728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive

2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive

Use Roberts 128 fl. oz. 2057 Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive in heavy-traffic residential and commercial areas. The solvent-free formula dries clear and adheres to vinyl composition, vinyl asphalt tile, plywood and concrete subfloors.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product13 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product13 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
Review 1 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
from Alexandria, VA, USA

Very Easy to Use

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The principle of this product is simple. Apply it to a clean level surface, allow it to dry (become tacky to the touch), and begin installing your tile; it truly is that simple. If you rush the installation of tile by not allowing the adhesive to properly dry (become tacky to the touch without the transfer of wet adhesive to your fingers) your tile will not adhere properly, and the installation will be messy. I had to use this adhesive on self-adhesive (peel and stick) tile because the peel and stick simply would not adhere entirely and firmly to the floor. Yes, I cleaned, leveled, and prepped the floor with a bond enhancer/primer as recommended by the tile manufacturer (IT DID NOT WORK). Often, self-adhesive tiles simply do not have sufficient bonding capabilities on concrete floors. Being a contractor, I knew the vinyl tile adhesive would work well and enhance the bond of the peel and stick. For this project I installed 680 18”x18” Stainmaster self-adhesive vinyl tiles, spaced 1/8” to receive vinyl tile grout, using the tile adhesive. The entire bonding surface of every tile is fully and completely adhered to the floor (including those areas which were not 100% level). This product works exceptionally well when used properly, and it is very easy to use; no mixing required. Simply open the container, apply thinly and evenly to floor with a "v" notch vinyl floor tile trowel, allow it to dry before beginning tile installation.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: none when used properly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
from South Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extreme tackiness!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile glue is awesome! The only drawback is my clutsy behind stepped and sat in it a couple times and was glued to the floor! I used paint thinner(mineral spirits) to remove it from other tiles, my shoes and I threw away the shorts I wore! It comes off of your skin easily with a wet washcloth and pumice cleaner. We used it in a wet, humid, dirty, hairy pet grooming salon. I will update about durability after a few months of use. The directions say that the tile can be moved easily but that was NOT our experience. Once the tile was down, there was NO moving it or replacing it.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Effective, extreme tackiness
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the job.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed this to relay peel 'n' press tile laid onto concrete floor by the previous owner. I used way too much on the first few pieces of tile, so had adhesive oozing out for a couple of days. Used less on the remaining floor (about 30 sq.). Way less oozing out. Need to clean with mineral spirits.
Used several weeks ago and happy with results thus far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I will use this again

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to put down and has done a great job so far with keeping the vinyl squares down and it was done in a fairly cold environment 20's and i was very pleased with the result
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive

great product

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
goes down quick just used a paint roller was so easy put a fan on it and was laying tile in half an hour.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
from BeanTown

Nice and Quick

PostedApril 4, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been flooring for years!! One thing I hate is waiting for the glue to set for V.C.T tile, This stuff says a while but it was good and tacky in about an hour. Great product doing V.C.T just got a little better.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
from Fayetteville, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wow

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works great covers completely. Fast curious service
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
from Milford, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Robert's Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive is a good product

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used the Robert's Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive to lay down self-stick vinyl tile to OSB in my barn office. It worked great and was easy to use.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive

This product will definitely hold your tile

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product went down easily although my 4 inch Roberts trowel (10121-12) had some difficulty getting the material out of the container. The directions said to let it set up and get so that it was not tacky to the touch. It was still not there after 1.5 hours. Glad I started to tile at that time. Tremendous adhesion. Tile was difficult to adjust after placement. Easy clean up just after placement and rolling. Easy cleanup of dryed adhesive a week later with paint thinner on a rag.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product is soupy and difficult to apply.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have used vinyl adhesive for 20+ years, this product was a severe disappointment. It had a super thin soupy consistency, difficult to apply and the mess just got bigger and bigger during clean-up
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive

Not that great.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Doesn't seem to be tacky enough. Seemed very liquified. Am not sure if product is supposed to be like that.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: need more tackines
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
from Deerfield, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Arens Snow Blower

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very much like the operation of this Arens Snow Blower. Has auger lock when in gear allowing a free hand to move the shoot. Starts well and has adequate power.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive

This product helt down the floor in a smooth way

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product did not go down smooth. Try as I may, I could not get all the lump (bubbles) out.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
from Bristol, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality product

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to spread, but would prefer it to have more body. Went down easily with 1/4" notched trowel. had not tiled a floor in a long time, but found it easy to use.There was some oozing between the tiles, but easily cleaned up with a damp rag.I would recommend letting the tile set, before walking on it, because even after it set up, there was still some oozing, but at this point required mineral spirits to remove.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
from Windsor, ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product was great

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this adhesive went down smooth and easy. Also was an easy clean up
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Effective
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive
from West Palm Beach, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WORST CHOICE

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this adhesive to adhere floor molding to the wall in our 1170 sq. ft. store. Reading and following directions we applied it to the molding. It did not stick on most walls....some held on some walls and other walls the adhesive did not hold. We were very disappointed. We ended up stapling it on and covering up the staples....I would not recommend this product.
Cons: Difficult to Install, did not hold
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2057 1-gal. Premium Vinyl Tile Adhesive

Product not needed, returned to store

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was purchased as a "just in case" item but was not needed so it was returned to the store. No hassle and store credit was issued. Good place to shop.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.