728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED

16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED

The Liberty 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Drawer Slide is recommended to help create additional organization space on your desk surface. This drawer slide features a zinc-plated finish. It also has a 50 lb. load capacity.
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product23 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product23 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Mpls, MN

If you buy this, buy replacement screws too

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We installed the D807 Series Keyboard Slide into a hardwood desktop; we pre-tapped the holes. While turning the screws (hand turning with a screwdriver, not a drill), several screws snapped. So we had to re-measure and tap new holes, and the tray is no longer in the perfect position...overall disappointing and it added more time for a "quick" project.
The screws are too soft, so don't waste your time with them as we did. We still went ahead with installing this, hopefully the rest of the materials aren't as cheap as the screws.
For replacement screws, you'll need 14 #8 x 5/8 pan head wood screws.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

replacement

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought it to replace an older one (installed about 10 years ago) which broke. It is a little tricky to attach it and properly align it to the underside of the desk surface but works well once installed.For the shelf itself (not included) I used a prefabricated laminate 3/4" shelf (16" deep X 24" wide)
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value for the price

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the keyboard drawer slide. I have been using it for several months now and have been pleased with its ease of operation.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED

Great Product

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very well made channels that are easy to install. I made a keyboard tray and once I installed it, the slide out motion turned out quiet and smooth. Very sturdy even when mounted into a cheap desk made from wood veneer. I wanted a deep tray so the 16 Inch channels worked perfect.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Greenville, SC, USA

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The under counter keyboard tray hardware was perfect. Installation was a piece of cake. We are not using the tray for a keyboard but using it to stow away a remote hard drive, phone charger, blue tooth charger, calculator and other stuff that was making the desktop messy. These are necessary items to have at hand, but not accessible all of the time.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Saint Martin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Product

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quailty for the price, well built and easy to install
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED

Very well built

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If anyone is looking for a very good quality sliders at a low price, this is perhaps it. Had to change the keyboard sliders/rails for our computer cart, for which the keyboard kept sliding in and wasn't locking in place. The installation took about 1.5 hrs. If you still want to save, just run to a near by home depot and pick it up (costs $10!)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED

It is exactly as advertised, and very simple to install. It replaced my old drawer slides with little issue.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is exactly as advertised, and very simple to install. It replaced my old drawer slides with little issue.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Iowa Park, TX 76367, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glide sticks periodically

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I built a shelf for a friend of mine to re-purpose an entertainment center to use as a computer station. I don't know how well the glide will work on a daily basis, since it was not for my use.
Pros: Easy to Install
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Keyboard rails

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works well. Good price. Would buy again. Ibstallation a breeze.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Naples, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very pleased with the product and the employee who helped me.

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product and the employee who helped me.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, meets my needs exactly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excelent product works perfectly

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Highly recommended, works perfectly, Easy install only took a few minutes
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Bradenton, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These keyboard slides are terrific

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These keyboard slides work smoothly, are sturdy, and really do the job. By purchasing a 24" by 36" shelf board, fasterning the keyboard slides, and screwing to the underside of my desk, I made myself an inexpensive and robust tray for my keyboard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Santee, CA

Good sliders, bad screws

PostedMay 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I originally thought that the person who said the screws were bad just didn't know what he was doing. In my case the screws didn't break, but the heads stripped out very easily. The only screws I "lost" were the ones that went in to the desk. The ones for the keyboard tray did ok.
Fortunately I had some self-drilling #10 screws that I used to secure the sliders to the desk.
I'm giving it 4 stars because it was easy to mount and I like the sliders themselves seem to be of good quality. So as a previous posted stated, buy some good #8 3/4" or 1" screws and use them.
Remember to make sure whatever screws you do get are not longer than the depths of your desk top or keyboard tray.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Garrison, NY

Don't understand the problem with the screws

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I almost purchased a set of slides for my new keyboard drawer from Rockler for almost twice the price because of the previous review. The original slides had broken after years of use. I made a new drawer out of Maple. I rethought it and decided to go with the Home Depot slides, Very nice slides, they roll smoothly and lock in place when retracted. The screws went in with no problem, just make sure you drill the right size pilot hole! Just like a square peg you can't drive a screw into a round hole if its not the right size. A very good product, I would buy it again with no reservations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED

Does the Job

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, Good quality, came with all the screws needs to install, Height is adjustable.
They were sticky (may be due to left over lube in the bearing) I would recommend cleaning them using a thinner. I installed them without any cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: sticky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from houston, tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fulfills exactly what I wanted. I built a desk inside my closet and this was the perfect finishing touch. I had originally planned on buying an entire keyboard tray, but instead I picked up a 16 in. piece of wood and painted it to match the rest of my desk and shelves. Most people said they had problems with the screws..I've been there, although I did not have a problem with these. Just be gentle with them. No need for extra power.
Smooth gliding, easy install, no sharp edges!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED

Great Replacement for Keyboard Slide

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One slider from my keyboard tray came apart, and I found this slider set at the local Home Depot. It was obviously of superior quality to the OEM slide assembly, and it required only minor adjustments to be fitted in place of the defective item. I've been using this slider set for over a year and am extremely satisfied. Very high quality!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked exactly as expected

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product functions exactly as anticipated. Better price than comparable products on the market.
Only feature I wish it had would be a hold open function since it does tend to move some when using the keyboard.
Great value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 in. Adjustable Keyboard Slide-DISCONTINUED
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

seems solid

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have not installed them yet but i can compare them to other more expensive units i have gotten. They look just as sturdy and seem as reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>