728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount

Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount

Inspired by the spirit of the British Colonial Isles, the Savannah Collection features a pineapple motif, which is the traditional symbol of hospitality. Fitted with antiqued alabaster glass shades and a rich hand painted finish.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
Review 1 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
from Mishawaka, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has great styling

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this light and matching pendant lights during the remodeling of our kitchen. We liked the look and style so well that we purchased a second matching ceiling mounted light to mount inside our front door.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
from Northeast TN

E-Z!

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased online to match fixtures I had previously bought at the local store a year or so ago. Perfect match in style and color. Very easy install, only took 15 minutes including removal of my old light. It came regular ground in just a few days. It can't get any easier! I am very satisfied with my first homedepot.com purchase!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount

Outer dark plastic shell arrived broken. Had to glue together.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Arrived with broken outer ring. I was able to glue it together. Total of two, 60 watt bulb provided insufficient lighting for small room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
from Washington, DC, USA

Exceptionally attractive, great value

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We absolutely LOVE our Savannah collection fixtures in burnished chesnut--so much so, we put them in one house, moved across the country, and missed them so much we put them in our house here. The alabaster white "moon glass" is especially pleasing to the eye.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful collection of lighting. Easy to install.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
from Lansdale, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great with the Savannah Collection chandeliers

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
A little difficult to install, but worth the effort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
from Tennessee

Great lights

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased these lights to match others that we recently installed. They are very nice looking, easy to install, and well-made. The packaging is very substantial, as the units arrived without any damage. We installed CFL bulbs in these units, and they provide quality lighting throughout the rooms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount

I'm going to be buying a lot of these.

PostedFebruary 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light looks so classy and is such a good price. It is super easy to install and puts out tons of light. I'm going to replace all my small flushmount fixtures with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
from Boardman, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Provides a high-end look.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Savannah Collection Seabrook 2-light Flushmount
Great look for my kitchen. I purchased this to compliment the 5-light chandalier from the same collection.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, glass shade is ivory, using energy smart 75w(uses only 20w) bulbs the, light glows very white and bright; looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
from Wisconsin

nice looking, but plastic

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Savannah Collection Seabrook 2-light Flushmount
We bought 2 of these fixtures, and have decided to keep them, but we are very disapointed that the top, gold patterned portion is made out of plastic. There are 4 mold seam lines at each quarter way around this top part. The bowl is glass, and the finial appears to be metal. I don't understand why they say "metal construction" in the product description when the entire top portion is made of plastic. At almost $70 per fixture, we expected more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
from Elgin, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Savannah Collection Seabrook 2-light Flushmount
Beautiful and easy to install. Gives off a simple elegance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Savannah Collection 2-Light Burnished Chestnut Flush Mount
from CT

Savannah Collection Seabrook 2 Light Flushmount

PostedApril 29, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Savannah Collection Seabrook 2-light Flushmount
Ordered on line. Quick delivery. Easy to install. Looks great.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.