728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chemical Drain Openers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner

17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner

Got a clogged pipe or drain? Use Drano 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner. Its dual-action formula removes buildup and clears clogs caused by hair, gunk and grease. It is safe for all pipes and septic systems.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner
Review 1 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for Drains and Disposals

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I grabbed this for a slow moving sink drain in our master bath. I cut my own hair and some of it gets in the drain. After a few hairs cuts it always starts to slow down. I just pour this in, wait about an hour, then follow it with hot water. I like to fill the sink to the top then let the water flush through. Works like a charm every time.
When I purchased this last time, I noticed on the bottle that it said it was good for disposals as well. I have three children that often put a ton of food in the disposal but only run it for mere seconds. This results in a smelly disposal. I purchased a second bottle and just poured it in. I flushed it hours later. Not only was the smell gone but the disposal also looked clean.
Pros: works great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner
from Atlanta, ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleans pipes

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Did a great job cleaning the sides of the drain pipes. Much easier than disassembling pipes to clean
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner
from dunnellon, FL

works great!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
only product online that had a review and it was just as reviewed.
this product is great, figured drain was clogged with hair, used this product once and now tub drains better then i ever remember
safe on septic's which is a plus.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner

Best so far

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have one bath drain that consistently gets clogged. We usually snake it twice a year, but sometimes can't wait. We've used other drain openers with moderate success, but this worked faster and more thoroughly. Water drains freely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner

Worked like a charm

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Based on reviews, I chose this for a shower drain that was very slow. I poured half the bottle in (that's all that would fit) and let it set for an hour. I took a shower afterward and the water went right down. Will buy again if needed.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FOAM clears slow drains fast!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a slow drain in the bathroom that was a pain in the rear, leaving lines in the sink because the water took so long to drain. The wife was on me to fix it, and fast. This stuff is really fantastic. I had used other drain cleaners in the past, but the dual-chamber container makes great foam and cleans the drain right out.
The sink has worked flawlessly ever since.
Great price.
Pros: High Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner
from Humble, TX

Good Product

PostedSeptember 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product on a stuborn clog in the bath drain.
it only took 20 min.s to clear, Drain works like a charm ..now,
Thx's
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AMAZING

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS DRAIN CLEANER/OPENER IS BY FAR THE VERY BEST I HAVE EVER USED. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. WORKED GREAT AND IT OPENED THE CLOGGED BATHROOM DRAIN THE VERY FIRST TIME. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner

Money can't buy you happiness...

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
but Drano can. There must be magic in the foam because it totally cleared up our drain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ease my pain

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The drain opened up nicely after using this. No complaints. Easy to use, and I recommend it. I've used it on PVC pipes primarily, but have previously used it on galvanized too.
advice Use hot water before wait a few minutes and after an hour use hot water again.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner
from Atlanta, GA

works great

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a very slow shower drain and gave this a try because of the money back guarantee. It's easy to use, and our drain has worked perfectly since.
Hint: Pour it slowly because you may not need to use the whole bottle
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner

Effective. Worked first time. Good Price.

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did have my doubts when I bought this product. We had been dealing with a clogged tub for over a week and I didn't think this would fully get rid of the problem. However, just one bottle completely solved our problems. Great product for a great price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner

Worked Great!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After trying other products to clear my bathroom’s drain without much success this did the trick! There was about six years worth of toothpaste, hair product, and everyday residential use that had really slowed the drain. I poured the entire bottle slowly down the drain, waited an hour, then ran HOT water for a few minutes and it was like new again.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 17 oz. Foaming Liquid Drain Cleaner
from Bend, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this as a last resort, I usually use bacterial cleansers but had a drain that wouldn't clear and this did the job very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.