728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose

5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose

The WaterWorks 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose. This hose is great for reaching tough to access areas that standard sprinklers can’t reach. Made with durable plastic and 65% recycled rubber making it lead free and helping to keep unwanted car tires from landfills. The spray can be adjusted to cover an area up to 20 ft. W.
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
22%of customersrecommend this product2 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
2.0 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Quality 
1.8 out of 5.0
1.8 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
22%of customersrecommend this product2 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose
Review 1 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Widespread holes make watering inconsistant

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this hose to use on a row of bushes planted along my fenceline. I tried using it both ways: with the face up so the water would spray upwards, and with the holes facing down so the water would soak directly into the ground. Neither method provided enough water coverage to wet all of the bushes. Because of the widespread holes, some of the bushes got no water at all defeating the whole purpose of using a sprinkler hose. Very disappointing. Will try a soaker hose next. The construction was heavy and well done. I'm sure it would hold up for a long time if the hole spacing is not an issue for you.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: holes spaced too far apart
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose
from Waitsburg, WA 99361, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not What I Expected

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought two 50' hoses to water my flowers and berries. Because of the hoses' stiffness, it was very hard to make them go around the corners in my beds. Used landscape staples to try to hold then down. Once I got them all set up and turned on the water, discovered that the holes are very far apart so much of my garden doesn't get watered. Then some holes spray a lot while others just weep. Will roll these up and return them for a refund. Not what I needed at all.
Pros: No Leaks
Cons: too stiff to contour, holes too far apart, inconsistent water spray
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose

Garbage

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these, the first one decided to create a geyser with the second use the second one which was supposed to be an extension followed suit on it's first use. They need a warning label on them "DO NOT USE WITH WATER"
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks, poor quality, waste of time and money
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose
from Cape Coral, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice for the money.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this soaker hose to water a privacy hedge that I installed. Despite having read a few bad reviews I decided to purchase it anyway. I am happy to say that I find the Hose to water my hedge plants very nicely. I'm happy .
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose
from Greenville, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lousy.. dried out and brke within 4 years

PostedMay 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
dried out, end broke off within 4 years.. warrantied for 7 would not buy again. sprinkler holes became cloggede within a year.. Get the simple soaker hose and bury in in mulch for years and years fos service
Cons: dried out and proke off
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose

Junk

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This hose catastrophically failed within two weeks of use, suffering a blow-out about a foot from where it attaches to the garden hose. It's now utterly useless and I will return it if I can find the receipt.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose

Defective

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased two of these hoses last weekend. One was fine, the other had a hole after unpacking. The end in the middle of the coil was bent or folded over and formed a hole when trying to straighten the hose out. Hugely disappointed. I go out of my way to purchase products made in the USA but I might need to rethink that.
Cons: Leaks
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose
from Bakersfield, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Total Junk!!!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The price was great but the hose is total junk. Don't waste your money. I read all of the reviews but thought I'd try it. It blew out one of the holes the first time I used it. I wrapped duct tape around and around it but it still blew water all over the place.
Cons: Not Durable, total junk
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose

garbage

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used it only a handful of times. It broke at both ends just like that. Never stayed the way I was trying to put it.
The only good part is that Home Depot refunded me even if I had returned it after the 90 days standard return period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

zero for two - large leak on ground side

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Both my first and second purchases (after return) resulted in same faulty condition. After a couple hours of use, a large hole developed in the underside of the hose near the start of the hose. This caused large water leakage and prevented effective water distribution further down the hose.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hose Sprang Leak Immediately

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Don't buy this brand of hose. Our seep hoses also sprang leaks very quickly. No good.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks, really leaks
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Sprinkler Hose
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product