728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump

Battery-Powered Siphon Pump

The DuraHeat Battery-Powered Siphon Pump is designed for use with 5-gallon kerosene containers. It helps provide a fast, clean transfer of kerosene from a storage container to a heater.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product25 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product25 of 28reviews
Customer reviews for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
Review 1 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Denver, co

pump

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Fort Wayne, IN

Great product

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for emptying my fountain, fish tank and sucking dirt out of my filter in my hot tub
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Stratford, CT

Very surprised

PostedMay 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a Cub Cadet tractor and the gas tank is a little inconvenient to fill (capped sideways vs on the top) so I grabbed one of these on an impulse buy. Comes in a cheap plastic bag so I didn't go in with high hopes but very much to my surprise it works amazingly well, especially for something battery powered. I can fill from the gas can with minimal effort as well as use it to quickly drain my other seasonal power equipment. I drained a snow blower, a wood chipper and added two gallons to the tractor in a matter of minutes with no mess or aggravation of disconnecting fuel lines. Even if it broke in a year, for the price I'd buy it again.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump

worked great for our needs

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our delivery was on time and the product did what we needed it to do!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Milan, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I was impressed.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a washing machine that would not empty the water. I had to get it out before anything could be done. This pump really surprised me with the ease of its action. I am keeping it around for my next emergency.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Dolan Springs, AZ 86441, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Flawlessly

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this small battery operated pump to pump the soapy water out of a full dead washing machine. The pump worked as presented. It quietly pumped out a large volume of water in a short period of time. It's been two months since i purchased it, use it ocasionally, it still works great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The battery powered siphon pump simply works great!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The siphon pump wtll fill a gallon in 30 seconds without spilling a drop! Could not ask for a better product considering it only cost $ 15!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Lakewood, NJ

Nice - beats the supplied one

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a 23000 BTU kero heater. The supplied siphon was a bow-wow. This one is a pleasure to use! One caution - make sure the kero can is not filled to the brim or you will have to do a little mopping up. A 'filled to the brim' kero can is the only place where I would use the supplied siphon - and then only to get a bit of the kero out. Then switch to this siphon. By the bye, it is a good idea to have a container to keep them both in. This siphon is well worth its price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump

syphon

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
performs very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a handy tool for anyone to have. This is the second one I've owned. It's very easy to operate and quiet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Saved My Life!!!

PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a small pump to drain the pan underneath my 5 ton airconditioning unit, I have a submerisble pump but it would not fit in the space. Using this little pump I was able to pump water into a bucket and at the same time use the sump pump to drain the bucket, it was a life saver given I live in Texas and we are sitting in the 90's now, at least I can run the A/C unit until I can get someone to the house. And it is REALLY FAST, faster than I could have imagined.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed to siphon my wash into my still instead of pouring it and stiring up the yeast settlement on the bottom. Works like a charm! Cheers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Texas, USA60
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works great for transferring gas into lawn mower without spilling and diesel into tractor without having to strain your back to lift it up 5 feet then pour. It is fast and work a long time on 2 batteries. Home Depot has it priced the cheapest I've seen, but their web site stinks.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Fairview, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent for draining water from saucers under large outdoor flower pots
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Riverdale, MD 20737
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

battery powered pump

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pump works great for removing gas and kerosene from mowers and heaters.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump

Great product

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great little siphon. I highly reccomend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Cary, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product does everything I wanted

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to drain the outdoor fountain on my deck so it doesn't become a mosquito breeding ground. This little pump does an excellent job as I have used it several times already. The only downside is that the drain hose is too short. i had an old piece of garden hose that I slid the end into and it works beautifully. I run the hose over the side of the deck and the fountain drains with no problems at all. Works great! I love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: drain hose too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Texas, USA

Worked great

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple device that actually works. We needed to quickly remove water from side of home after heavy rains. Made it a quick and easy task. For the price, everyone should have one "just in case".
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Greenville, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Chainsaw cuts firewood good...

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am well pleased with this Echo chainsaw. It was easy to get started and cuts wood good.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battery-Powered Siphon Pump
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to use

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This pump makes it easy to transfer kerosene from container to another.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>