728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sewer & Drain or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Advanced Drainage Systems is the world’s largest producer of corrugated HDPE pipe and related drainage products. ADS serves the storm and waste water industry through a global network of 56 domestic and international manufacturing plants and 27 distribution centers. In addition to its flagship N-12 pipe, the company offers a complete line of fittings and other accessories including, Nyloplast drainage structures, and various geotextiles. ADS single wall corrugated HDPE pipe is ideal for drainage where flexibility, light weight and low cost are important. The pipe is joined with either a cleated bell, split coupler, internal coupler or snap coupler and is soil-tight.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Review 1 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

this product is excelent

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like this 6 in. x 100 ft. Solid Polyethylene Corrugated Drain Pipe because is good
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very thin

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
I suppose you get what you pay for. Very thin compared to the 10ft sections, but once underground and covered correctly there should not be any problems. If your using this for other purposes than drainage, you may have problems with the thickness/strength.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Cheapest and easiest, but leaks at all connections

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:3 in. x 10 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
1, Use the fewest amount of connections.
2, Warning: don't use product connections if water leakage is a concern; for example, if water/humidity is seeping into your basement). The connections all leak. Instead, use one long piece... or a different product.
3, Ensure good slope so that less water will leak out of connections + so that water will exit the tubing rather than stay in the corrugated ribs.
3, Flexible and will mold to any trench and you can easily cut to length with a box cutter.
4, Consider drainage pipe with smooth wall inside to most effectively move water (and any debris) from downspout to exit.
This product is widely used because it's the cheapest; however, all connections leak. The question is, for your purpose, do the leaks matter or not?
Good Luck!
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Milton Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great item and price. Thank you Home Depot!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 50 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Great item and price. Would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Rocklin, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for the price

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. x 10 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
I bought 3 sections of this drain pipe to reconnect an existing drainage system that had a section removed. Installation was simple and the pieces connected together very easily.
The built in snap connectors made installing the pipes very easy.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Williamsburg, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product but shipped with dirt and leaves all over it

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 50 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
The product worked exactly as I expected. Easy to cut and install.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid

Works just like it should

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 50 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
Drains the water from the gutters into the storm drain system ....... just like it is supposed to!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
from Navarre Ohio and North Fort Myers Florida

Sku 149985 saved me lots of money

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 100 ft. Corex Drain Pipe Solid
For years I was buying water bags for around my inground swimming pool cover in the winter they would go bad about every 2yrs and I had to replace them at a cost of about $100.00 So I got the bright idea to buy 100ft of the 4inch pipe and put it around my pool on top of the cover and prop both ends up with a 8inch concrete block to evelate both ends then I would fill it about 1/2 to 3/4 full of water.The first time I did it it lasted about ten years till a hail storm put holes in it the hail was about the size of golf balls or it would have lasted longer.Then each year I would roll it up and tie it up and set in my shed till next winter. So I figured over the 10 years I saved about $450 so you see some things can be used for more things than they are supposed to be used for. I have a Mobille home in Florida and completely remodeled it and used bought most of the material there. I like the fact you can buy and not be charged intrest for 6 or 12 months Had it not been for that I probably would have bought some at other stores.
-3points
19out of 41found this review helpful.