728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sewer & Drain or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Advanced Drainage Systems is the world’s largest producer of corrugated HDPE pipe and related drainage products. ADS serves the storm and waste water industry through a global network of 56 domestic and international manufacturing plants and 27 distribution centers. In addition to its flagship N-12 pipe, the company offers a complete line of fittings and other accessories including, Nyloplast drainage structures, and various geotextiles. ADS single wall corrugated HDPE pipe is ideal for drainage where flexibility, light weight and low cost are important. The pipe is joined with either a cleated bell, split coupler, internal coupler or snap coupler and is soil-tight.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product20 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(13)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product20 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Review 1 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Oroville, California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Drainage pipe

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Lightweight, rolled up for easy transport and pliable when used.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

this product is excelent

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like this 6 in. x 100 ft. Solid Polyethylene Corrugated Drain Pipe because is good
-7points
4out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Phoenix, Az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Right Product for my Job

PostedMay 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 50 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
I had reservations as I ordered over 150 feet of this product for the standing water in my yard, on my patio and around the foundation of my home. NOT THAT IT WOULD WORK but only that I would even get anywhere near finishing this project at all...lol. Well with a garden hose, just a pick ax, garden shovel and a few weak muscles this project is almost completed. One hundred (100) feet done and down to my last fifty (50) feet of flexible tubing left
As the heavy rains will be on there way in about a month or so, I will make this project a complete success with plenty of time to spare.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Auburn CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Easy cheap solution for some residential drainage problems

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 50 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
This review is of the solid pipe, not the perforated pipe which is for completely different applications. I have been using this pipe for years to divert water around my house which sits on a slope using concrete gutters in back which feed into pipes on the side of the house. The system works great but I do not recommended burying the pipe near any tree roots which over time can damage buried pipe. If you are going to bury the pipe near planted areas I recommend you minimize splices and wrap any splices with filter fabric to minimize intrusion of roots and soil. Note, regular maintenance is needed - flush the pipes occasionally and snake immediately if clogged. Once you get a clog and enough soil and gravel backs up in the pipe you might need to dig it up for repair. PS, we have dogs so prefer 4" over the 3" because 4" will easily pass a dog ball through. Black is a good color because it is low visibility and can be installed on the ground surface under a deck or shrubs, which is easier than burying it.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Cheapest and easiest, but leaks at all connections

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:3 in. x 10 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
1, Use the fewest amount of connections.
2, Warning: don't use product connections if water leakage is a concern; for example, if water/humidity is seeping into your basement). The connections all leak. Instead, use one long piece... or a different product.
3, Ensure good slope so that less water will leak out of connections + so that water will exit the tubing rather than stay in the corrugated ribs.
3, Flexible and will mold to any trench and you can easily cut to length with a box cutter.
4, Consider drainage pipe with smooth wall inside to most effectively move water (and any debris) from downspout to exit.
This product is widely used because it's the cheapest; however, all connections leak. The question is, for your purpose, do the leaks matter or not?
Good Luck!
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Picture Rocks, Pennsylvania
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good deal

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Solid Pipe
I would recommend this product, I used it to encase water line & electrical wire for burial and it was easy to work with and done the job I needed it to do.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Glenville, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value for the price

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Solid Pipe
pipe was perfect for what I needed, I used it for a feed to our pond. the price was good & ship time reasonable. the pipe did have a small hole in it about 10 ft from the end. I was able to tape it shut with electrical tape, so no big deal.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

best super pipe in the world.

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
A huge black pipe to handle all your irrigation needs. Be advised it doesn't flex very well since its so hard. But if you leave it in the sun it will soften up to make it easier to work with.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Benicia, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Corex drain (culvert) pipe

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
After cutting the pipe to length, I realized that it was unsuitable for my project. The ditch I was crossing was shallow so that the pipe would have to be sunk into the ditch creating a hole or I would have had to build the road up on both sides with road base. Both were considered unsatisfactory so I went to plan B and built a low bridge out of pressure treated lumber which was then covered with road base.
However.... that being said, the Corex pipe would have been perfect if the ditch had been deeper. It was particularly handy that I could order it on-line and have it delivered to the local Home Depot. I found that I could double it over on itself and transport it in the back of a pickup. It also (as I found out) cuts easily with a hand saw.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Makes excellent barriers for my remote control car race track

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Solid Pipe
I bought this pipe to create the perimeter and barriers for a remote control car race trace. The piping works great - especially when you zip-tie the hook side of Velcro to it and stick it to a low nap carpet. Will be buying more to expand my race track.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked just fine.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 10 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Little hard to handle when trying to attach several together with the couplers but not too bad. Stronger than it looks, With about 6" of top fill I've had no problems with collapse.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Placerville, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inexpensive solution

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 20 ft. Core x Drain Pipe Solid
Basically used this to make some culverts. Cut it in half, covered each end with 1/4" wire fabric to keep leaves and critters out. Dug a trench, buried this in the trench, and covered with about 10" of dirt fill. Has enough strength to support my John Deere tractor and a full front bucket - total about 2 tons. Make sure it is completely buried/covered and deep enough - this will prevent it from collapsing inward. The 4 bar rating on quality is only due to the fact that the material could be a bit thicker in my opinion, yet it does what it should.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very thin

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
I suppose you get what you pay for. Very thin compared to the 10ft sections, but once underground and covered correctly there should not be any problems. If your using this for other purposes than drainage, you may have problems with the thickness/strength.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Corning, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with this product.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Great product to work with, easy to install. Being lightweight made the pipe easy to work with yet supports a lot of weight after installation.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Duanesburg New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good pipe

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
The corex drain pipe is doing what it is suppose to do. It is letting water run thru it. It was installed by digging a trench then putting the corex drain pipe in it.
Pros: No Leaks
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Navarre Ohio and North Fort Myers Florida

Sku 149985 saved me lots of money

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
For years I was buying water bags for around my inground swimming pool cover in the winter they would go bad about every 2yrs and I had to replace them at a cost of about $100.00 So I got the bright idea to buy 100ft of the 4inch pipe and put it around my pool on top of the cover and prop both ends up with a 8inch concrete block to evelate both ends then I would fill it about 1/2 to 3/4 full of water.The first time I did it it lasted about ten years till a hail storm put holes in it the hail was about the size of golf balls or it would have lasted longer.Then each year I would roll it up and tie it up and set in my shed till next winter. So I figured over the 10 years I saved about $450 so you see some things can be used for more things than they are supposed to be used for. I have a Mobille home in Florida and completely remodeled it and used bought most of the material there. I like the fact you can buy and not be charged intrest for 6 or 12 months Had it not been for that I probably would have bought some at other stores.
-2points
20out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Thornton, PA 19373, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Ordered on-line, shipped to local store. Excellent service on special order items. Will be back!
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Great product

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:8 in. x 20 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Great product but Be sure to buy coupler if you are connecting two or more. Video on e-site is not right.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
Cons: coupler is separate purchase
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Got the job done

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 20 ft. Core x Drain Pipe Solid
Definitely got the job done and will offer a quick and inexpensive way of added drainage. However not as sturdy of a corrugated tube as previously thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Rocklin, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for the price

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. x 10 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
I bought 3 sections of this drain pipe to reconnect an existing drainage system that had a section removed. Installation was simple and the pieces connected together very easily.
The built in snap connectors made installing the pipes very easy.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>