728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sewer & Drain or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Advanced Drainage Systems is the world’s largest producer of corrugated HDPE pipe and related drainage products. ADS serves the storm and waste water industry through a global network of 56 domestic and international manufacturing plants and 27 distribution centers. In addition to its flagship N-12 pipe, the company offers a complete line of fittings and other accessories including, Nyloplast drainage structures, and various geotextiles. ADS single wall corrugated HDPE pipe is ideal for drainage where flexibility, light weight and low cost are important. The pipe is joined with either a cleated bell, split coupler, internal coupler or snap coupler and is soil-tight.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Review 1 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

this product is excelent

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like this 6 in. x 100 ft. Solid Polyethylene Corrugated Drain Pipe because is good
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Benicia, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Corex drain (culvert) pipe

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
After cutting the pipe to length, I realized that it was unsuitable for my project. The ditch I was crossing was shallow so that the pipe would have to be sunk into the ditch creating a hole or I would have had to build the road up on both sides with road base. Both were considered unsatisfactory so I went to plan B and built a low bridge out of pressure treated lumber which was then covered with road base.
However.... that being said, the Corex pipe would have been perfect if the ditch had been deeper. It was particularly handy that I could order it on-line and have it delivered to the local Home Depot. I found that I could double it over on itself and transport it in the back of a pickup. It also (as I found out) cuts easily with a hand saw.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very thin

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
I suppose you get what you pay for. Very thin compared to the 10ft sections, but once underground and covered correctly there should not be any problems. If your using this for other purposes than drainage, you may have problems with the thickness/strength.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Duanesburg New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good pipe

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
The corex drain pipe is doing what it is suppose to do. It is letting water run thru it. It was installed by digging a trench then putting the corex drain pipe in it.
Pros: No Leaks
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Cheapest and easiest, but leaks at all connections

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:3 in. x 10 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
1, Use the fewest amount of connections.
2, Warning: don't use product connections if water leakage is a concern; for example, if water/humidity is seeping into your basement). The connections all leak. Instead, use one long piece... or a different product.
3, Ensure good slope so that less water will leak out of connections + so that water will exit the tubing rather than stay in the corrugated ribs.
3, Flexible and will mold to any trench and you can easily cut to length with a box cutter.
4, Consider drainage pipe with smooth wall inside to most effectively move water (and any debris) from downspout to exit.
This product is widely used because it's the cheapest; however, all connections leak. The question is, for your purpose, do the leaks matter or not?
Good Luck!
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Got the job done

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 20 ft. Core x Drain Pipe Solid
Definitely got the job done and will offer a quick and inexpensive way of added drainage. However not as sturdy of a corrugated tube as previously thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Placerville, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inexpensive solution

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 20 ft. Core x Drain Pipe Solid
Basically used this to make some culverts. Cut it in half, covered each end with 1/4" wire fabric to keep leaves and critters out. Dug a trench, buried this in the trench, and covered with about 10" of dirt fill. Has enough strength to support my John Deere tractor and a full front bucket - total about 2 tons. Make sure it is completely buried/covered and deep enough - this will prevent it from collapsing inward. The 4 bar rating on quality is only due to the fact that the material could be a bit thicker in my opinion, yet it does what it should.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked just fine.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 10 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Little hard to handle when trying to attach several together with the couplers but not too bad. Stronger than it looks, With about 6" of top fill I've had no problems with collapse.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Corning, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with this product.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Great product to work with, easy to install. Being lightweight made the pipe easy to work with yet supports a lot of weight after installation.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Milton Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great item and price. Thank you Home Depot!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 50 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Great item and price. Would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Rocklin, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for the price

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. x 10 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
I bought 3 sections of this drain pipe to reconnect an existing drainage system that had a section removed. Installation was simple and the pieces connected together very easily.
The built in snap connectors made installing the pipes very easy.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Williamsburg, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product but shipped with dirt and leaves all over it

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 50 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
The product worked exactly as I expected. Easy to cut and install.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Works just like it should

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 50 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Drains the water from the gutters into the storm drain system ....... just like it is supposed to!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Thornton, PA 19373, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Ordered on-line, shipped to local store. Excellent service on special order items. Will be back!
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Great product

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Great product but Be sure to buy coupler if you are connecting two or more. Video on e-site is not right.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
Cons: coupler is separate purchase
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Navarre Ohio and North Fort Myers Florida

Sku 149985 saved me lots of money

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
For years I was buying water bags for around my inground swimming pool cover in the winter they would go bad about every 2yrs and I had to replace them at a cost of about $100.00 So I got the bright idea to buy 100ft of the 4inch pipe and put it around my pool on top of the cover and prop both ends up with a 8inch concrete block to evelate both ends then I would fill it about 1/2 to 3/4 full of water.The first time I did it it lasted about ten years till a hail storm put holes in it the hail was about the size of golf balls or it would have lasted longer.Then each year I would roll it up and tie it up and set in my shed till next winter. So I figured over the 10 years I saved about $450 so you see some things can be used for more things than they are supposed to be used for. I have a Mobille home in Florida and completely remodeled it and used bought most of the material there. I like the fact you can buy and not be charged intrest for 6 or 12 months Had it not been for that I probably would have bought some at other stores.
-3points
19out of 41found this review helpful.