteries so far make my drill like new again! I like their standard configuration so they can fit a number of tools.
Home Depot is top drawer in all respects.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Milwaukee WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
2 pack is a good value. A lot cheaper than buying just one battery and who hasn't found the need for an extra battery.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

New batteries- Great

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Batteries seem to last at the most 3 years. I put the purchase date on my batteries with a felt marker so I know how old they are. And new batteries are nice.
Pros: Accurate
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Des Moines, IA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great batteries but Dewalt will replace the batteries if they don't last 1 year and the batteries are over a year old already

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
very upset about the age of batteries they are out of warrant when i received them
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Cleveland Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Apparetly batteries go bad when you dont use them enough. Long charge life....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Double pack dewalt 18 volt

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using these with my dewalt radio. Last a long time and has been great for beach and parties! Plus for only $10 more for a second battery why not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from buffalo, ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good purchase

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the batteries hold the charge for a good length of time, am happy with my purchase
Pros: Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

much needed purchase

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the batterys were replacements, the old ones lasted about 5 years. so i presume, these will to.
Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Nothing beats a Dewalt Ni-Cad battery in my experience.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The two-pack Ni-Cad batteries are an excellent value at HomeDepot.com with free shipping. I consider the Ni-Cads to be superior to the Lithium Dewalt batteries. They last longer on a charge and the battery life is very long. I used both the Lithium and Ni-Cad batteries while building a deck and tossed the Lithium batteries in the trash (recycled, of course).
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>