728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Batteries & Chargers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Keep your DEWALT cordless tools charged up and ready to work with the DC9096-2 Two pack of 18-volt NiCad rechargeable batteries. These high-capacity XRP batteries deliver 2.4-amp-hours of power and have 40 percent more run-time than standard NiCads. The DC9096 is a perfect-fit power source for the entire DEWALT line of 18-volt tools, so you can run multiple tools off of the same battery pack. And it's backed by DEWALT's three-year* limited warranty, 90-day money-back guarantee, and two-year free service contract. This package includes 2 each of these DEWALT 18-Volt Ni-Cad batteries.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product78 of 82reviews
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(72)
4
(11)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product78 of 82reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very durable

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am rough on tools, Dewalt tools seem to last longer for me and I can get parts locally and repair them myself.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Brunswick, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DeWalt dual pack is the best buy

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price for 2 batteries. Dewalt is the brand I love and trust. Very durable and the run time on the batteries are far greater than others
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
Cons: larger than some others
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Des Moines, IA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great batteries but Dewalt will replace the batteries if they don't last 1 year and the batteries are over a year old already

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
very upset about the age of batteries they are out of warrant when i received them
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from colorado springs, co
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

twin battery packs

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought extra batteries for drill since earlier model there batteries were not manufactured
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Florence, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

exact fit for what I needed

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the price was perfect and the product was very easy to find in the store
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Chino, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Battery works great, but don't leave them in tools too long. they will discharge all the way down and will not charge back up

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best cordless tools I'v own! The tools last, mine are 10yrs old still going strong!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Elgin, Texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, but pricey

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
One can depend on DEWALT products to be good; these batteries so far make my drill like new again! I like their standard configuration so they can fit a number of tools.
Home Depot is top drawer in all respects.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Deer Park, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Extends the use of power tools and with less change out
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

New batteries- Great

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Batteries seem to last at the most 3 years. I put the purchase date on my batteries with a felt marker so I know how old they are. And new batteries are nice.
Pros: Accurate
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These batteries have a fairly quick charge time and it lasts for plenty of time for most projects.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

junk

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These batteries are not as good as they used to be. They run down very quick I've got one of the old batteries and it last longer than both of the newer ones together
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
$10 more for 2 batteries instead of 1. duh. 2 batteries please!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pricey but works as advertised, includes Tamper Proof Seal for battery freshness

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Exact fitting replacement for my set of DEWALT cordless tools. Battery freshness is always a concern, so it is very refreshing to know DEWALT added a Tamper Proof Seal to the battery pack.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
Cons: pricey, for a few bucks more can get a new set, some have lifetime battery replacement
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great....

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this set of Dewalt 18V batteries for my son. All his tools are Dewalt brand (he won't use anything else). He tells me what a BIG difference in how his tools work!!
Having the two pack, he always has tools charged and ready to go. He does remodeling for a living.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Strong, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Orange, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love DeWalt Products!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
You've got to love a product that can be used in multiple products. My only complaint is the price. I could have bought two tools that came with the batteries for the price of the two batteries, especially since this is the older battery technology.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

Nothing beats a Dewalt Ni-Cad battery in my experience.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The two-pack Ni-Cad batteries are an excellent value at HomeDepot.com with free shipping. I consider the Ni-Cads to be superior to the Lithium Dewalt batteries. They last longer on a charge and the battery life is very long. I used both the Lithium and Ni-Cad batteries while building a deck and tossed the Lithium batteries in the trash (recycled, of course).
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)

good

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
there batteries what can I say, they work good ,like a batterie
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Montville, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Dual pack was great cost savings over individual packs.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm hoping that these last longer than the last sets I purchased. Have 5 battery powered tools with almost 2 batteries for each, and of the 8 I have, 5 of them have decided to die almost at once. Only seem to last about 2 years, and I have been retired for almost 4 years, so they are used mainly for small infrequent projects, not commercially.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Corning, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

...It's a battery!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Pop it in the tool, pull the trigger, and zoom! ...cannot believe I was asked to rate a battery. I would definitely recommend this battery if you have an 18v dewalt tool that well... Needs a battery.
Pros: it works
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt XRP Ni-Cad Rechargeable Batteries for DEWALT 18-Volt Power Tools (2-Pack)
from Stuart, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

something i needed

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It batteries for a tool I use, needed a bit expensive, one battery is almost the price of two? So I bought two.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>