728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Blind Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit

3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit

The Vertical-Blind Replacement Parts Kit contains everything you need to replace the components for your vertical blinds. The hardware features durable construction and offers easy installation. The kit includes vane savers, metal-vane carrier clips, valance-return corners and clear valance clips.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product22 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product22 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
Review 1 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
NickN
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

if you have a broken vertical blind this kit could help

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I repaired a vertical that was not spin with the other. there is a lot of spare parts to the kit, but its always good to have spares.
Pros: Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Functional
Cons: parts may not match factory color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
PJBuyer
from Concord, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clips work perfectly

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The metal clips in this kit work perfectly for all the blinds that have ripped holes. They snap on perfectly and I haven't had one blind fall down since I used them. The only problem is, all I needed were the clips, but I had to buy the whole kit to get them. I have about 6 packages of the other parts that I will never use. Wish they sold them separately.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Well Made
Cons: Appearance, have to purchase entire kit
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
super32
from Elk Grove, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

only used the metal vane repair clips

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So my vertical blinds have 2 issues: (1) 2 broken/fell-down vertical vanes, and (2) 1 broken vane clip (the part that holds the vane to the rail).
At the time of purchase I wasn't sure if the vane clips would work for my blinds, but I knew I definitely needed those vane repair clips - my apologies for any confusion. By "vane clips" I refer to the often plastic piece that holds each individual vane to the rail. By "vane repair clips", I'm referring to the metal tabs used to repair vanes that fall down.
Unfortunately, my blinds system doesn't allow me to replace the vane clips. The metal vane repair clips work perfectly, as expected. Like other reviewers, all I needed was the metal vane repair clips. Everything else (valance holders/clips, vane clips) were left unused.
Word of caution regarding the valance clips - they are somewhat flimsy, but if the valance piece is similar material/weight as the vanes themselves, it should be fine. Some vertical blinds systems use a heaver valance than the vanes themselves, which is why I mention this.
I rated this 4/5 for the extra parts provided.
Quality is 5/5, the parts look to be good quality.
value is 4/5, because I was only able to use the metal vane repair clips, and everything else at the time is basically useless. But the value is still good, as other vane repair clips are also about less than $1 each.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Cons: Appearance
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
Artist
from Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a cost savings

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use, home depot was great in showing me how to fix my vertical blinds. I am a renter and it saved a fortune fixing one slat instead of having to replace the entire window of blinds.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
topbill
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

saves money

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
to repair instead of replace is all ways cheaper if your planning to keep blinds for a long time
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
oogie
from Rock Hill, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Feature

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although this product did not fit my vertical blinds, I was really surprised to find that there was such a product. My blinds are very old.
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
Jain
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has everything you need.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I needed to repair my blind!!! The package contains everything you need to save money on the purchase of a new set of blinds.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
Bob50

The repair clips are great

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I always need the metal clips to repair the verticle blinds at the op where the piece falls off. The only problem is that this kit includes lots of other parts you don't need. I rather get more of the metal parts.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
quixoticfriend
from Ohio

Great product

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product repaired my blinds, which had become brittle and broken at the attachment point. The vane savers clipped on to the broken blinds and they went back up within seconds. Quick repair, saving the cost of replacing the blinds.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
DIYattempts
from Sterling, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, cheap, and easy fix!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These were such a simple fix. I would recommend them to anyone!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Well Made
Cons: Appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
TomRenoNV
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't need everything

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I only needed the small metal part to repair a vertical blind but was forced to buy the other parts since they were not sold separately. These parts need to be merchandised separately to avoid the purchase of things you don't need.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
DoItMyself
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vane Savers should be sold separately

PostedMay 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I needed something to help keep my blinds up & not on the floor, which is where two of them had been for the last 2 months. I couldn't justify replacing the whole thing, so when I heard about "vane savers" on YouTube, I bought this product, and was able to re-install both fallen blinds in under a minute.
Here's why this product received 4 stars:
PRO: It got the job done
CON: It included *way* more items than I actually needed
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
mattlee
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The clips could be stronger

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The clips tend to slip off. I solved this by moving the blinds with clips to the ends were they are touched / moved as much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
ctown

great

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the best 5.97 spent, repaired my blinds within minutes, like new again
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
Twist

Fabulous Kit

PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had two vertical blind slats that had cracked at the slit where it attached to the clips on the rod. I searched for weeks trying to find replacement slats but was unable to find the correct length. I ordered this kit and the vane savers were a perfect solution to the problem. These fit easily and snugly onto the slat and I was able to attach it to the clips with no problems. Great solution and much more cost effective than buying replacement slats!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
VKen
from Cerritos, ca, usa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only need metal clips that repair the blinds

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There is a lot of stuff in the kit that does not fit my traverse rod that hold the blinds. I only need the portion of the kit that repairs the hole in the blinds.
Cons: useless extra parts.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
micron2728
from Kenosha, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It was exactly the spare pieces that I wanted.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product performed well. There should have been more vertical shade repair parts.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Functional
Cons: too few vertical blinds repair pieces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
jon24
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy fix

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
bought product just to fix part of the blinds. Was very simple and easy to do. The only downfall was had to buy more parts then what u needed but I;m sure at some point will need them or more with a 1 yr old running around
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
DanS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Two words- comb gears

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They really need to put a few comb gears in this kit. I'm sure it would cost them next to nothing to do so. They're super easy to lose when you work on blinds.That way I won't have to hunt online to find someone who will sell me a two cent part for two dollars.
Pros: Functional, Lots of Features
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-1/2 in. Vertical Spare Parts Kit
LOlo1
from La Quinta, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is just what I needed

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The parts in this package are perfect for repairing my vertical blinds.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>