728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Repair Kit for Faucets

Repair Kit for Faucets

Make repairs to your Delta single- or 2-handle faucet with the Delta Repair Kit for Delta Faucets. The kit comes with O-rings, seats, springs, cam assemblies and a wrench.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Repair Kit for Faucets
Review 1 for Repair Kit for Faucets
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

New and improved design. Easy fix for my old Delta faucet.

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed parts to fix a 30 year old Delta faucet that was dripping. I could not find the genuine Delta parts for my faucet at the store, so I decided to try the generic parts. After installing the generic parts, I could not get the faucet to stop leaking. So after a lot of frustration I went back to the store to see if there were any other options. It turns out that they had the genuine Delta parts all along, but Delta has come out with an updated design that looks slightly different, so I didn't think it was the right one at first. The new style is a definite improvement, in my opinion. The plastic cam fit into place much easier than the old design, and according to the instructions, you no longer need that plastic adjuster ring that threads into the faucet cap. My faucet now has a new feel to it, and no more leaks.
NOTE: as of the time of this review, Home Depot still has the older design pictured on the website, but the Delta part number is still the same for the new design. Since there is no way to know whether they will send you the new or the old type on an Internet order, my recommendation is that you look for them in the store, if possible. The plastic parts in the new kit are a dark gray instead of white like the old ones.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks, improved design, genuine delta fit
Cons: kit comes with some extra parts you may not need
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Repair Kit for Faucets
from Denville NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty Straightforward

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was able to stop a leak that had been increasing in volume for months, and it took me less than an hour from start to finish.
Now I have no leak at all, as you can see from the photo, it`s bone dry as soon as the water is shut off.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Repair Kit for Faucets
from Piedmont, NC

7 year old Delta faucet drip fixed.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It took some time to find and figure out if this was the right part - like most plumbing parts, but it was and it installed easily, and seems to be holding back the drips. Unfortunately, the little red/blue plastic plug was lost down the garbage disposal in step 1. Delta ought to send replacements for these free, but their website is not that helpful.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks, extra parts & tool.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Repair Kit for Faucets
from Los Angeles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy enough

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you're DIY plumber--like me--it really helps watching the Youtube video on this installation before diving into the repair. Otherwise, everything fit together just fine. Definitely have some silicon grease on hand. If you don't have one of those slick flat-jawed channel-lock pliers, a big adjustable Crescent wrench works well. And, if not rushed, take your time.
As for this repair kit, same part number, it was the only one on the shelf, and included all the pieces shown in the picture, PLUS the ball. That was nice. The shock was the price, as apparently it included the ball. Oh well, the faucet is fixed and the Mrs. is happy, which is well worth $10 more.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Repair Kit for Faucets
from Lower Lake, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed to make the repair.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Make repairs to your Delta single- or 2-handle faucet with the Delta Repair Kit for Delta Faucets. The kit comes with O-rings, seats, springs, cam assemblies and a wrench
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, just the parts needed for the job.
Cons: no con
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Repair Kit for Faucets
from Castle Rock, Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what was needed to repair a dripping sink.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's great when a kit designed to repair a specific problem works just as you expect.
The kit contained all the parts necessary, was easy to install, and the renewed solid
feel of the faucet is perfect. It is a kit of parts to fix something - and it did so - quite well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Repair Kit for Faucets
from Memphis

Delta Repair Kit

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what is needed for repairing that drippy Delta faucet in the bathroom. The little tool is really important. Keeps from stripping the plastic collar.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Repair Kit for Faucets
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Most of the parts did not fit my faucet

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Only the washers fit my delta bathroom faucet . The other parts were for a different faucet. I thought these were universal and they cost my 2x the price of just the washers. Didn't realize this until I had everything apart. Now need to get other parts to complete the fix.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
-8points
5out of 18found this review helpful.