728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

Polyblend 8 fl. oz. Grout Renew in sandstone color is a water-based, acrylic, urethane stain and sealer for renewing or changing the color of cement grout joints. It seals against stains while it colors and has patented technology to inhibit mold and mildew.
Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(238 reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product209 of 231reviews
Rating Breakdown 238 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(175)
4
(40)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(13)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product209 of 231reviews
Customer questions and answers:
86 Questions | 152 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
Review 1 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Provo, UT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedJune 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love my new grout! We had a dark grout that did not look good with the tiles. The tiles have some coloring, but it all but disappeared with the dark grout. We used Polyblend Snow White on it and now it looks much nicer! It has actually brighten our kitchen and bathrooms.
One note that may address some of the negative comments like "It looks cheap" and "It chipped away easily": It takes time to do. I probably spent close to 20 hours on two bathrooms, the kitchen, and entry way. One coat did look like a cheap paint job, but after putting the second coat on it looks great! I could have put a third coat on, but I liked the brightness of the second coat.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Stony Brook, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Stuff!!!!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I definitely recommend this product!!!! I went on Pinterest and tried every single suggestion for getting my grout clean and white again, but nothing worked. I came across a pin for Polyblend Grout Renew and figured I would try it out. I used a kids sized toothbrush to paint it on and the grout came out beautiful. It was such a success that I bought another color to do the other bathroom in my house. Unfortunately, the person who owned the house before us, did the "handymans special" and clearly did not know how to put tile down. The only challenge for me was when the grout was level with the tile and the space was super thin which made painting somewhat difficult. I kept LOTS of wet paper towels next to me and just wiped up the paint as soon as I was done with one side of the tile. It's a great product to use!!
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Prestonsburg, Ky.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

FANTASTIC BEYOND WORDS

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Foor years I have tried everything to clean white grout in bathroom. Some made a little difference, but still dull and yellow looking. OMG, this stuff is like a miracle. It is a paint grout applied with a small brush that makes my floor look like it was installed yesterday. Even my husband, who notices nothing commented on the huge difference. I am now onto the down half bath and again it is incredable the difference. It makes no difference if you get in on the tile, wait a little while and it wipes right off or wipe as you go along. I will then go on to the tile shower with a tan color. I just wish I had found this years ago...
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

GREATTTTTTTTTTTTTT product

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I intially bought the bright white and did a small section....HATED IT. It looked like chalky whiteout. Distressed but not defeated I returned to Home depot and exchanged the product for the linen and I'm in love. Parts of the grout in my kitchen is black and this worked wonders. Would recommend. Also, the bright white was difficult to wipe off the tile when in contact, the linen wiped right off.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

Worth it 100%

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The fastest way to apply this is to pour it into a cup, paint it on with a full-sized paintbrush, let it dry overnight, and then use a damp rag to wet it, wait 10 seconds, and then rub it off with pressure. It is many times faster than using a small paintbrush or wiping off as you go.
This product is absolutely amazing in its cost and its benefit. Renewing grout makes a home look like new. This product gets you there and seals it in the process. Thank you to whoever invented this for making such a good product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

I no longer hate my kitchen floor!

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm in love with this product. It worked GREAT and made my floor look brand new! I used a child's toothbrush to apply it and worked in small sections. Wiped it off with a folded piece of paper towel and a baby wipe where it dried a little to the tile. Be careful not to get the product wet or the color will be off and you'll have to go over it again. Love that it colors AND seals! Thanks poly blend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

Looked great until I cleaned the shower

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It took a lot of work to put on, impossible to apply without getting it on the tile and then when I'd wipe it off the tile it would come off the grout as well. After 3 hours I got the entire shower finished and it looked amazing until the first time I cleaned it. Then it came off with Scrubbing Bubbles like I was using paint stripper. So if you have a house showing and want things to look really good for a day, I would highly recommend it. If you're planning to stay in your home for a while and want your grout to look nice, this is not a long term solution.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Valdosta, Ga.

Best product found for grout renew.

PostedJune 23, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have tried for years to clean grout in kitchen and breakfast area but found nothing that really worked. A friend used Polyblend with great success so I tried it. Looks great. I used painter's tape to get the lines straight. Takes time but is worth it. Also used it in two bathrooms. Made the tile look new. If any flaws in application just redo it. You can touch up any scratches that occur.
Great product.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Philadelphia PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You're taking a chance

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I don't get the positive reviews of this product - I can't say anything positive about it. First, it's paint - it's not a magic product and it does not 'renew grout'. It's just very thick, gloppy paint for which they charge a great deal and you paint your grout with it.
It's difficult to paint grout without getting some on the tile as well but the good news is it's water based so you can scrub it off the tile but if you get water on the grout lines the 'grout renew' thins too because - it's just extra thick water based paint.
If you ever wash your floor again, the 'grout renew' washes away.
This is not worth your money or your time. If you want to try to paint your grout with water based paint, there are many water based paints out there, less gloppy, and likely easier to work with and definitively less expensive.
Cons: Difficult to Install, doesnt last
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Elk Grove
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Renewing tile

