728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Roller Extension Poles or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip

4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip

The economy 4 ft. wood extension pole is a versatile tool. This pole has a threaded metal tip which fits all standard paint and household tools. The wood is FSC certified as a SmartWood product to minimize environmental impact.
Overall rating:
4.227 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product19 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product19 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
Review 1 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Newburgh, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very useful tool

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The extension pole is a great tool while the framing stage. It helps with straightening out any studs and preventing the twisting of wood.
I highly recommend this tool not only for the claw end but it also has a hammer end and a crow bar on the opposite end.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Gets the job done!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The item is basic in nature. Wooden handle with metal screw tip for roller handle fits perfectly. Use for a weekend project or as an extra handle at job site that is not worrying about if it diss appears as do many tools with various subcontractors on-site.
Worth the cost and a great value!
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, solid materials
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Mexia, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Painting a Woodville 10' x 12' shed

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased and constructed a Woodville 10'x12' shed. I used the 4' extention pole to paint the siding and trim with Glidden paint, made the job much easier. Was able to reach the high spots without erecting a scaffold. Was able to get a firm roll motion and an even coat of paint, which reduced touch up work.
Pros: Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is what it is. Nice cheap extension.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nothing spectacular. Nothing wrong with it. Just a cheap 4' extension for your paint roller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from columbia, maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Waterfall pump

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great pump for pond with small fish as it comes with a foam intake filter to avoid trapping the fish. Has great pressure and volume with fill 1" hose or even smaller 3/4" to restrict flow a bit in a smaller pond.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Cabot, AR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So simple...so many uses.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Metal threaded for long life. Common threads for multiple uses. Perfect length for so many things. Should have bought two.
Pros: High Quality of Material, durable where it counts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from west hartford. ct
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great pole for painting and wooden broom handle.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The handle is sturdy ad straight and is useful for attaching a paint roller or a broom. My other pole was useless since the threads were worn. This is holding up nicely!!!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best for the money I spent

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
economical, good purchase, easy to use. This was to be a one time use item, but it has held the test of multiple uses. I highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Palmetto
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice pole..........................................Thank you
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked fine

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
inexpensive paint roller extender worked just fine for staining our deck.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

po;e extension.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this because I needed one at the time but in fact I had one and use that. Why I like this one is because it had the metal tip not just wood. The wood ones if you insert it wrong messes up the threads. I will use it at sometime in the future .If I was doing painting every week like I use to I would have purchased more at this price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip

Worked fine.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Helped with painting tall walls in the stairwell .
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Portland, OR, USA

Good value

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good products - just be careful - the metal part can snap if you apply too much pressure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

just what the painter ordered

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
versatile product just the thing we needed to paint ceilings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It handled the work at hand. We used it to paint our porch and it handled the pressure well without cracking or giving in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Long Valley, Washington Township, NJ 07853, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The pole is just the right size

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So after painting for over 35 years I still need to do it the most proficient way possible. I never thought I'd be saying "that's a perfect size pole," because it sounds kind of funny from a he-man like me, but it gets the job done.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Danielsville, GA 30633, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very durable easy to clean off

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very durable easy to clean off, fit and puts away easy with no interference.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Absolute Bargain

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don 't like ladders and this little inexpensive tool allowed me to paint my ceilings with ease.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip

Best (extendable with my arm) Pole Ever!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No assembly required. Saved me from putting an old ladder over stairs to paint without risk of injury. I cant imagine what OSHA would have said if they saw me trying to climb over the stairs on that thing...
Pros: Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from 38.897563, -77.036780
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Reddit Lied To Me

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
By far my worst late night purchase ever. It's 4 in the morning, and /u/Citizen_Sniiiiiiiips has me buying extension poles. Shoulda bought a ladder instead
Pros: it was only five bucks
Cons: it was only five bucks
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>