728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

The Lithonia Lighting 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture features solid-oak wooden ends and a durable wraparound diffuser. This fixture provides general illumination for residential and light commercial applications and is ideal for use in kitchens, office areas and closets.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Review 1 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Flowery Branch, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Functional new light fixture!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install ourselves. Nothing fancy but did the job and it works well. Needed to replace an old builders model in our kitchen before selling the house in the near future.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product is reliable

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have bought this product in various occasions. This product accomplishes my expectations in regards to quality, appearance and reliability.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Hubbard, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright and easy to install

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently bought and installed 5 of these in my unfinished basement. Although they look good, the metal is flimsy with sharp edges. Being an older house, some of the ceiling joists were no longer level. The lights were to be installed perpendicular to the joists. Don't mount these lights directly to the joists if your ceiling joists are like that or you could bend them. Instead, mount two 1x4 boards spaced 3 1/2 inches apart to the ceiling. Level the boards and attach the lights to that. The oak ends were not all the same shade of color but in my case it wasn't important. I hope they last. They are very bright and make my newly painted basement look good. I wish I had done this years ago and got rid of those old yellow incandescent and CFL lights that were down there. They look good and installed easily. I would recommend them to others.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: flimsy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You'll need your sunglasses!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this light for my kitchen because my old pendant light kicked the bucket on us. We have a large kitchen and we needed something that gives off enough light to illuminate every corner of the room so we can see what we are doing. It took me about 20 minutes to install everything. I chose the daylight T8 bulbs for this installation, and they are amazing. This light had zero delay from the time that I flipped the switch until the light came on. It was instantaneous! If you are not used to a lot of bright light, but would like to have just that so you can see what you are doing, this is light for you. It's crazy bright and definitely worth every penny. If I had a skylight in my kitchen I would imagine that you could see this bright light from space!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: the metal frame will cut you be careful.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Georgia

Very good....

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced old kitchen fixture. Very easy, more light, energy star, and it is perfect.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid-oak wooden ends look nice

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Compared to my old fixture, this is so much better! It doesn't make a buzzing noise, saves more electricity, and lights up faster. My T12 bulb lights up too, but it is not recommended for this fixture. It took me three hours to replace my old fixture. There are holes in the fixture, but they are too far apart. I had to drill holes in it to make it fit the existing pipes hanging from my ceiling.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Decatur Ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Purchase

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to instill, good light, looks great in my kitchen
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Orem, Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worst product ever

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
we bought a pair of these in 2010. On 03/17/2013 we had to replace one because the ballast went junk which lithonia does not include in the warranty. well, try to get the ballast people to honor their warranty is like pulling teeth. Then on 6/26/2014 the same light we replaced last year went junk on the ballast. We had to buy a replacement to match the other fixture.
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: bad ballasts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product is ok.

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I feel the product is a little bit on the "cheaper" side when compared to the cost. the lighting it throws is great, however, it should be with 4 bulbs in it. It serves its purpose.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The oak ends enhanced the light.

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For no more money it was great to purchase a light with the oak end caps.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

Installation Was a Snap

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The fixture was bought to replace one identical to it that had been installed for over 10 years. This one is brighter.
Could have been easier if the center cover was not so tight.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Good value

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is good quality for the amount it cost. It looks nice and gives off lots of light.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

Instant Light

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second one we have purchased. One for the kitchen and now one for an office/workroom. Like the way it comes on instantly and really lights up the area.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Installation was fairly easy.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recommend as good lighting source for kitchen. Looks nice and is not overpowering.
Pros: Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Wraparound Lens Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked perfect in our kichen

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light has the new T8 bulbs. Much more light than the four floods.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.