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
POLYBLEND #11 SNOW WHITE 8 OZ. GROUT RENEW COLORANT very easy to use. Made my counter tops look new again
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Miami
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Improves appearance with relative ease of application.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

Awesome product

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got tired of cleaning and scrubbing the grout of the high traffic area of my house. Read about this product on a blog and decided to give it a try. To my amazement, home depot had a variety of colors so it was easy to find one that matches my floors. I am very satisfied with the result. My floors look cleaner and renewed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Arkansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's an improvement, but tedious work

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is how I found to be the easiest way to apply that kept the lines looking sharp. The bottle doesn't have a good applicator top, so get a foam paper plate to use as your palette, buy a taklon (a golden nylon) bristle brush from you local hobby store- cheap is fine - and make sure the brush is a little narrower than your grout line. Keep a cup of water handy for occasional thinning/wetting the brush (always wipe excess moisture on the rag), and a clean, damp rag. Basically, pour a bit of the paint on the plate, then dip your brush in, swipe the excess on the plate, and paint a grout line down the middle, scrubbing a bit as you go to work the paint in. Then wipe the line and tile lightly with the damp cloth to clean up the line. The paint dries very quickly (78 degrees when I painted) so I would do just one or two lines, then wipe with the cloth. Since I didn't press down on the cloth into the grout line, it just picked up the excess paint on the tile on each side. The damp cloth and quick clean up are the two key points. Have fun!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product For the Renewal of Your Tile Grout

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I previously spent hundreds of dollars having my tile grout "renewed." The renewal was only fair and did not last a long time. Then I found this product. it is fabulous. Pick the right color and you are all set. You will love the finished product and your grout will be restored to new. I strongly recommend using painters' tape to help keep the excess solution off of the tile. It takes a bit longer this way, but you will save time in the end because if you don't use painters' tape, you will have to spend a lot of time cleaning the excess product off of the tile. The best thing to use for the application is a tooth brush. Some recommend a child's tooth brush, but I find that an adult tooth brush works better. This is a great find at a great price!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: time consuming to apply but certainaly doable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Bloomingdale, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Even the children were able to help with this one, the product did over 400 sq ft, and still some left over. Cannot stop believing how great it worked and it did clean really nice when the kids left a icee on it in purple.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

This stuff works!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff works!!! My dirty brown which once was white grout is now looking brand new! Skeptical the next morning I sprayed bleach cleaner on it and scrubbed to see if it would come off and it did not. Wait till your wife leaves and apply then tell her you regrouted haha, Thats how nice it looks!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
Gender:Female

Not for perfectionists, but perfect for temporary projects

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted to change the look of the tile in our Master Ensuite, but we're waiting a year or so before we do a upgrade and didn't want to spend a lot of money. We had a "tan" color, and I used "Snow White" to brighten the floors.
I read the reviews, prepped the floor (basic sweeping and mopping with a wet rag, didn't buy any other product) and used a travel tooth brush and MOIST rag to clean up during the process.
I started off 1 line at a time, but found that if I didn't wait more than a minute, I could easily apply product to 2sq ft at a time and wipe clean with the rag after, all over the grout line and tile. My tiles are ceramic, which could be why it was easy to clean.
I washed the rag numerous times to get the product off of it.
It probably took me a total of 2 hours with cleaning, organizing, applying and cleaning up after for a 4x10 ft area. I was not trying to be a perfectionist, however, my husband saw the finished grout tile (he had no idea I was even "re-grouting") and thinks the floor looks great.
Bottom line: great product for quick jobs, without worrying about perfection, and people who see it think the floor looks great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Effective
Cons: applicator pours easily
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Illinois, USA

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just finished using this product on my bathroom floor's grout. Looks so clean, fresh and new again! Took me 3 hours, but well worth the time. Yesterday I cleaned it real good with a scrub brush using vinegar and baking soda. That alone does a great job, it just never stays looking nice. Thanks to Grout Renew that's about to change! Not difficult to do, just takes time. Impressed that it has NO bad odor what so ever! Wish I knew about this stuff a long time ago! FANTASTIC
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant
from Bakersfield, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High Recommendation

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Like most of us, I had terrible grout staining within 8" square white subway style tiles on bathroom floor. Several smaller 2" black tiles within the tile layout. Cleaned floor with Simple Green followed by a very diluted (1:5) pool acid/water cleaning. The Bright White was a perfect match. Using a small toothbrush I would quickly scrub on to about 20 inches of grout and then carefully wipe off any slop over with wet rag. It comes off the smooth tile easlily. Clean the tile within about 1 min. Watch some of the UTube videos under this product for some great install ideas. Wetting cleanup rag with alcohol works great but not necessary. Like anything for the 1st. time, after a little bit you can really move along with this. Did a 50 sq ft. floor and used about a quarter of the bottle. Result is what looks like a brand new floor. Terrific!!
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polyblend #11 Snow White 8 oz. Grout Renew Colorant

best product ever.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
so easy to use. I used a child size toothbrush to apply the color. I mixed both colors together to achieve just the right color.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>