728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw

11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw

This hardwood-handled folding saw is ideal for medium to large pruning jobs. The patented Razor Tooth Power Tooth blade design cuts on the pull stroke and cleans debris on the push stroke. Fully hardened carbon-steel blade holds a sharp edge longer, and the blade folds and locks for convenience and safety when not in use. Lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product31 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product31 of 33reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
Review 1 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A very good product that is a bit hard to find

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After accidentally throwing my old one in a burn pile I was a bit surprised to discover how difficult it was to find a new one. I had thought they would be readily available at the local hardware store. The larger pruning saws can easily be replaced by a chain saw but this little one is excellent at getting into smaller branches in tight situations. It is good quality with good to excellent sawing ability and nicely folds away for saftey and ease of storage. I find it an indispensable part of my tool kit for managing the property.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from Monticello, NY 12701, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best pruning saw ever !!!!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a senior lady and was trying to cut down some bushes that were overgrown (into small trees). My electric chain saw would not make a dent in trunks for whatever reason. Went to Home Depot, a really nice young man showed me all the different pruning saws available and I took this one (A) because of it's size and (B) the cool way it folds back into the handle. Makes storing it really safe. This cut the trunks with very little effort on my part and I just love it !!!!
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw

ugly saw

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best saw ever! I can get in anywhere without tiring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from Savannah, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good saw

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this saw to cut two large tree limbs. Diameter of limbs was over 1 inch. Relatively easy to cut these limbs, above shoulder level with no problem. No snagging or difficulty noted. Blade seems sharp after this work. I like that the saw closes and locks for safe storage.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Good Shape
Cons: wooden handle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from San Diego, CA

Good product for the money.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light and easy to use and blade is plenty sharp. Good value for the money.
Pros: Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from Plano Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great folding pruning/hand saw

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These actually have a locking blade and a handy to carry and use while performing minor trimming jobs around the house. Blade is sharp and holds its edge. I bought two so I would have one to give to a neighbor friend. They work well for car camping as well for working with firewood. The blade is actually more of a rip saw cut than a pruning cut but they work well for clearing out volunteer trees and most light pruning work.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from Huntington, WV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only had to use this saw once but I was amazed at how easily it cut through 4-5" diameter branches with just a few strokes - definitely a good value and much more convenient that getting out a chain saw for small jobs
Pros: Functionality, Sharp
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent pruning saw

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had no problems with this saw. It's great for getting those branches that are a bit too thick for normal snips. I also used them on a few rose bushes that were totally overgrown and needed trimming down to the base. It can get tiring when sawing through something thick but it is a hand saw. What else would you expect?!?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw

Great saw, 10-inch blade

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A great saw--have used it for a year in the woods to cut down invasive French broom trees too big for the largest Weed Wrench ('Broomhilda'). If you use it in the woods, recommend a length of brightly colored "ribbon" through the hole so you can find it if it drops when you're not looking. Note, although the title says "Fiskars 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw" the specs say the blade is 10 inches.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from metamora mi
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The bomb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Extreamly good it is very light and it chews through trees with ease. it cuts up to 7'' for me and it cuts through the hardwood too!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

it does the work

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a simple saw to get rid of branches and bushes from your yard, this tool does a decent job for the price paid.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from Vernon, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

convienient and easy to use

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is perfect for cutting small branches and trees with ease. convieniently stores into its own handle so I can throw into my garden tool bucket without worrying about a sliced finger. so much easier to use instead of the other hand saws I have tried because of the way it cuts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from Round Rock, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is perfect for small hands

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have small hands and this saw is perfect. I like that it folds for safety and storage.
Pros: Functionality, Strong, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little saw.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked well on our butterfly bushes. Compact and folds into itself.
Pros: Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Sharpie!!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed this item to cut shrubs. Very easy to handle and cut like it was going through butter! I'm 65 years old with arthritis and had no problem. Shrubs are gone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from Desert Hot Springs, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works really well for what I bought it for.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
compact and does what I need it to do. the fact that the blade folds into the wooden handle is a great safety feature.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from Greer, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WOW

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This has to be the best little saw that I have ever used. Ergonomically correct and razor sharp for easy cutting.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from Hawaii, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best handsaw I've used.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I removed a large guava tree and cut it into firewood with this saw and then used it to remove several ugly crotons from my yard. No binding, no blisters, no scraped knuckles, it's a good saw.
The handle is large but still comfortable to hold and the blade doesn't bind when cutting larger branches, which is a problem I've had with other hand saws.
Not my preferred tool for branches less than an inch thick but it works great from about 2" diameter all the way up to 5" or 6".
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, Strong, Sharp
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
from Morris Plains, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good additional to your garden tools

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had many branches to prune and a small tree to cut down, so I decided to purchase the Fiskars11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw. The saw made quick work of cutting branches and a small tree. The saw blade folds out with a button lock holding the blade in place and the saw blade teeth are very sharp making cutting through branches easy. The Fiskars Pruning Saw is a good investment for any gardener.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 11-1/4 in. Pruning Saw
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good, solid hand saw

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice cross-cut tooth pattern, coarse enough to chew through good-sized branches, but fine enough to ease the mechanics of sawing. Went through a 3-inch (7.5cm) diameter branch in about 20 strokes.
Pros: Functionality, Sharp, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>