728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Blind Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit

3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit

The Vertical-Blind Replacement Parts Kit contains everything you need to replace the components for your vertical blinds. The hardware features durable construction and offers easy installation. The kit includes vane savers, metal-vane carrier clips, valance-return corners and clear valance clips.
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product31 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product31 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
Review 1 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

if you have a broken vertical blind this kit could help

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I repaired a vertical that was not spin with the other. there is a lot of spare parts to the kit, but its always good to have spares.
Pros: Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Functional
Cons: parts may not match factory color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Concord, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clips work perfectly

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The metal clips in this kit work perfectly for all the blinds that have ripped holes. They snap on perfectly and I haven't had one blind fall down since I used them. The only problem is, all I needed were the clips, but I had to buy the whole kit to get them. I have about 6 packages of the other parts that I will never use. Wish they sold them separately.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Well Made
Cons: Appearance, have to purchase entire kit
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from BHC, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Repair made easy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I didn't need the whole kit (which is why it got a 4), but it helped me fix my blinds quick and easy. Now I have some spare parts in case it breaks some other way.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit

Perfect Solution for Broken Vertical Blinds

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had vertical blinds for years at my home as well as my work. The biggest problem with them is having either customers or my toddler accidentally pull one (or more) veins down. They are not cheap to replace and you can't just by one. Especially of they are older, good luck trying to find the matching set. These repair kits are awesome to fix the one off situations that happen with the blinds. I have used them in both my work and at home and they are easy to use and they last. Highly recommend them to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Yelm, Washington
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst Purchase ever

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product is poorly made, not worth the money. Don't waste your time and effort
Cons: Wobbles, Not Sturdy, Poor looking, Flimsy Quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Batavia, OH 45103, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal for the money.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was able to repair and use my existing blinds rail and slats. The had all the pieces needed.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit

Great!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I needed and some I hadn't planned on needing, but found I could use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit

Worked good, didn't have the part I needed to fix it all.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did not have the flat bar I needed. It did have the parts to fix the rest of them though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Elk Grove, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

only used the metal vane repair clips

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So my vertical blinds have 2 issues: (1) 2 broken/fell-down vertical vanes, and (2) 1 broken vane clip (the part that holds the vane to the rail).
At the time of purchase I wasn't sure if the vane clips would work for my blinds, but I knew I definitely needed those vane repair clips - my apologies for any confusion. By "vane clips" I refer to the often plastic piece that holds each individual vane to the rail. By "vane repair clips", I'm referring to the metal tabs used to repair vanes that fall down.
Unfortunately, my blinds system doesn't allow me to replace the vane clips. The metal vane repair clips work perfectly, as expected. Like other reviewers, all I needed was the metal vane repair clips. Everything else (valance holders/clips, vane clips) were left unused.
Word of caution regarding the valance clips - they are somewhat flimsy, but if the valance piece is similar material/weight as the vanes themselves, it should be fine. Some vertical blinds systems use a heaver valance than the vanes themselves, which is why I mention this.
I rated this 4/5 for the extra parts provided.
Quality is 5/5, the parts look to be good quality.
value is 4/5, because I was only able to use the metal vane repair clips, and everything else at the time is basically useless. But the value is still good, as other vane repair clips are also about less than $1 each.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Cons: Appearance
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for fixing vertical blinds

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I only needed the vane savers out of this kit. I couldn't find just the vane savers so I ordered this kit online. It shipped quickly and I received it within the date range given. The vane savers worked perfectly on my broken vertical blinds (that I had been trying to fix with tape for months). I would recommend using these to repair your vertical blinds that have broken. Simple to use and a quality product.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from NY

Worked as advertised

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Found via internet search, trying to find a repair for broken slat where plastic clip holds it. does job as advertised. like the assortment of other fix-it pieces given vertical blinds fail in multiple ways.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit

The repair clips are great

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I always need the metal clips to repair the verticle blinds at the op where the piece falls off. The only problem is that this kit includes lots of other parts you don't need. I rather get more of the metal parts.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Ohio

Great product

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product repaired my blinds, which had become brittle and broken at the attachment point. The vane savers clipped on to the broken blinds and they went back up within seconds. Quick repair, saving the cost of replacing the blinds.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit

3 1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Metal clips worked well, all plastic items did not work - Original all purchased at Home Depot. Would it be possible to package just the metal clips separately, groups of (5) five?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Sillycon Valley, Ecotopia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Belt and suspenders

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The vertical blind slats are suspended, but whether the belt is even relevant depends on future developments. I won't know whether this purchase was warranted until something breaks. I hope that's a long, long time from now.
Pros: it exists
Cons: i had to write a useless review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't need everything

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I only needed the small metal part to repair a vertical blind but was forced to buy the other parts since they were not sold separately. These parts need to be merchandised separately to avoid the purchase of things you don't need.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect Fix

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to "fix" a vertical where the hole had been torn and thus made the entire vane unusable. After using the vertical spare parts kit, it was fixed in a jiffy and used immediately.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Sterling, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, cheap, and easy fix!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These were such a simple fix. I would recommend them to anyone!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Well Made
Cons: Appearance
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Parts didn't fit

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Our vertical blinds are several years old. The part I wanted to use was the hangar for the 'valance' type thing at the top. It was too small to slip over the rail....so I couldn't use it. The overall quality looked OK, but don't really know.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: didn't fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vane Savers should be sold separately

PostedMay 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I needed something to help keep my blinds up & not on the floor, which is where two of them had been for the last 2 months. I couldn't justify replacing the whole thing, so when I heard about "vane savers" on YouTube, I bought this product, and was able to re-install both fallen blinds in under a minute.
Here's why this product received 4 stars:
PRO: It got the job done
CON: It included *way* more items than I actually needed
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 >>