728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Clamps, Vices & Fastening Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp

Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp

The Pony 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp is designed to be used on any length of 3/4 in. black pipe. This clamp has a clutch disc design for easy adjustments and can be secured at any point along the bar. This clamp meets the rigorous demands of commercial shops, school shops, woodworking or metalworking users. Quantity of 1.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(13)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
Review 1 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Williamsburg, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice clamp!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had a couple of sets of pipe clamps I've used for years, but recently did a larger commercial woodworking project that needed more of these and some longer pipes. They offer good clamping power and the ability to vary the span by using different lengths of pipe is a huge plus. Home Depot had these clamps and a couple of different lengths of pipe so I didn't have to go anywhere else to get what I needed. The pipes came with pre-threaded ends that worked great with the clamp accessories. My old set of these clamps are over thirty years old and still going strong. These seem to have the same good quality and I expect that they will last many years as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Westlake, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You will be able to pass these on to your kids and grandkids

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I already had several similar clamps that were passed on to me from my dad. However, for my latest progect I needed more clamps and long pipes. These appear to have the same heavy duty quality construction as the old ones. However the clutch design is even better, and my 12 year old son was able to help and able to move the clamp assembly back and forth on the pipes. He was also able to tighten the clamp with the screw. The clutch design does not bite into the pipes with teeth like my older clamps do and won't damage the pipe with continued use. With a little care and lubrication, you will be able to pass these clamps on to future generations.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Waycross Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fine American Product

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have always had good results using the Pony pipe clamps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Vermont
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

always a reliable clamp

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These clamps have been one of the best for years and they still are. As nice as all the fancy new designs are they just dont work better for what these clamps do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Harvest, AL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good clamps

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These clamps are great when you need to use a lot of them. They're just about the lowest price you can find, and HD sells the pipe for them for about $1/ft. They'll even cut it to length and rethread it for you!
Although they're definitely the cheapest option, they are a bit more time consuming to adjust, and the clutch does put scratches on the pipe. Although I guess that's preferable to the clutches wearing out instead.
Pros: Durable, Strong
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp

Good clamp!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good clamp, do the job. I used 4 to clamp 60' x 27' workbench top, it is good to use dowel, same diameter as wood thickness. Put it on both side betwen clamp jaws an wood it will center pressure and prevent buckle of panel.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

All threads were clean and installed with ease.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lighter than expected. Good quality. Should last me the rest of my life, and I plan on living a long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works as it should!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The pipe clamp is easy to use and works very adequately.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Royal Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellant product....I am using it for my home built bike stand.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Built my own bike stand for about $45 instead of paying over $200 for the stand.... this clamp is what holds the frame or the seat post, depending on the height I want to work on the bike....
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Clamps

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These clamps have been great so far. The quality is great. Mostly I love the versitility. Need a longer or shorter clamp, buy a differant size pipe!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality construction

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Added these clamps to help with woodworking projects. Work great and made with durable materials.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Washington State

Pony Clamps

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used pony clamps for years, they are the only ones I will buy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Corydon, In

3/4 In. Pipe Clamp Fixture

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very strong and easy to use for clamping. I have several and very reasonably priced.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Jamaica
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very sturdy

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very easy to put together, although one end requires a male thread.
Pros: Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Lochbuie, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product + good price

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These bar clamps work well and the price is right.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Venezuela
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is indicated in my works of carpentry

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product has a disc design that fits easily in addition can be set anywhere you need it in my work of carpentry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.