728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Parts & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED

Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED

The Honeywell replacement filter HC-14 fits Holmes cool moisture humidifiers models HM3500 and HM3650 as well as the Honeywell Console Humidifiers. This filter helps remove minerals and pollutants from your water and helps maximize your humidifiers performance. The ProTec antimicrobial treatment helps prevent the growth and migration of mold, fungus, algae and odor causing bacteria on the filter.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Montana

Change your filters

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
New filters breath life back into your humidifier. It will work just like new. This model cleans the air and provides moisture at what level you desire. From now on I will buy filters for about three years when I buy a new humidifier.
This is the first humidifier that I have purchased that the filters were available years later.
Thanks Home Depot.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Miami,Ok

Holmes,HM3500,HM3650 Humidifier Filter

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered these online as I couldn't find them in the town I live. It did not take very long on the shipping which made me happy! I use my humidifier when I turn the central heat on or use the fireplace and these filters work beautifully to keep the air fresh and clean smelling. Thank you Home Depot for stocking these. I would recommend all who have a humidifier to use only the Holmes filters.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Miami,Ok

Only filter I buy.

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never use any other filter for my Honeywell humidifier. Why take the chance with the generic type filter when this one is the best and will extend the life of the appliance. Keeps the air cleaner and I know I'm doing what I can to maintain the clean air and humidity correct for my family by using only this filter. Easy to use and the price is affordable. Thank you for stocking this filter.!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
from St. Louis, MO

Keeps the house liveable in winter.

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our Honeywell Humidifier is now going into its fourth winter season. What keeps it going is the filter, which wicks water to that the fan can send moisture into the air while at the same time preventing impurities and minerals from spreading into the air, where it turns into a fine dust that covers everything. Clean, humid air is essential in the winter to keep skin from drying out.
this is the first humidifier we've had that has worked perfectly all winter, and a lot of credit goes to the filter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wonderful

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Filters last a reasonable amount of time and make such a difference. High quality and will definately keep using!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Norfolk, VA

Excellent filter

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This filter is thick enough to catch the impurities in the air but still lets the moist air out. Wetting the filter prior to installimg in unit keeps the unit from over working. Price is very reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
from New York, NY

Humikdifier filter

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This filter is perfectly compatible with the Honeywell humidifier and a lot less expensive.
Ordering is easy and delivery from Home Depot was speedy.
No problems at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Jackson, MS

Humidifier Filter

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this product, for several years now, with excellent result. I would recommend it's usage to anyone needing good clean room air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Frisco, Tx

Filter

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use my humidifier every winter, and the importance of getting a new filter is very high. It was easy to order and receive my filter. Thanks Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Marietta, GA

Great price for this filter!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price, not a generic version, reasonable shipping cost, received quickly. Thanks Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Holmes HM3500, HM3650 Humidifier Filter-DISCONTINUED
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product