728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Roller Extension Poles or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip

4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip

The economy 4 ft. wood extension pole is a versatile tool. This pole has a threaded metal tip which fits all standard paint and household tools. The wood is FSC certified as a SmartWood product to minimize environmental impact.
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
Review 1 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Newburgh, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very useful tool

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The extension pole is a great tool while the framing stage. It helps with straightening out any studs and preventing the twisting of wood.
I highly recommend this tool not only for the claw end but it also has a hammer end and a crow bar on the opposite end.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Titusville FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Price, Performs as Advertised

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 4 foot wood extension pole, with metal tip performed as advertised. I was surprised to find, after verifying with my handy Stanley 16' tape measure, that the extension was every inch of 4' - wow! I found the metal tip allowed for easy clockwise rotational application of my paint rollers. Once secured, the combined length of the roller (1') and the extension (4') provided for a whopping 5 feet of combined reach. That's 60 inches of pure painting extension pleasure! I was overly impressed with the ease of simply twisting, counterclockwise, for removal of my paint roller. Engineering brilliance at it's finest! This is a must have product for any homeowner or professional! I wish this item came in a 5', 6', 7' or even 8' lengths - that would be pure painting craziness!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from highland mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
light weight perfect size will buy another for next project
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Gets the job done!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The item is basic in nature. Wooden handle with metal screw tip for roller handle fits perfectly. Use for a weekend project or as an extra handle at job site that is not worrying about if it diss appears as do many tools with various subcontractors on-site.
Worth the cost and a great value!
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, solid materials
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Washington
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does the job. Gave me a blister though, so wear gloves.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from longmont
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wood Extension

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Sure it works well, simple tool to use to paint indoor walls
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Mexia, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Painting a Woodville 10' x 12' shed

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased and constructed a Woodville 10'x12' shed. I used the 4' extention pole to paint the siding and trim with Glidden paint, made the job much easier. Was able to reach the high spots without erecting a scaffold. Was able to get a firm roll motion and an even coat of paint, which reduced touch up work.
Pros: Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Maynard, MA

very versatile pole

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This pole was very versatile, and it serves it's purpose perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is what it is. Nice cheap extension.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nothing spectacular. Nothing wrong with it. Just a cheap 4' extension for your paint roller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from columbia, maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Waterfall pump

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great pump for pond with small fish as it comes with a foam intake filter to avoid trapping the fish. Has great pressure and volume with fill 1" hose or even smaller 3/4" to restrict flow a bit in a smaller pond.
Pros: Easy to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from west hartford. ct
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great pole for painting and wooden broom handle.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The handle is sturdy ad straight and is useful for attaching a paint roller or a broom. My other pole was useless since the threads were worn. This is holding up nicely!!!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Cabot, AR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So simple...so many uses.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Metal threaded for long life. Common threads for multiple uses. Perfect length for so many things. Should have bought two.
Pros: High Quality of Material, durable where it counts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best for the money I spent

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
economical, good purchase, easy to use. This was to be a one time use item, but it has held the test of multiple uses. I highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Palmetto
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice pole..........................................Thank you
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked fine

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
inexpensive paint roller extender worked just fine for staining our deck.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

po;e extension.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this because I needed one at the time but in fact I had one and use that. Why I like this one is because it had the metal tip not just wood. The wood ones if you insert it wrong messes up the threads. I will use it at sometime in the future .If I was doing painting every week like I use to I would have purchased more at this price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip

Worked fine.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Helped with painting tall walls in the stairwell .
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Portland, OR, USA

Good value

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good products - just be careful - the metal part can snap if you apply too much pressure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

just what the painter ordered

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
versatile product just the thing we needed to paint ceilings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. Wood Extension Pole with Metal Tip
from Long Valley, Washington Township, NJ 07853, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The pole is just the right size

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So after painting for over 35 years I still need to do it the most proficient way possible. I never thought I'd be saying "that's a perfect size pole," because it sounds kind of funny from a he-man like me, but it gets the job done.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>