728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Clamps, Vices & Fastening Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp

Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp

The Pony 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp is designed to be used on any length of 3/4 in. black pipe. This clamp has a clutch disc design for easy adjustments and can be secured at any point along the bar. This clamp meets the rigorous demands of commercial shops, school shops, woodworking or metalworking users. Quantity of 1.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
Review 1 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Westlake, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You will be able to pass these on to your kids and grandkids

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I already had several similar clamps that were passed on to me from my dad. However, for my latest progect I needed more clamps and long pipes. These appear to have the same heavy duty quality construction as the old ones. However the clutch design is even better, and my 12 year old son was able to help and able to move the clamp assembly back and forth on the pipes. He was also able to tighten the clamp with the screw. The clutch design does not bite into the pipes with teeth like my older clamps do and won't damage the pipe with continued use. With a little care and lubrication, you will be able to pass these clamps on to future generations.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

All threads were clean and installed with ease.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lighter than expected. Good quality. Should last me the rest of my life, and I plan on living a long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Jamaica
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very sturdy

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together, although one end requires a male thread.
Pros: Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Clamps

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These clamps have been great so far. The quality is great. Mostly I love the versitility. Need a longer or shorter clamp, buy a differant size pipe!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Royal Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellant product....I am using it for my home built bike stand.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Built my own bike stand for about $45 instead of paying over $200 for the stand.... this clamp is what holds the frame or the seat post, depending on the height I want to work on the bike....
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality construction

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Added these clamps to help with woodworking projects. Work great and made with durable materials.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Venezuela
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is indicated in my works of carpentry

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has a disc design that fits easily in addition can be set anywhere you need it in my work of carpentry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Washington State

Pony Clamps

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used pony clamps for years, they are the only ones I will buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Corydon, In

3/4 In. Pipe Clamp Fixture

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very strong and easy to use for clamping. I have several and very reasonably priced.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adjustable 3/4 in. Pipe Clamp
from Lochbuie, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product + good price

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These bar clamps work well and the price is right.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.