728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Weather Stripping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom

1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom

This 1 - 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom is a 2-piece PVC unit that snaps together to securely fit the bottom of a storm door. The door strip has angled bottom fins to seal out drafts and dirt. It improves the closure of air-cushioned doors. The Door Bottom also helps keep out bugs and cold air.
Overall rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
60%of customersrecommend this product6 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(0)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
60%of customersrecommend this product6 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom
Review 1 for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bottom flaps broke in 1 week

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to cut and install but as other reviewers have noted, the flaps at the bottom break quickly. Mine lasted about a week before one flap started peeling away. Don't waste your time, worth buying something more durable.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is perfect for the application it was designed for. I was reading the reviews, which made me wary to purchase, but I realized that most of the bad reviews dealt with the sweep being used in the wrong application. This is designed for a STORM DOOR, not an entry door which is quite a bit thicker. it does need to be physically attatched to the door in order to keep it on, but this is usual for a sweep, but simple sheet metal screws and some silicone adhesive worked perfect! great value for the money paid.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom
from Warren, IN 46792, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely happy!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried for too long to obtain this product, and when I chanced upon it at The Home Depot Site, I had to get it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great - just what we neded.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to customize the length needed and this product was easy to install. It filled the gap at the bottom of the storm door, which is exactly what I needed it for. I liked how easy it was to adjust the angle so the gap was filled completely.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Fills the gap at the bottom of the storm door. Easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom
from Bradenton, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worked great for storm door. Easy to install. (Also only thing I could find for 1" thick door.)

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. (Also only thing I could find anywhere for 1" thick door.)
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom

falls apart

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this door sweep only snaps together. It wont stay on the door
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Much better than a single sweep.

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to adjust for storm door installation only.
More sweeps means better seal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom

Plastic - nuf said

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This might work for you, but it wasn't quite wide enough for my door (two bottom pieces that are supposed to fit together didn't meet). Also, the item was cracked when it arrived. I'll be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 in. x 1-1/2 in. x 36 in. Adjustable Storm Door Bottom
from NH

door sealer

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cheaply made. Not thick enough for an exterior door. Used 1/2 of it. It did not stay on the door but came off.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.